Wooden Spoon Herbs

4.3 70 Reviews

Wooden Spoon Herbs makes organic herbal wellness products.

Best of Thingtesting
Wooden Spoon Herbs Reviews

Wooden Spoon Herbs reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.33

Best of Thingtesting #2 in Supplements

92% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

69 reviews

All70Magic Magnesium1Rose-Colored Glasses1Mushroom Magic1Light Ray1

2 years ago

I recently stumbled up Wooden Spoon Herbs Herbal Coffee and as someone who can't quite stomach traditional coffee regularly, this is a perfect, warming and delicious alternative. Can't recommend enough.

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Love the Magic Magnesium. Helps me sleep soundly and get a good night's rest. I think it tastes great, and is not too sweet, which I was afraid of. I highly recommend this product! I'm looking forward to hopefully trying more of Wooden Spoon's products in the future.

4 months ago

Obsessed with Wooden Spoon Herbs! I’m on my 4th container of magic magnesium and it’s the best tasting magnesium I’ve ever had! Their tinctures are also amazing!

Magic MagnesiumRose-Colored GlassesMushroom MagicLight Ray

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I love the branding and the taste of the products!! They are so cute to keep out and mix well with so many different things.

Feedback

I'm a little skeptical about all of the health benefits. I got their Magic Magnesium during a Thingdrop and while I loved the flavor of it, I didn't find that my sleep was affected.

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I so badly want to be a "ritual" girlie but I'm not. Not this time though-- I've been taking Magic Magnesium every day since it arrived in the mail. Respectfully, I haven't noticed any change in energy but I love the flavor so much, it feels fun to drink my blue lemonade and therefore I'm giving it 4 stars. I know, kinda off brand for me to give a high rating to something I've felt no effect from, but I appreciate how good it tastes (sorry athletic greens), idk, let me live!

8 months ago

I'm a huge fan of anything wooden spoon herbs. All the products that I have tried before are quality and effective. Lately, I've enjoyed herbal coffee instead of regular coffee. It has made a difference and I don't think I'll go back to regular coffee anytime soon. Thankful for an amazing brand like this!

8 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Taste great, and I swear it makes me calmer! It tastes just like the powdered old-time lemonade I had as a kid on the playground. The safety label securing the lid to the jar during shipment covers the instructions for the correct scoop size, so it may be worth moving it down to the label so it doesn't get covered. Bonus points because it turns bright blue, and it looks cool

8 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I appreciate the clean ingredients and the sustainable packaging for the magic magnesium but I do not enjoy the flavor much more than the cheap mass produced magnesium powder I’ve been drinking since I was a kid. I really get a kick out of the fun color; however lemonade just isn’t my idea of a before bedtime beverage, though I can see how many people would really appreciate the more natural taste/flavor of this product.

10 months ago

Friends with Wooden Spoon Herbs

The Lemon Ginger Immune Toddy is my absolute favorite. I used to take all sorts of vitamin C powders and hydration packets to try to deal with living in a germ-y city and juggling stress and not getting enough nutrients, blah blah blah. (You know what I mean.) These are beautifully packaged and most importantly, they do not taste disgusting! They actually taste good! I love them! I will be buying more as soon as they come back in stock.

8 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

So, my wife in particular was quite excited about receiving the Magic Magnesium as magnesium is an integral part of our family supplements for a variety of reasons, mostly because it's a bit difficult to get enough through diet alone. Unfortunately, she find this to smell funny with a bit of a rough flavor profile (she says you want to hold-your-nose to drink it down. Bit hard to mask the strong flavors in their formulation it appears. So it goes...

8 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Ive been using Moon Juice's (MJ) Magnesi-om for a while, but I like the vibe of Wooden Spoon Herbs (WSH) and the blue color was really appealing to me, so I was excited to try this product. While Wooden Spoon's is more affordable, I don't really enjoy the taste of the stevia, and there seems to be some kind of pulp or texture to it that I'm not a big fan of. The color is great, super vibrant, but it's not my preference for flavor and texture. Im also not sure what the difference is in bioavailability when it comes to WS Magnesium citrate vs MJ Magnesium Chelate Blend (Gluconate, Acetyl Taurinate and Citrate), but I felt like I was getting worse results when it came to sleep with WS. I do think its a lovely product but I probably won't repurchase.