Slate

4.5 11 Reviews

Slate offers low-sugar, high-protein milk chocolate drinks.

Slate Reviews

Slate reviews

4.45

82% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

11 reviews

6 months ago

Received a free product from Slate

I think this brand is good if you are looking to get protein easily in a can, but the taste isn't my favorite. The vanilla is just alright, but the caramel is better tasting to me. Overall I wouldn't choose these for their taste.

6 months ago

Received a free product from Slate

I was disappointed to taste some very artificial sugar in my Slate milk. I liked that it was high protein and dairy free, but personally could not get over the flavor.

4 months ago

package deal at costco, i think the taste is aight, has the artificial aftertaste of protein drinks, fairlife protein is def superior, i kinda wish there wasn't caffeine

6 months ago

WOW! I am pleasantly surprised, it is SO GOOD! It doesn’t taste exactly like chocolate milk but oh my god, it tastes good and is a great alternative especially for those that are lactose free!

a year ago

Influencer for Slate

As a person who is lactose intolerant, it was tough to find a product suitable for the digestive system. I came across Slate milk randomly in the supermarket. I got to tell you, I love this product. This product is suitable for those who are lactose intolerant in packs nutritional value offering 20 g of protein. With me being in the medical field, slate milk offers me 175 mg of caffeine, which keeps me going to help save lives.

6 months ago

The Mocha Latte Slate was creamy and chocolately but had that slight "fake" taste that you find in most energy drinks. This flavor reminded me of the Monster Coffee Energy drinks that I've had before. I prefer Slate because the taste is better and the protein content is higher as well as the ingredients being all natural.

6 months ago

Slate Milk's Vanilla Latte flavor is a true delight in my opinion is the best flavor! The first thing that struck me was the rich and velvety texture – it's like sipping on a luxurious latte. The infusion of vanilla adds a perfect touch of sweetness without being overwhelming. The balance of coffee flavor and creamy vanilla is spot-on, creating a harmonious and satisfying drink. What sets Slate Milk apart is its commitment to using real ingredients, and it's evident in every sip. The absence of artificial flavors and excessive sugars makes this beverage a guilt-free indulgence. It's a treat for those who appreciate a delightful beverage without compromising on quality.

a year ago

Absolutely love!!! Taste as advertised, getting to my daily protein never tasted so good. Favorites are the dark and milk chocolate and vanilla. I could take or leave the lattes

a year ago

Was looking for easy protein option but tired of protein bars with a lot of sugar. Was so pleasantly surprised that this is low sugar and still tastes great. Tried classic and mocha (can version) and am a fan of both.