Sonos

4.4 38 Reviews

Sonos wireless speakers bring every room and everyone together with incredible sound for music, TV and more.

Best of Thingtesting
Sonos Reviews

Sonos reviews

Reviews mention

  • Incredible sound quality
  • Easy to connect
  • Durable product lifespan
  • Enhanced sound environment
  • Lacks bluetooth connectivity
  • Requires app for connection
  • App could be improved
  • Limited music platform preference

Sonos is highly praised for its incredible sound quality and easy connectivity. However, users expressed a desire for Bluetooth connectivity and found the mandatory use of an app for speaker connection to be inconvenient.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

38 reviews

5 months ago

Do not like how it requires an app to connect to speakers. Additionally, preference to Spotify users and I don’t have Spotify so automatically limits their user base.

a month ago

Obviously Sonos is a big player in the sound space. I was surprised at how affordable my sound bar was (for the quality) and I love the design. Sounds great!

2 months ago

Trades in for my Google play and it’s not even comparable. The Sonos is amazing!!

5 months ago

The environment is the most underappreciated aspect of sound. Anyone who has ever worked in production or live music knows the sound guy is the most important person in the room/stadium. Sonos is the sound guy in a box.

9 months ago

Sonos make the best speakers!!! I have 3 of the Sonos Move & a few of the Sonos One for around my house. The setup process is a little tricky with pairing, but once you are paired, its super easy & the quality is great. I loved when they did their collab with Hay Design. I wish I could buy more Pink sonos!

9 months ago

All of the audio in my house is powered through Sonos, and I've never had any issues with it. I really like the sound quality of sonos speakers

a year ago

The speakers are good, but the app is a pain to use. I find it crashes and freezes and is all around kind of unreliable. But then sometimes it’s great! :/

2 years ago

I have a pair of Sonos One's. They sound great and also mean I don't need a soundbar for my TV. What more is there to say?!

Feedback

Sometimes when playing from my Apple TV the audio can get out of sync with the picture. Also, sometimes my Sonos can be super slow to start playing the first song from from Spotify on my phone. Bluetooth would also be good!

9 months ago

We have four Sonos portable speakers—one for outside, three in the living room, and one sound bar under the main TV. It absolutely amplifies the sound and contributes to the audio being more clear. I was skeptical at first, but after waiting for a holiday sale my husband and I purchased and have only continued to be fans of the brand and product. The portable speakers have accessories to better integrate them into your room, like a stand that hides the cord.

9 months ago

Sound system is good, but the app makes me nuts. I can figure out how to add Spotify or playlists. It’s just over engineered.

10 months ago

I have one of these in each room. I find them great when they work properly, but sometimes it is hard to get it to play from your apps rather than the Sonos apps (you have to do the whole sync and unsync situation)... Otherwise sound quality is great and set up is easy.

10 months ago

I've cant imagine a lfie without my Sonos... ok that's a bit dramatic but I've been a loyal consumer for at least a decade now and still love them. The sound bar has been the anchor of my living room and the sonos 1 is great for bedrooms

a year ago

Decent sound, although not the best, a little too heavy on the bass. Glitchy interaction with smart assistant.

Feedback

For the price, there are better options out there.

a year ago

I've been using Sonos speakers for years now and have them in many rooms around the house. I think they're awesome. They sound great, the system is easy to use and most of the time, works great. When things don't work great it can be really frustrating and hard to know what to do to fix the issue, but luckily it seems to happen pretty seldomly for me.

7 months ago

They really are that good. Incredibly high sound quality. And the app makes it easy to connect to Sonos speakers wherever you go.

10 months ago

I've used Sonos in various apartments and homes for surround sound. Works great to hook up whole home audio indoor and outdoor. It's stylish with the decor too. The app can be kludgy. We were Bose fans forever and jumped to Sonos. Very pleased!

10 months ago

LOVE. So reliable for sound quality; easy set up. What more can you need?