Article

4.7 66 Reviews

Article creates affordable, long-lasting, stylish furniture pieces.

Best of Thingtesting
Article Reviews

Article reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.67

Best of Thingtesting #2 in Furniture

97% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

66 reviews

4 months ago

I think Article is totally fine. I have a couch and a bed that I got secondhand. I like them, but would never pay full price for the quality of their products and the level of design interest they offer.

4 months ago

Customer

I have a few pieces from article and I am always impressed with the quality for the cost. I don't like plywood, particle board or faux furniture and article makes it so that having items such as walnut, oak or marble is possible at a great price point. The one time I received a broken item (marble coffee table) they were very quick to rectify the issue and immediately sent out a new one. Very pleased with the company overall.

6 months ago

Buying a couch online is scary but I really liked my experience with Article. I think the color and dimensions were perfectly correct. These couches also keep their value over time. After 3 years of use, I ended up having to sell this couch during a move and it sold for only a $100 loss. That's pretty good in my book.

a year ago

Sale or special offer

I'm honestly very surprised I'm here writing a five star review. I always thought of Article to be kind of cheap furniture or the fast fashion of furniture, and I would never have thought I'd go down this road. But I recently bought a new bed and fell in love with a bed frame I found on Article. The price was right during Presidents' Day Weekend and so I pulled the trigger. Less than a week later they delivered it to my house, built it in my bedroom, and then cleaned up. It looks fantastic, feels quality, it was a breeze to schedule and reschedule delivery when I got busy. This has definitely changed my opinion of Article and was the best bed frame purchase experience I've ever had.

2 years ago

Affordable furniture with relatively quick shipping windows. Quality is better than their competitors. Customer service is responsive and solution oriented. The dresser I ordered looks great, only drawbacks are the drawers could have more capacity and the piece itself is very heavy.

Feedback

Better, more functional drawers in dresser

3 years ago

I love Article and would highly recommend their lineup to anyone looking to purchase staple pieces they can have for years to come. I purchased a lot of these pieces when redesigning my mothers home. The quality is really great and affordable. They by far have some of the best, dining sets, and bar cabinets. Excited to try their outdoor collections come summer. This is a great alternative to Restoration Hardware and Crate + Barrel. Articles price point is about 4x less and the same, if not, questionably better quality furniture. Note: This shit is wildly heavy don't make the same mistake I did trying to assemble alone, let them do it for you. It's included.

Feedback

Shipping timelines could be improved dramatically. Tons of delays and have never received a product when they said it'd arrive.

3 years ago

Table and chairs were easy to assemble and look and feel great. No noticeable wear after a year, have just needed to be re-tightened once or twice.

3 years ago

We bought the Lenia walnut frame last year when we upgraded from a queen to a king. Assembly was easy, the bed is very sturdy, and the finish looks great.

Feedback

Shipping took quite a while, and there wasn't a lot of communication between when I ordered and when it finally shipped.

7 months ago

Loved my over sized poof that doubles as a a coffee table with a tray. Good quality, good design.

7 months ago

My Article couch has held up well for 2 years now! Love their design, also own a few other things from them which have all stood the test of time. My only complaint is the lackluster inventory during “sales” (if you can call them that) and the delivery fees even on products like pillows.

a year ago

Bought a couch from article. Shipping, customer service, and the product itself were all fantastic!

2 years ago

I have the timber account from them (3 years now!) and it’s still look pretty good. I have moved 3 times as well, no rent or scratches. Fabric is decent. Cushion is right at the medium comfort level, not too soft but not too hard either.

Feedback

The fabric does pile and need to be shaven every 3 months. The article team did send me money to buy a fabric shaver from Amazon so kudos to them!

9 months ago

We've had our Article furniture for several years (3-5) and everything has held up wonderfully. The pieces are easy to clean and maintain and are very functional.

a year ago

The Isla Dining Chair is perfect for our small dining room. Minimal design, easy to clean, affordable, and comes in a wide array of colors. I've had mine for 2 years now and they still look new. The shipping lead time was long, but that's expected for furniture.

2 years ago

The majority of my living room furniture is from Article. The quality is fantastic for the price.

2 years ago

Shopping for furniture online always feels like a gamble but WOW I love the chair I bought from Article. It's oversized, comfortable, and very high quality. Bought summer of 2020 and looks new. My pal also have the dining chairs and they've held up to three kiddos.

3 years ago

Very nice, modern & sleek designs. Affordable prices. Good customer service. Good quality so far (i bought a dinning table, outdoor chairs)

Feedback

more inventory maybe ?

3 years ago

I feel like half of my friends have Article's white and light wood lamp (me included!) For good reason - really beautiful furniture, modern without making me worry it will look dated in a couple years, and more affordable than most options.

10 months ago

I purchased a paired of bookshelves and a coffee table from article. My overall purchase experience was great. There was some assembling required but it was easy and the items seem to be of good quality and durable.