Tilden

4.5 56 Reviews

Tilden makes premium ready-to-serve non-alcoholic cocktails.

Best of Thingtesting
Tilden Reviews

Tilden reviews

Reviews mention

  • Unique, enjoyable flavors
  • Refreshing lacewing variety
  • Attractive, gift-friendly packaging
  • Non-alcoholic alternative
  • Steep price for non-alcoholic
  • Could improve flavor complexity
  • Packaging leak issue
  • Some flavors not universally liked

Tilden offers non-alcoholic drinks with unique and enjoyable flavors, particularly Lacewing, which was widely appreciated for its refreshing and botanical taste. The brand's packaging is also appreciated for its vintage and gift-friendly design. However, these drinks are considered quite pricey, with many customers finding them too expensive for non-alcoholic beverages. There is also room for improvement in the flavor complexity and some customers experienced issues with the packaging leaking.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

56 reviews

All56Tandem21Lacewing19Flask Duo6Duo1

9 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I LOVE the scent of these, the taste is a plus! Very vintage look too! I suggested this to an influencer out there who came clean about an alcohol addiction. His story ripped through my soul. Alcohol can be a "ruiner" of good family, friend ties, and a thriving business. Tilden, thank you for existing and making the world a better place without more alcohol.

Flask Duo

15 days ago

Love the packaging and the look of this item however the flavor was not my favorite.

Tandem

17 days ago

The mocktails are interesting, but buying seedlip in volume is a better deal IMO. The brown bottle in the duo arrived having leaked all over the packaging. Tilden quickly reshipped. The brown bottle also leaked in the second package, so there’s clearly a packaging issue here.

Flask Duo

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Color me disappointed. I couldn't wait to try Tilden's ready-to-serve low to no sugar (less than 1 gram) non-alcoholic cocktails. The premise hit all of the right notes for me: low sugar, cocktails, unique flavors, small company. They came nicely packaged in cool, retro-looking glass flask-style bottles. I did, as the directions dictated, served the drinks over ice...but they were not tasty. I had really high hopes and this just didn't live up to it. I tried both flavors (Lacewing and Tandem) I received, with and without ice, and they just weren't very pleasant tasting. I actually poured the remainder of each bottle down the drain because I knew I just wasn't going to have any more. And this wasn't just my opinion. My mom tried them as well and, after one sip, handed the glass back to me with a "no, thank you."

LacewingTandem

a month ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Overall it was fun and unique, just not as interesting or complex as other non-alcoholic cocktails out there.

Flask Duo

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Was excited to try out these non-alcoholic cocktails because they market being ready right from the bottle, just add ice. The packaging was minimal and humble, and I love that they call out how the bottles are hand-labeled, so the product feels small batch and special. The label design also felt very speakeasy and unique. When I unpacked the bottles and stood them straight-up I thought they had leaked because the liquid wasn't filled up to the top or even through the neck of the bottle. While the label aesthetic is nice, it was perhaps a missed opportunity to not include that each bottle is its own individual mocktail vs trying to understand if it's a mixer or something else. I think what threw me off was the hierarchy of the name and flavor profile being at the top. The flavor of Lacewing was a bit too sweet for me, but I think I'd like to play around with adding some other ingredients to it. Each bottle was about one drink in a highball glass with ice. I probably wouldn't purchase the 6.8oz sizes at full price.

Lacewing

2 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Arrived in a cool, old-school bottles that are keepers regardless of what you think of the contents. While they are "complex and interesting", our reactions were pretty diverse as to the flavors. Most of us thought they were better over ice and in sparkling water in terms of mouthfeel. If you do like them, the price point is still pretty expensive per unit more in-line with alcoholic beverages which is a bit surprising. Overall, we'd give this a mixed review as such.

LacewingTandemFlask DuoDuo

4 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Love the aesthetic and taste! I know they've just launched and still figuring things out. Here are a few things I'd like to see improvements on price point, sweetness, and packaging. I believe they can make it more affordable once they start canning like Ghia...etc. I love glass bottle bc they look great on the shelf but heavy to ship and cost more to make. In term of taste, these are great by itself but I find myself adding a splash of lemon and bubble to add dimension to it. 10/10 will definitely buy more once it's a bit cheaper

4 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I'm trying to drink less alcohol, but still a big fan of treating myself with a fancy little drink, and these genuinely hit the spot. Both of them had a complex finish that feels like a traditional cocktail. Personally, I was more into Lacewing - Tandem was a little too smoky for my taste, but if you like smoky or whiskey-based drinks, you would probably really enjoy. Both were good on their own and with a little soda water over the top. I was able to try them with a Thingdrop discount, but the full price does feel a little expensive for the quantity in the bottle - I would pay full price for a special occasion or a treat, but probably wouldn't turn to these for an everyday drink.