The Sill

4.2917 Reviews

The Sill sells live and faux plants as well as pots and accessories and runs a designated plant parent club.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 17 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

The Sill Reviews

Experience

I've gotten a few plants from the Sill over the years and they're all still alive and doing well. I've never had a problem with pests on any of the plants after I received them and they were all pretty good quality. The folks who work in their physical locations are pretty knowledgeable too. I'm always hesitant to get anything from them because of how expensive it is, so I usually stick to using them for gifts.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Luxury
25 days ago
Experience

I love this company's branding. I purchased a t-shirts as well as a few plants over the year.

Good for gifts 🎁
4 months ago
Experience

Amazing. Every plant I bought from The Sill arrives healthy and are the best-looking plants in my house. The pots the plants come in are also really cute.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
5 months ago
Experience

it’s easy to send minimal and nice plants with The Sill. Great size options and different price points. The packaging is well done to avoid major mishaps for the plants during shipping.

Feedback

Seems like they’re always low on inventory and things are sold out. This is definitely a detractor from me wanting to buy again.

5 months ago
Experience

I don't personally have plants from The Sill, but I have gifted plants to friends and family over the years, and I've been happy both with the ordering experience, as well as what I've been told about delivery and longevity of the plants.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
9 months ago
Good for gifts 🎁
10 months ago
Experience

LOVE THIS BRAND At first I thought these plants were overpriced but over time I have come to realize that all of my healthiest, strongest plants are all from The Sill (or Bloomscape) and the quality is just really, really good. Love their pots as well.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feel
a year ago
Experience

My experience with The Sill actually started before they were DTC! I thought their staff is very knowledgeable and they bring their education to their social channels. I’ve only had small plants and merch delivered - which came fine. Really good gift for housewarming!

Cool look & feel
a year ago
Experience

I think this is a great service for people who live in metropolitan cities that would have a hard time transporting a large plant back to their house after purchasing (i.e., taxi, subway ride, etc.) I live in a more suburban area and the price is kind of high for a plant I can go buy at a local store. I love the look of their pots though! If you're plant dies in the first 30 days, they'll replace it for free if you take a photo of the plant (I forgot to do that part lol)

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Amazing website
a year ago
Experience

I bought a snake plant for my mom for her birthday. The online shopping experience was awesome but the delivered product was slightly underwhelming. One of the leaves was broken - not worth making a big deal about it but kind of a bummer.

Feedback

Shipping plants is hard.

Good for gifts 🎁Amazing website
a year ago