Patch

4.449 Reviews

Patch sells indoor plants delivered directly to your door.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 9 users
88%
Recommend it to a friend

Patch Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

I’ve used patch mostly for gifting but recently to preorder a pot grown Christmas tree. Plants always been good quality and packed well. Nice selection and easy to select one suitable for the space.

Feedback

Shipping has always been fast

High qualityCool look & feelAmazing website
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Like Patch however I do find it expensive for what you receive when compared to a garden centre. The benefit though is it makes life easier. I tend to use Patch more for gifting and to receive gifts, rather than buying for myself.

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Had a great experience getting my friend a plant from Patch as a housewarming gift, I ordered a Big Ken (Kentia Palm) for £70 which was their 120-130cm version and a white pot for an additional £12. I had the plant delivered to me directly and it arrived quickly and in great condition, there were no problems with the plant being damaged which I was initially expecting to be honest and had prepared myself for. I like the website and having purchased from there I would do so again – however I would like it if they also stocked Artificial Plants. I work from home in a room where the lighting is controlled for video calls and so there isn't much natural light that comes in so artificial is really my only option for keeping plants in there – I trust the brand enough now that it would be my go-to for artificial plants if there were any. If you're looking for artificial then I recommend Perch & Parrow who do some really nice ones.

Feedback

Stocking Artificial Plants would be a nice expansion I think!

Good for gifts 🎁High quality
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Lovely range of plants with clear instructions on how to care for them with fun videos to help.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Really great brand and online experience. Plants are beautiful, but products are overpriced compared to local nurseries.

Feedback

I think the price point is a bit out of touch with local sellers. I'd rather support my local nursery instead (and save a chunk of moolah too!)

Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Great selection of plants, quick delivery and user-friendly website.

Lovely customer supportAmazing website
Useful review?
2 years ago
💰Invested in Patch
Experience

Patch takes you on a great journey in making sense of which plant to get for your home. There's also a lot of helpful info on how to best care for your new plant!

Feedback

The delivery experience feels a little off-brand. I'm unfamiliar with the exact mechanics of their fulfilment model but it sometimes feels a little less on-brand.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityAmazing website
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Really smooth customer experience. I mean super smooth. They nailed the basics of creating a good website that's easy to shop and navigate.

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Amazing website
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Deliver's straight to your door, easy user experience and very responsive customer service. Transparent: one of the plants I ordered was a bit ruined so they flagged to me and gave me the option of returning it or receiving a discount (given they had no additional stock of it).

Feedback

Pots cost is very high; instructions for maintenance per plant are not clear. Also, when delivered - given its a Patch employee they should be able to recommend placement (from a light perspective etc.)

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityAmazing website
Useful review?