Alec's Ice Cream

4.9 69 Reviews

Alec's Ice Cream is the first certified regenerative organic ice cream made with gut-friendly A2 dairy.

Best of Thingtesting
Alec's Ice Cream Reviews

Alec's Ice Cream reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.86

Best of Thingtesting #3 in Frozen Foods

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Unique and delicious flavors
  • Creamy, rich texture
  • Uses gut-friendly a2 milk
  • Sustainable and organic ingredients
  • Higher price than competitors
  • Excessive sweetness for some
  • Lack of location accessibility
  • Some flavors may be overpowering

Alec's Ice Cream is highly praised for its unique and delicious flavors, creamy texture, and use of organic, gut-friendly A2 milk. However, customers noted the product's high price and sweetness as areas for improvement.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

69 reviews

17 days ago

one thing about me, i'll always go for a niche ice cream flavor, and alec's fits the bill perfectly. i love the texture and creaminess. the only thing i'll say that bugs me is that the honey blueberry lavender is so lavender-heavy that the ice cream can taste a bit like perfume-- doesn't bother me, but might be overwhelming for others.

a month ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Incredibly yummy ice cream. I don't have any issue digesting dairy - but, my husband sure does. He loved the taste of Alec's and it did not give him the usual bubble guts most ice cream does. AND, it tastes like really good ice cream and not some weird approximation of ice cream. Definitely something I will be buying again.

a month ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Yum! It was so tough to pick flavors as I wanted to try them all. I had to pick up the Banana Chocolate Date Shake (IYKYK) and the Coffee and Toffee. Definitely a brand that's on my radar now since I am exploring new ice cream brands (moving away from Haagen Dazs since they are owned by Nestle :( ).

a month ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This ice cream was sooo good! I got it on sale then the bogo from ThingTesting so it was a good deal. The flavors were unique and super tasty! For only one pint not on sale it would be pricy and hard for me to reason on buying it regularly

a month ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Tried the the peanut butter fudge honeycomb flavor of Alec's ice cream and it was tasty. I liked the wide variety of flavors available.

a month ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

So tasty, easy to eat way too much. A bit expensive in my opinion, but the unique flavors are fun!

10 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Love Alec's Ice Cream. The flavors I tried were Peanut Butter Fudge Honeycomb and Honey Blueberry Lavender. Both flavors are delicious....and both are creamy and silky smooth. No artificial taste. My favorite though is the Honey Blueberry Lavender. Many different flavors to choose from... can't wait to try them all. It's definitely worth the purchase.

a month ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Alec's Ice Cream nailed it with their Peanut Butter Fudge Honeycomb flavor. The combination of salted peanut butter, crunchy honeycomb toffee, and rich fudge is a dream come true. Each bite is a delightful mix of creamy and crunchy. This ice cream has become my go-to treat for satisfying my sweet tooth. The Coffee & Toffee flavor is just fantastic. The cold-brewed coffee and sweet cream base with bits of chocolate-covered toffee are a match made in heaven. It's the perfect balance of coffee flavor and sweetness. Great for an afternoon treat or dessert!

a month ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I tried the honey blueberry ice cream and the triple chocolate and they were both to die for. I highly recommend trying in them for yourselves!

10 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Alec's Ice Cream is the best ice cream ever! It's so good that I've bought almost every single flavor. I started with the Honey Blueberry Lavender. It has a fragrant scent of lavender, with just a hint of honey, real blueberries and the creamiest natural smooth texture with no artificial ingredients, you've had in your life. I ate mine slowly so that I could savor all the flavors in Alec's ingredients. Last week, I tried the Meyer Lemon Cookie ice cream. I thought I was eating a cream lemon pie. Small cookie chunks to add texture interest, lemon, just to give it a tweak of sour. Drop that into Alec's creamy natural smooth ice cream with no artificial ingredients and you've got a winner!

14 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This was so good! We got the chocolate and the blueberry one — everyone at dinner was AMAZED and completely obsessed with these ice creams. They were wildly expensive just for pints ($9 or so), but the review bogo offer made them great!

17 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I like the flavours and the creaminess. But the price is little bit too high. Flavour options are unique.

a month ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Delicious and no tummy issues! Interesting flavors too. Highly recommend for any lactose intolerant folks out there.

a month ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This was really good, very decadent and rich. It’s not a light ice cream, a little does the trick. Its got a great texture and taste.

6 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I like this brand because they have organic ice cream that is better for the planet than other ice creams. The honey blueberry lavender and the meyer lemon cookie flavors are mine and my partner's favorites. He tells me this is his favorite ice cream brand now.

a month ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

So tasty I tried so many of the flavors. I really liked the Matcha Chocolate Chip because it was on the less sweet side, but all were good and interesting and no stomach issues after.

a month ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This was surprisingly amazing! I’ve never had a top tier ice cream have a foil lid inside, usually that is what cheaper brands do to protect their product, so when I opened it up I fully expected it to have a light, cheap taste- I’m glad I was wrong! I had the Tahitian vanilla and it was DELICIOUSLY CREAMY!

a month ago

such good ice cream - flavors and gut healthy