The Sill

3.9 26 Reviews

The Sill sells live and faux plants as well as pots and accessories and runs a designated plant parent club.

The Sill Reviews

The Sill reviews

3.85

78% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

26 reviews

a month ago

Amaxing, very aesthetic plant shop. Very helpful in finding the right plant for your space and lifestyle.

3 months ago

Their plants are just ok. A bit expensive for the price point and their planters don’t all have drainage holes which is strange

5 months ago

The Sill's first shop was right around the corner from my office in NYC. They're pretty expensive for plants that you can get at Home Depot, but they do have some unique varieties and they are of higher quality. It's a well-curated shop and fun to pop into, I'd just save your money and go to the stores that have the same plants with less cute branding.

2 years ago

I love this company's branding. I purchased a t-shirts as well as a few plants over the year.

3 years ago

I think this is a great service for people who live in metropolitan cities that would have a hard time transporting a large plant back to their house after purchasing (i.e., taxi, subway ride, etc.) I live in a more suburban area and the price is kind of high for a plant I can go buy at a local store. I love the look of their pots though! If you're plant dies in the first 30 days, they'll replace it for free if you take a photo of the plant (I forgot to do that part lol)

7 months ago

Super overpriced for plants. I like their plant accessories (pots, waterers, etc) but I find their plants to just be too overpriced. Buy your plants from a local nursery instead! I will say their staff is super helpful and knowledgeable. I appreciate them!

2 years ago

I don't personally have plants from The Sill, but I have gifted plants to friends and family over the years, and I've been happy both with the ordering experience, as well as what I've been told about delivery and longevity of the plants.

3 years ago

My experience with The Sill actually started before they were DTC! I thought their staff is very knowledgeable and they bring their education to their social channels. I’ve only had small plants and merch delivered - which came fine. Really good gift for housewarming!