Son of a Tailor

4.4 14 Reviews

Son of a Tailor makes custom-fit, menswear eliminating overproduction, featuring t-shirts, shirts, and sweaters using high-quality cotton and merino wool.

Son of a Tailor Reviews

Son of a Tailor reviews

4.43

92% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

14 reviews

3 years ago

Works for Son of a Tailor

I’m a bit biased, but I love everything about this brand. The product, the mission, the values all present a new world that I would like to subscribe to. Perfect fit, high quality clothing… minus all the trash and waste of the fashion industry. A real innovative approach.

a year ago

I would give a -5 if I could. Not complaining about the 4 week delivery time. I’m warning you that every shirt is proudly Tailored by a different employee. Problem is … size and fit matters. All are different and to be honest the hassle of dealing with these unorganized and confused people is not worth the $400 refund. Don’t fall for the sales pitch. Low quality and overall a confused start up

a year ago

I now have order 5 Tee shirts (3 long sleeve, 2 short sleeve). With out a doubt they are the finest shirts available. They continually come up with interesting colors but I am sure they will make a T for you in whatever color you like. Awesome, personal service! I will only buy these in the future! Five ⭐️

2 years ago

Buyer beware of this retailer. After purchasing 2 shirts and not being happy with the fit or construction, I discovered that this company has a no-return policy. Yes, they will remake the items for you, but they will not allow returns if you are unhappy with the fit or quality of the garment. The shirts I received fit poorly, were poorly made and were not at all similar to what was represented on their website photos. Additionally, the seaming was poor and the fabric was loose around the neck opening. The shirts were basically unwearable. After contacting them for a return, I was sent a stock email stating they have a no-rerun policy, directing me to a dead link about their “free remake guarantee”. Their no-return policy is not clearly presented on their website. The 2 garments I received were in no way similar to what was pictured on their website. In the end I’m out $150 and have bad feelings about a company who misleads their customers and misrepresents what they are selling. Definitely a shop to avoid.

Feedback

Your no-return policy should be clearly stated on your website and before a customer places an order. Your website images should be honestly representative of the clothing you are selling. You should offer customer service.

3 years ago

Works for Son of a Tailor

I like the experience of receiving orders from Son of a Tailor. The lead time is reasonable since everything is made-to-order, and the feel of the products is outstanding and super soft. If the fit is not correct, you are able to use your Free Remake Guarantee, and you will have a perfect size for life. So, in general, the products are very much worth the money.

Feedback

If I should mention one thing it would be the lead time, as it sometimes takes a few weeks. But since it is made-to-order, I would say it is reasonable.

3 years ago

Works for Son of a Tailor

Great company who lives up to the hype. Excellent fit, customer service and approach to the Fashion Industry. 10/10, will recommend!

3 years ago

Works for Son of a Tailor

If you are looking for the best possible, perfectly fitting everyday wear, here's your company.

3 years ago

Bought a Wool T-Shirt for my dad for his birthday and I have to say it's better than I expected! I was a bit afraid that the Wool would be a bit scratchy, but it's actually quite nice on the skin.

Feedback

My dad has said that the label in the in the back is a bit uncomfortable, but that it's not a big deal.

3 years ago

Works for Son of a Tailor

I'm not a guy who enjoys shopping for clothes at all. Finding something that looks, feels and fits just right takes a lot of time and energy, and I usually end up making tradeoffs anyway – if something fits well on the shoulders, it may be too broad on the waist, and so on. However, Son of a Tailor flips that process on its head, and makes shopping so easy. By getting my own custom size, fit is no longer an issue – every garment I've ordered from them has fitted me perfectly. This, added to the fact that they only use premium materials (e.g. Supima cotton, Merino wool, and Tencel) means that these garments look better, feel better, and last way longer than your average piece of clothing. PS - I also love the fact that every piece of clothing comes hand-signed by the seamstress/seamster who made it :)

3 years ago

I received a gift card from my brother and I had a hard time choosing which item to spend it on. There are so many great items there! I ended up buying the Tencel T-shirt and I absolutely love it! The Tencel fabric is so comfortable and the fit is spot on! 10/10 would recommend.

Feedback

Nothing comes to mind. I just love it

3 years ago

Works for Son of a Tailor

One of the many great things about working for this brand is a wardrobe filled with really well-made clothes. I’m wearing Son of a Tailor garments on an almost daily basis and can’t recommend them enough. From the fit to the quality of the materials to a responsible production process - the brand just ticks all the boxes, showing that sustainability doesn’t have to be a zero sum game.

3 years ago

Co-founder

Full disclosure, I am co-founder of the brand. My experience building the company has been an incredible journey so far, and hopefully still in its beginning. Our number one priority is to make sure every customer walks away with a positive experience of the brand and product, I would like to believe that most times we succeed, but sometimes we fail. All feedback is welcomed and considered.

3 years ago

Ordered their wool sweater in 'Forest green' as a gift for my boyfriend. He loves it, as it is super comfortable, fits perfectly and the colour is beautiful. I used the option of creating a custom size through their algorithm and it worked out great! Really satisfied with this purchase.

Feedback

A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for.

3 years ago

I absolutely love the meticulous and painstaking attention to details. My first purchase, a high Neck, rather long short sleeve T-shirt was based on a favourite T-shirt I had bought years earlier in Canada. The fit was perfect. My second purchase, a fine merino wool high neck short sleeve, delivered this morning, is simply heavenly. Loved everything about it, the details, quality of material and the personalised help I received from the tailors to achieve my desired result. I thank them all, especially Maria, the tailor. Well done. I will be back pretty soon.

Feedback

I cannot fault this outfit, Son of a Tailor. I am sure thy have a lot of satisfied customers like me. Hence, I cannot readily think of anything that could be improved. They are doing just fine, thank you.