Mojo Microdose

3.8 90 Reviews

Mojo makes gummies containing microdoses of functional mushrooms in order to alleviate the feelings of stress, anxiety and decreased productivity.

Mojo Microdose Reviews

Mojo Microdose reviews

3.79

64% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Great taste
  • Enhances focus
  • Boosts productivity
  • Improves mood regulation
  • Ineffectiveness for some
  • Terrible flavor
  • Poor customer service
  • Order delivery issues

Mojo Microdose provides a great taste and enhances focus, clarity, and productivity. However, it has been reported ineffective by some users and the brand seems to suffer from poor customer service and order delivery issues.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

90 reviews

16 days ago

I never received my first order, and the website doesn't allow subscribers to cancel. I have emailed @mojomicrodose several times, and had a single response saying to continue waiting... after more than a month!! I'm trying so hard to get away from this business. DO NOT BUY!

3 months ago

It was just okay. The flavor is terrible compared to other gummies available, however I do think the product worked as it said it would. I just believe there’s better on the market

a month ago

I ordered mojo gummies about a month ago. I moved locations but before moving they said I should have received it, which I didn’t (this was back in April. We are mid-May now). I then updated my current address with them by contacting support so they could deliver the package to the new location…To this day, I still haven’t received the package. I contacted Support numerous times. At first, they were responsive but now, 3 emails later, no response from Mojo Support at all. I am really disappointed honestly. I don’t know if I’ll ever even see the package. I lost my money due to this and now I can’t seem to get in contact with anyone. Don’t get me wrong, the mojo gummies are FANTASTIC. I’ve had them before. But their customer service is not really the best in my opinion. At least not this time around.

2 months ago

I used to drink coffee and energy drinks until I tried mojo. Mojo gives me the energy and focus that I need, without negative side effects. It really delivers though(unlike energy drinks). I see that other people are mentioning the taste. I personally love it! It has a good balance of sweetness with the strawberry and a burst of tang. The tang makes me want to go back for more. Even if they were to change the flavor tomorrow to something I don’t like, I’d still chew a couple of their gummies versus touching another energy drink again. Mojo is healthier and gives me the focus I need to get through the day without filling me up on sugar, making me run to the restroom throughout the day(I’m a girl with a little bladder!), or crashing at the end of the day.

2 months ago

I’ve been taking mojo for three years and I love them. I take the recommended dose 5 days on 2 days off and I’ve seen overall consistent improvement in my focus, in my mood and it supports my ability to regulate during stressful situations. I recommend trying it for a while before moving!

2 months ago

If you’re an ADHD-er or even a neurotypical, these gummies can be a god send for focus and mental clarity! Love the variety of flavors, as well!

2 months ago

Tastes great and gives me focus, clarity and productivity. I take 3-4 per week. Experience: been a subscriber for 3 years now.

3 years ago

I’m not sure if it’s placebo effect or not, but I did feel more creative/focused when I took these. I noticed a calm balanced sense of energy throughout the day!

Feedback

I would maybe make it more clear that this isn’t anything illegal — I was hesitant to try because I was worried it’d have psychoactive effects or make me feel weird, but it’s really just a supplement!

10 months ago

I think I definitely felt a smidge more productive when I had one of these in the morning. It honestly kinda felt like being on Adderral without being on Adderral.

a year ago

The brain boosting gummies in strawberry tangerine are SO delicious and I *think* they work. The first time I took one I definitely noticed a pep in my step and in my mind; I felt really social and very on and bubbling with creativity. Subsequent uses were less strong, and now I can't even really tell if they are working. Perhaps my tolerance has risen and I'll have to try the extra strength brain boost.

3 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I used a Thingdrop discount code to try the Macro Mojos and I love them! They pack a bit more punch than the Micro version but still don't leave you feeling jittery, just alert and focused. I will definitely be buying more! I am just as hooked on Mojo as I already was. I was a little hesitant about this working but I am completely hooked! I actually went and bought a full-size package before I even finished the sample size. This is the perfect replacement for your mid-morning or early afternoon coffee. It keeps me energized and focused while not messing with my sleep cycle. My husband is also a big fan!

