Sonny Seltzer

512 Reviews

Sonny Seltzer makes a collection of canned alcoholic spirits derived from agave and infused with seltzer water.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 12 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Sonny Seltzer Reviews

5 months ago
💸Received a free product from Sonny Seltzer
Experience

Was delicious - tequila was there but not overpowering and the flavors not too sweet. I loved it 😊

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Hannah Say's review of Sonny Seltzer
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Awesome! Being a tequila love, you can really taste the tequila in here but it goes down smooth enough to enjoy. It's not watered down and the flavors are delicious!

Feedback

Nothing! I can't wait to see what other flavors come out

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Very refreshing for so little ingredients! A high quality tequila soda that is low calorie and 5% ABV

Feedback

Nothing!

High quality
Lindsey L's review of Sonny Seltzer
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Crisp and delicious tequila soda - If you like tequila you’ll love Sonny! This will be my go to drink all summer.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Michael A's review of Sonny Seltzer
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Instant fan! I love a good tequila drink and this one is truly divine. Super refreshing and drinkable, not cloyingly sweet like a lot of the standard seltzer options out there (and I’ve… admittedly, had my fair share). I’d grown used to settling for less when I’m drinking from a can but these really feel like a level up!! Pool season is upon us and Sonny has definitely become my new summer drink of choice :)

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I have never liked seltzer drinks, but this one I really enjoyed! It was smooth and easy to drink and I really liked that it was a tequila seltzer option, which is hard to come by. Great product!

Feedback

I only wish there were more flavors! I tried the lime and grapefruit and both were delicious. Hopefully they can bring on board new flavors in the future. :)

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I'm usually not a big fan of seltzers, but Sonny has changed the game. It *actually* is real tequila and you can taste it! On top of that, the lime and grapefruit flavors are not too overpowering or "fake" tasting. Truly one of the most refreshing and enjoyable canned cocktails on the market. Obsessed is an understatement.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Kristen L's review of Sonny Seltzer
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Finally a Tequila Seltzer in a can that tastes exactly what it should taste like. Unbelievably light and crisp, this just became my new go to drink. I was fortunate to try these at an early stage and love where this brand is headed.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Matthew S's review of Sonny Seltzer
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I’m not a seltzer drinker BUT Sonny Seltzer tastes like summer in a can. Crisp, refreshing and light—everything you’d want a cocktail to be but readymade in a can. The perfect grab and go beverage for any event.

Feedback

I’d add like to bring a little more zest to the flavor, but that’s just my preference!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Kelly Ann M's review of Sonny Seltzer
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

It was so refreshing! Nice and light. Flavors are subtle, and not overbearing, which I loved. Other competitors’ flavors are too much, and I can only handle 1 or 2 before I get sick of them. Whereas I could drink Sonny on any occasion ie nice summer day or a chilly night (pictured) and drink it all day and/or all night long.

Feedback

I needed another sixer, that’s on me!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Christopher M's review of Sonny Seltzer
Useful review?