Vacation

4.6299 Reviews

Vacation creates a safe and clean sunscreen formula featuring the nostalgic smells of coconut, banana, and pool water.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 99 users
98%
Would recommend it to a friend

Vacation Reviews

3 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Sunscreen is always a good thing to have on hand, especially during these hot summer months. I was very excited when I got the opportunity to try out Vacation since I had heard good things about it. I got a chance to try out their new spray bottle. In the first application, everything went well. It smelled great and was easy to apply. However, the second time I went to apply the sunscreen, the bottle slipped from my hand and the locking mechanism broke completely! I was very distraught since I had barely used the product and it had already busted. So I decided to let customer service know how easily the mechanism broke, and they actually sent me a whole other bottle free of charge! That was super amazing of them to do. And my new bottle works perfectly fine (I'm making sure to be extra careful with it). I use this sunscreen on my body whenever I have a daytime activity to do, and I have no complains with it so far!

Feedback

Try and make the locking mechanism in your spray harder to break.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
15 days ago
Experience

I am a vacation FANGIRL. From the stellar products to the incredible branding and well thought newsletters they produce, I am a customer for life, so much so that I have multiple pieces of swag! The smell of the sunscreen is 10/10, and the perfume is addicting.

Feedback

Price is a little high for the size of the sunscreens, especially with the amount dermatologists recommend you should use

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
15 days ago
Experience

Exceptional smelling sunscreen. The classic lotion is everything you could want out of sunscreen.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
Useful review?
16 days ago
Experience

I was fortunate enough to snag their spray sunscreen during a Thringdrop. I spend a lot of time outside and am always searching for a good sunscreen (bonus points for the nostalgic branding). The scent screams summer! I loved the easy application of the spray and it went on very smooth and not sticky. You'll definitely tend to use a lot more of it because it's a spray.

Feedback

Overall I enjoyed the sunscreen, but I think the price point is high compared to other clean sunscreens I've used.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Danielle O's review of Vacation
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

I absolutely love this sunscreen brand. The vintage marketing is genius and so fun. The sunscreen smells amazing… I haven’t tried their other products but will be buying the candles next. How could you not want a candle that smells like a well tipped pool boy??

Feedback

The ONLY issue I have is that it is a little expensive for sunscreen.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

I really love sunscreen and the branding and product from vacation is my new favorite. The smell is amazing!

Innovative productCool look & feelSmells amazing
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

The Vacation sunscreen spray is my favorite! I like using a spray sunscreen when I'm about to take a walk or work in the yard, and their spray smells amazing and isn't too sticky. I can't wait to try their lotions.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
23 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Received the spray sunscreen. As someone who is always hesitant with the quality and human accuracy of spray for sun coverage, I was really impressed with Vacation. The smell and texture was better than expected and had similar results to other brands we use (La-Roche Posay, Sunbum, CeraVe). Given we don't typically use a spray cannister for sunscreen, I was unsure how it lasted compared to similar, however we were able to use the bottle throughout vacation for our family of 3.

Smells amazing
Useful review?
24 days ago
Experience

Why am I and everyone else obsessed with this brand! It’s just sunscreen- but it’s really hard to use anything else once you try it. I even used the Chardonnay oil recently thinking i would probably never use it but it smelled so good I use it daily on my legs and shoulders. It’s light weight and just so delicious smelling. All their products are Great. I wish there were more

Feedback

The spray sunscreen is a bit pricey considering it really doesn’t last more than 2 beach/ pool sessions. Not for 30 spf anyway. I would love lower spf in the oil just if I wanted the option to use it as more of a tanning oil. I would love a face higher factor too. Not for daily just for serious sunning.

Cool look & feelSmells amazingAmazing website
Lana E's review of Vacation
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I am a sunscreen addict and I live in a semi-tropic climate so I'm always in the market for a sunscreen that doesnt pill or make me sticky or gross in some way. The whole line is good but the Chardonnay Oil is a game changer. I was even able to get my sunscreen-texture-averse boyfriend to use it regularly. It applies REALLY smooth, doesn't stay greasy, and smells really light and fresh.

Feedback

The chardonnay oil packaging looks cool but ALWAYS leaks when I travel with it.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingLuxury
Useful review?