Standard Self Care

521 Reviews

Standard Self Care offers a clean skincare line that is paraben-free and non-toxic.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 21 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Standard Self Care Reviews

18 hours ago
Experience

All three of these products TRANSFORMED my skin. I had never found an eye cream that I was obsessed with til this one. And the Cleanser Balm is the dream product that I never travel without! It removes all my makeup, but is gentle enough not to strip my skin. I have naturally dry skin and all of these products keep my skin perfectly dewy & hydrated ! I also am so particular with ingredients and loved to see that they brand has the testing and transparency that they do on their website. I've yet to see another brand that does that detail The moisturizer is light enough to wear under makeup, but really provides deep hydration when I use as night as well

Feedback

Would love minis of each of the products so they were easier on the go or for short trips!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
a day ago
Experience

The cleansing balm is by FAR my favorite. So gentle on my skin and takes off all the make-up! I love the clean ingedients- the whole brand is very well thought out and worth every penny!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
2 days ago
Experience

Highly recommend. I'm very meticulous with my skinscare routine and Standard has become my go to. It delivers all around with the face wash, moisturizer and eye cream. After using the product my skin feels refreshed and clean all day without any of the heavy additives or scent. The ingredient list is super clean and small so you know it is good. The packaging is an extra plus between its look and swivel function (no caps!)

Feedback

The face wash acts as another layer of moisturizer. I recommend using a facial scrub/sponge .

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
3 days ago
Experience

My skin feels clean and hydrated every time I use the cleanser! The moisturizer is very light, fresh, and rejuvenating too. Love these products. A must addition to any skin care routine!

Feedback

More products please!

High qualityLuxury
Useful review?
4 days ago
Experience

I have tried every brand that has safe, healthy ingredients and they all have fallen short in one way or another until Standard. I use the moisturizer like 10 times a day. The truth is I would be addicted to it just because it feels so luxurious and amazing, but I would not use it if were not also one of the cleanest things I could put on my skin (I've looked heavily into each ingredient). After running out of it once I know buy 3 at a time to make sure I always have a backup! Do yourself a favor and get it!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 days ago
Experience

I replaced my entire skin care routine with Standard Self Care products and could not be more happy with that decision! The cleansers are remarkable and the moisturizers make my skin feel hydrated and brand new again!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteSustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
5 days ago
Experience

I moisturize daily with standard. Its become apart of my routine and i couldnt be happier. Im not usually a fan of face products because i break out pretty often but the paraben free, non toxic ingredients have helped me glow in ways other products cant.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
13 days ago
Experience

I tried the eye cream and cleanser and immediately fell in love. I have tried everything out there - the cleanser immediately reduced redness and made my skin look brighter and feel more hydrated so I was excited to try the eye cream and was not disappointed. After using it consistently for about two months - morning and night- I’ve definitely seen an improvement in the lines around my eyes. Both have become staples for me now!

High qualityWorks really well
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

When I say my skin was GLOWING from the moisturizer, I mean it. Standard was perfect for my sensitive skin. I have tried it all but standard made my skin feel glassy, look clear and I felt good about using the clean ingredients.

Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

Standard has changed my skin from the inside out. No joke- this cleanser removes all makeup without stripping my skin. The eye cream tingles in the best way and my skin has never glowed more or been more moist! I love love love their Instagram too! Posting motivating and smart ways to set a new standard of self care! Grateful for these products and really love what this brand stands for.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Isabelle F's review of Standard Self Care
Useful review?