Patch

4.2 9 Reviews

Patch sells indoor plants delivered directly to your door.

Patch Reviews

Patch reviews

4.22

88% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

9 reviews

2 years ago

Like Patch however I do find it expensive for what you receive when compared to a garden centre. The benefit though is it makes life easier. I tend to use Patch more for gifting and to receive gifts, rather than buying for myself.

2 years ago

Had a great experience getting my friend a plant from Patch as a housewarming gift, I ordered a Big Ken (Kentia Palm) for £70 which was their 120-130cm version and a white pot for an additional £12. I had the plant delivered to me directly and it arrived quickly and in great condition, there were no problems with the plant being damaged which I was initially expecting to be honest and had prepared myself for. I like the website and having purchased from there I would do so again – however I would like it if they also stocked Artificial Plants. I work from home in a room where the lighting is controlled for video calls and so there isn't much natural light that comes in so artificial is really my only option for keeping plants in there – I trust the brand enough now that it would be my go-to for artificial plants if there were any. If you're looking for artificial then I recommend Perch & Parrow who do some really nice ones.

Feedback

Stocking Artificial Plants would be a nice expansion I think!

a year ago

I’ve used patch mostly for gifting but recently to preorder a pot grown Christmas tree. Plants always been good quality and packed well. Nice selection and easy to select one suitable for the space.

Feedback

Shipping has always been fast

3 years ago

Great selection of plants, quick delivery and user-friendly website.

3 years ago

Lovely range of plants with clear instructions on how to care for them with fun videos to help.

a year ago

Disappointing service and product from Patch. The expensive clay pot that I purchased in addition to the plant, leaked when watered and has fully stained the floor it was sat on. When speaking with Patch customer service I was told that I should have known that the pot would leak and cracks were to be expected! Very disappointing after spending so much money on this. I would recommend avoiding the clay pots unless you want stained floors!

Feedback

Make waterproof pots for people to buy for your plants! Not ones that are likely to leak or crack as soon as watered. On speaking to the customer service personnel I was made to believe that I should expect the pot to crack and leak because it was made of clay… poor product sales pitch!

3 years ago

Invested in Patch

Patch takes you on a great journey in making sense of which plant to get for your home. There's also a lot of helpful info on how to best care for your new plant!

Feedback

The delivery experience feels a little off-brand. I'm unfamiliar with the exact mechanics of their fulfilment model but it sometimes feels a little less on-brand.

3 years ago

Really smooth customer experience. I mean super smooth. They nailed the basics of creating a good website that's easy to shop and navigate.

3 years ago

Deliver's straight to your door, easy user experience and very responsive customer service. Transparent: one of the plants I ordered was a bit ruined so they flagged to me and gave me the option of returning it or receiving a discount (given they had no additional stock of it).

Feedback

Pots cost is very high; instructions for maintenance per plant are not clear. Also, when delivered - given its a Patch employee they should be able to recommend placement (from a light perspective etc.)