Sounds

516 Reviews

Sounds makes a wide variety of thoughtfully produced and crafted goods for life, work, and home.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 16 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Sounds Reviews

22 days ago
Experience

Good!

Feedback

Nothing for me.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Sounds products are truly amazing! I have several of the soaps and they all smell fantastic while leaving my skin extra soft. The Sounds label candles are hands down the cleanest burning and most high vibe candles I’ve ever used. In fact, I have one that is unlit in my bedroom and I smell it when I walk in my front door of our house! The products are incredibly well made and packaged beautifully.

Feedback

Everything about Sounds makes sense! I can’t wait to buy holiday gifts from here this year!!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSmells amazingComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I was gifted three of the Sounds soap flavors, Chime, Mystic, and Banya. My favorite was Banya - it really reminded me of a sauna or bath house experience, the woody smell. The scents are subtle and thoughtful, and lightly transportive, and the size of the bar was ideal and usable. The soap lathered generously, didn't dry my skin out, and had a nice texture. and I would highly recommend.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelCustom personalizationFun unboxing 📦Works really wellSmells amazingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
🤝Friends with Sounds
Experience

Sounds is my absolute favorite small business for wellness products. My top choice for gifts too! The products are top quality, as well as beautifully designed and packaged. Excellent customer service and orders ship quickly. The candles and soaps are my favorites. They smell incredible and last a long time. The face rollers have significantly improved my skincare routine and I’ve seen dramatic improvements in the skin of a friend who I gifted one. This is a super small, family-run business and very much worth supporting.

Feedback

Nothing! A+ all around!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSmells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

The soap dish in brick is so cooool. I received it as a gift and was so impressed with the uniqueness and quality. After looking more into Sounds, I fell in love with their other home goods items - especially their teas and candles. The Banya Candle is my favorite - its our signature scent for our home.

Feedback

can't wait to see what these guys do next. True tastemakers :)

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSmells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Phil C's review of Sounds
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I have the soap dish, the tea, and the candle. All three are made carefully by people who really thought about what they were doing and used materials that are kind to the planet. For example, the bottom of the soap dish is slanted, so the extra soap water runs into the sink instead of destroying the soap. It's also very beautiful. Everything I have bought from Sounds is made with that kind of design and attention to detail. I really trust this business.

Feedback

Companies like Sounds should be the future of retail because the things they make are thoughtful and beautiful and sustainable. I am looking forward to seeing what they make next because I know it will be high quality and I will feel good about buying something from a small, ethical company.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I was gifted one of Sounds' candles in the fall and lit it every night over the winter. Warm and familiar scents -- I was excited to light it every night after work. In the past I've also bought their cooking oil and hand soaps, and have never been disappointed by a purchase. Sounds has become my first stop whenever I'm looking to buy a gift for someone.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

We absolutely LOVE our Banya Candle. The scent creates such a nice mood for our living space- we light it almost daily. If you’re a fan of Palo Santo then you’d really like this aroma.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSmells amazingAmazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I’m a huge fan of everything in Sounds’ Mystic scent—I use all of the products regularly. The candle is my absolute favorite, but I also take regular baths with the Mystic salts and wear the body oil every day right out of the shower. I find Mystic so calming, and I love knowing that all of the products are beautifully and lovingly handmade. Basically addicted to these products!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I love everything Sounds makes -- The candles burn perfectly and make for a pretty, usable glass when they're done. The camp soap, night candle, and artist designed beach towels are some of my favorites :)

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSmells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?