Sonos

4.310 Reviews

Sonos wireless speakers bring every room and everyone together with incredible sound for music, TV and more.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 10 users
78%
Recommend to a friend

Sonos Reviews

Start a review
a month ago

Experience

Great sounds, good battery time.

Feedback

Would like it to be able to connect to multiple devices easier

Innovative productFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a month ago

Experience

We were really early adopters to Sonos. Like back when you had to have a specialty adaptor for your regular receiver-based sound system. It was expensive then. It’s still expensive now. Some products are totally, absolutely, worth it. Others are no longer compatible or work. Which has been really frustrating. There have been some offers of discounts to upgrade but on the whole it’s felt like rendering products useless by introducing a 2.0 system has felt like a cash grab. Would still recommend to new users and the smaller portable systems are great.

High quality
Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

Great sound for such a small box.

High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

Hands down the best speakers in my human experience on this earth. We even have them installed into our ceilings and wow when I need help falling asleep, I just play the sound of rain and Sonos helps rock me to sleep like a baby. Please invest in Sonos. As a dj myself, I love great speakers and they get it right!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago

Experience

The speakers are good, but the app is a pain to use. I find it crashes and freezes and is all around kind of unreliable. But then sometimes it’s great! :/

Useful review?
3 months ago

Experience

Decent sound, although not the best, a little too heavy on the bass. Glitchy interaction with smart assistant.

Feedback

For the price, there are better options out there.

Useful review?
4 months ago

Experience

I'm a huge Sonos fan (for good reasons). I think the company and its product are solid and high quality. They are worth the price tag without question. You'll own your Sonos system or Bluetooth speaker forever if you want. I currently use Sonos speaker as a surround system for my TV and the only thing I wish was that I got it sooner.

Useful review?
4 months ago

Experience

Love the products. The sound quality and easy set up are super clutch but the Sonos app sucks. It is the absolute worst. When it works, it works. When it does not, it absolutely does not. The hardware is awesome but the software feels so outdated and doesn't feel like it's responding to how we engage with music/streaming services in 2023.

Amazing website
Useful review?
6 months ago

Experience

I've had a Sonos sound system for years. Love it.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
Useful review?
9 months ago

Experience

I have a pair of Sonos One's. They sound great and also mean I don't need a soundbar for my TV. What more is there to say?!

Feedback

Sometimes when playing from my Apple TV the audio can get out of sync with the picture. Also, sometimes my Sonos can be super slow to start playing the first song from from Spotify on my phone. Bluetooth would also be good!

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸
Useful review?