Winc Wines

3.339 Reviews

Winc Wines offers an online wine club with flexible membership options designed to make exploring wines fun and easy.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.3
Average rating from 9 users
56%
Would recommend it to a friend

Winc Wines Reviews

6 months ago
Experience

I ordered a box from Winc - enjoyed it, wine was great, but a little overpriced.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I was a subscriber for about 4 months. The wine pairings were amazing and I felt like they worked really well. The choices, however, left me desiring a bit more. Everything that I wanted was always out of stock, no matter how quickly I logged in to buy my batch. This being said, the wine made some amazing gifts for folks so none was lost. What really threw me off is that I contacted support to cancel my subscription and they assured me that it would be canceled. About six months later, I was checking my email to see that they had not canceled it, but rather moved it to a quarterly subscription without my knowledge. When I contacted support, they let me know that they would not refund me and that I just had to spend the credits. I obliged but still have wine left as I had to order 8 bottles of wine that I didn't want, seeing as it was the end of the ordering window and very picked through.

Feedback

Definitely the refund policies and support. I'm not sure if it was a miscommunication or what but I was very clear I wanted to cancel and not move to a quarterly subscription. I'd love to see more selection or a greater quantity of their best sellers. They had great wine, it was just always sold out.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelDifficult returnsEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

i love that its 1 serving size, makes it easy for people with different preferences to all have wine together.

Feedback

more options would be great!

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I enjoyed their selection. I truly looked forward to their deliveries. I have cut down on my alcohol consumption for health reasons but I have used them for almost a year. I really enjoyed it. Great for wine lovers who are trying to get introduced to different brands.

Good for gifts 🎁Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I liked the price, but most of the wines are not good (2/3 rating out of 5). There was one, though, that was excellent (a 5/5) so it really just depends on what your audience is. These are great fun wines to bring to a potluck where people might not really care what the taste of the wine is like

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I really enjoyed the wine I got, and it was at a very good price (especially with an introductory offer); however, there are so many wine clubs/subscriptions to choose from now that I didn't feel anything that differentiated from Winc.

Worth the money 💸
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Overpriced and low quality

Fun unboxing 📦Amazing website
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I ordered this as a gift for my parents. The site was fairly straightforward and the wine I had from it was good for the price.

Feedback

More options and price points would be useful. But overall good service especially as a gift.

Easy subscription management 🔁Luxury
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I received a gift card for Winc and ordered a case of wine. Their website was very user-friendly and fun to choose wines. When my order arrived, a bottle I selected and paid for was missing and I contacted their customer service. They were responsive and made it right for me. The wines I tried were adequate but nothing overly special. I wouldn’t regularly use this service but it was overall a good experience despite the small issue.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Easy subscription management 🔁Amazing website
Useful review?