Tuft & Needle

4.64 • 11 Reviews

Tuft & Needle sells home essentials designed with comfort and integrity in mind including mattresses, furniture, wellness products, bedding, and more.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 11 users
82%
Would recommend it to a friend

Tuft & Needle Reviews

Experience

I purchased the Mint mattress and it was unfortunately way too hard for us. But Tuft & Needle made the return process super easy, so I give them props for that.

Lovely customer support
4 months ago
Experience

This is the best value mattress on the internet! I much prefer this to my more expensive Casper.

Feedback

I would prefer if I had reassurance that it was plastic/forever chemical free.

Worth the money 💸Works really well
4 months ago
Experience

I bought my mattress based on my sister's recommendation. I had been living that spring mattress life and this was revolutionary in terms of comfort. If you are making that transition, you may find there is an adjustment period where your body gets used to this. I have had back pain for years and this mattress provides so much more support while still feeling soft and comfortable. I've had mine for at least 5 years now and it's still just as good. And I've since had two friends buy their own after sitting on mine and seeing how comfortable it is!

Feedback

If you've ever tried to move with this thing (I've done about 3-4 moves with this), it is so difficult to get a grip on. I wish there were so handles on the side or something. This might be the case with newer mode!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellComfortable
5 months ago
Experience

Loved this mattress! It's the perfect middle ground of soft / firm and wasn't hot at night.

High qualityFun unboxing 📦Works really wellComfortable
6 months ago
Experience

Sleep on it every night and I have had it for over a year. Extremely comfortable. Great price point and easy to unpack and set up!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellComfortable
8 months ago
Experience

Very happy with our mattress experience with Tuft & Needle so far & the price point. We purchased it without trying the mattress and ended up being really happy with the soft/firm feeling. It's also pretty cooling -- no complaints about sleeping hot or anything

a year ago
Experience

My husband and I love a firm mattress. We had Ikea's Morgedal firm mattress before and wanted something deeper + taller for our new bed and ended up with Tuft & Needle's mint mattress which has been settling in well for the past year.

Comfortable
a year ago
Experience

If you like a soft-medium mattress this is for you. Easy shipping and unboxing but make sure you get out of the way!

Feedback

Does not come with or need a box spring so think about ordering a higher frame unless you like a low to the ground bed

Worth the money 💸Comfortable
a year ago
Experience

I'm very happy with the Tuft and Needle bed that I have. That said, I think the mattress is actually the same quality as a mattress I could have gotten for half the price from Amazon.

a year ago
Experience

I have the Tuft & Needle dog bed, and it serves as our dog's crate bed. We've had it for about a year, and it has held up very well thus far. I love that you can separate the two surfaces to effectively create two different beds.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellComfortable
a year ago