Sounds

5 16 Reviews

Sounds makes a wide variety of thoughtfully produced and crafted goods for life, work, and home.

Sounds Reviews

Sounds reviews

5

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

16 reviews

a year ago

Sounds products are truly amazing! I have several of the soaps and they all smell fantastic while leaving my skin extra soft. The Sounds label candles are hands down the cleanest burning and most high vibe candles I’ve ever used. In fact, I have one that is unlit in my bedroom and I smell it when I walk in my front door of our house! The products are incredibly well made and packaged beautifully.

Feedback

Everything about Sounds makes sense! I can’t wait to buy holiday gifts from here this year!!

a year ago

I was gifted three of the Sounds soap flavors, Chime, Mystic, and Banya. My favorite was Banya - it really reminded me of a sauna or bath house experience, the woody smell. The scents are subtle and thoughtful, and lightly transportive, and the size of the bar was ideal and usable. The soap lathered generously, didn't dry my skin out, and had a nice texture. and I would highly recommend.

2 years ago

Friends with Sounds

Sounds is my absolute favorite small business for wellness products. My top choice for gifts too! The products are top quality, as well as beautifully designed and packaged. Excellent customer service and orders ship quickly. The candles and soaps are my favorites. They smell incredible and last a long time. The face rollers have significantly improved my skincare routine and I’ve seen dramatic improvements in the skin of a friend who I gifted one. This is a super small, family-run business and very much worth supporting.

Feedback

Nothing! A+ all around!

2 years ago

The soap dish in brick is so cooool. I received it as a gift and was so impressed with the uniqueness and quality. After looking more into Sounds, I fell in love with their other home goods items - especially their teas and candles. The Banya Candle is my favorite - its our signature scent for our home.

Feedback

can't wait to see what these guys do next. True tastemakers :)

2 years ago

I have the soap dish, the tea, and the candle. All three are made carefully by people who really thought about what they were doing and used materials that are kind to the planet. For example, the bottom of the soap dish is slanted, so the extra soap water runs into the sink instead of destroying the soap. It's also very beautiful. Everything I have bought from Sounds is made with that kind of design and attention to detail. I really trust this business.

Feedback

Companies like Sounds should be the future of retail because the things they make are thoughtful and beautiful and sustainable. I am looking forward to seeing what they make next because I know it will be high quality and I will feel good about buying something from a small, ethical company.

2 years ago

I was gifted one of Sounds' candles in the fall and lit it every night over the winter. Warm and familiar scents -- I was excited to light it every night after work. In the past I've also bought their cooking oil and hand soaps, and have never been disappointed by a purchase. Sounds has become my first stop whenever I'm looking to buy a gift for someone.

2 years ago

We absolutely LOVE our Banya Candle. The scent creates such a nice mood for our living space- we light it almost daily. If you’re a fan of Palo Santo then you’d really like this aroma.

2 years ago

I’m a huge fan of everything in Sounds’ Mystic scent—I use all of the products regularly. The candle is my absolute favorite, but I also take regular baths with the Mystic salts and wear the body oil every day right out of the shower. I find Mystic so calming, and I love knowing that all of the products are beautifully and lovingly handmade. Basically addicted to these products!

2 years ago

I love everything Sounds makes -- The candles burn perfectly and make for a pretty, usable glass when they're done. The camp soap, night candle, and artist designed beach towels are some of my favorites :)