Article

4.8614 Ratings

Article creates affordable, long-lasting, stylish furniture pieces.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 14 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Article Reviews

Experience

I ordered a nightstand, coffee table, and side table! So far, I've received the coffee table and nightstand. While I wait for the side table to arrive, I've really been enjoying the other items. The build is solid and both arrived mostly assembled.

Feedback

As with most furniture deliveries, I do with there was less plastic and styrofoam in the packaging. Thankfully, Article hasn't been as bad as other furniture store's packaging... but it could be better!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLuxury
a month ago
Experience

I love Article and would highly recommend their lineup to anyone looking to purchase staple pieces they can have for years to come. I purchased a lot of these pieces when redesigning my mothers home. The quality is really great and affordable. They by far have some of the best, dining sets, and bar cabinets. Excited to try their outdoor collections come summer. This is a great alternative to Restoration Hardware and Crate + Barrel. Articles price point is about 4x less and the same, if not, questionably better quality furniture. Note: This shit is wildly heavy don't make the same mistake I did trying to assemble alone, let them do it for you. It's included.

Feedback

Shipping timelines could be improved dramatically. Tons of delays and have never received a product when they said it'd arrive.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Super slow shipping 🐌
Nick S's review of Article
6 months ago
Experience

No issues with the couch. Very comfortable & holds up well. Stays firm over a long period of time. Speedy delivery, good customer service. 5/5 solid stars

7 months ago
Experience

Very nice, modern & sleek designs. Affordable prices. Good customer service. Good quality so far (i bought a dinning table, outdoor chairs)

Feedback

more inventory maybe ?

Lovely customer supportCool look & feel
8 months ago
Experience

I feel like half of my friends have Article's white and light wood lamp (me included!) For good reason - really beautiful furniture, modern without making me worry it will look dated in a couple years, and more affordable than most options.

High quality
10 months ago
Experience

Very easy shopping experience and received my furniture (Geome sideboard) in great condition. The packaging was as compact and efficient as it could possibly be without compromising the protection of the product. The delivery to my 5th (!) floor walk-up apartment was also very easy. I would definitely buy from Article again.

Feedback

More details and QA about the piece would be helpful. Also if there was an ability to customize the back of this particular piece (more ventilation, etc) that would've been great.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
10 months ago
Experience

More than a year later (and in quarantine no less!) my sofa is still comfy and cushiony. The delivery experience was seamless (worth getting it delivered into your home). Assembly took less than a minute (you screw on the legs and that's it). Wish they had a referral program because I've recommended it to so many folks who ended up buying couches - I want to get their cute coffee tables!

High quality
10 months ago
Experience

I have many Article pieces, and I've never been let down. They've done a great job during the pandemic managing their supply chain and customer relations, obviously not easy given the state of furniture. But I always suggest checking out Article to friends who are shopping around. Clean, modern, high-quality items.

10 months ago
Experience

Table and chairs were easy to assemble and look and feel great. No noticeable wear after a year, have just needed to be re-tightened once or twice.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Alex K's review of Article
10 months ago
Experience

Love my desk!!! Beautiful and arrived quickly.

Feedback

Product was harder to build/took about double the time (almost 2 hours vs 45 mins)

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
a year ago