Feedback

I would love to see some new flavors that aren't berry based

Read Garrett B's full review

I've been testing Mojo Microdose's functional mushroom gummies, here's what I thought

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I don't know if these gummies do what they purport to do. It's hard to gauge a change in focus and stress when there are so many factors that make each day unique. The first time I used them I felt anxious. But that could just be me. The next time I took them I felt incredibly calm and centered. Could that have been the gummies? Unknown. The next time, I felt no change. So, it's really not for me to say how you might feel. I can say the gummies have a nice texture and a yummy citrus-y flavor that isn't overly sweet. UPDATE: I received the macro dose and have been using them the past couple of weeks. When I take them I do feel more calm and focused. I am naturally a pretty high strung person and I typically spend a lot of my day reminding myself to calm down and take things step by step. When taking the macro dose I don't have to do that self talk. I just feel able to navigate without my usual anxiousness. Works great for me!

Feedback

Maybe more precise dosing recommendations. If that's even possible.

2 years ago

Did I feel an elevated sensation, less lethargic, and better able to zone into my work without feeling jittery? Yes, most definitely. Is it the mushrooms that did it or the 62.5mg of caffeine? I have no idea. Don't get me wrong, they certainly work. If for some reason I can't grab a coffee, I pop one of these to hold me over. However, I hesitate to praise the "microdosing" aspect of it in case this is just a glorified caffeine gummy.

2 years ago

I really like the airiness the macro dose gives you. I take 2 macro and go on walks it’s honestly my favorite part of my day. The texture is a little strange but definitely can get over it. They also accidentally sent me the wrong product but sent the right one for free with a personalized note which is kind of unheard of today.

Feedback

The texture, maybe a higher dose.

2 years ago

Obviously, any product that delivers "microdoses" is going to be a bit hard to track in terms of impact. That's my experience... doesn't taste bad (although a bit odd in terms of both flavor and texture) but it's truly unclear what the effect may be. Trying to keep it up with regularity to see if it might build over time. But if that's the case, it's a bit pricey to take in volume... we shall see.

Feedback

Definitely a bit pricey.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This was pretty much my first time trying out a product that claimed to be a microdose. Things like this are always a bit intimidating to me as I don't know where to start and am worried about how my body will react to it. But thankfully with the Thingdrop program, I felt like this was the perfect chance to try a product like this out. So far I have tried out the gummy three times, taking one gummy each time. I have not consistently ate them, so this is just my review of taking them every so often when I feel they would be beneficial. Personally I thought they tasted okay- while it is very sweet it's not something I totally mind as I would prefer that to a bitter or sour gummy any day. However, it does have a citrusy-y taste, which I am not a fan of. But that is to be expected as the package says it is strawberry and tangerine flavored. But all the flavors together aren't an issue for me, and the sweetness helps mask some of the tart and citrus notes. From what I can tell, with just one gummy these seem to do the trick to help lessen my anxiety. It doesn't make me sleepy which I also appreciate. However, as many people have pointed out, this may be due to caffeine. If you are sensitive to caffeine like I am, then I recommend not eating these in the evening, as these might make it difficult to sleep. Overall, I do think there is some effect these gummies have, though I would not call it life-changing. And for the original price, I don't know if I would recommend it to that many people.

7 months ago

The same review I gave First Person is what I'm giving here. None of the products in my opinion did anything. I do believe in the power of mushrooms, maybe just the way their extracted theirs didn't do it for me. e

2 years ago

I have only taken these about two days, but they are a nice add to the routine! I take anxiety medication and often feeling it wear out through the day, so it is nice to have something to supplement until my evening dose that can help ease those afternoon feelings.

Feedback

Liked the texture. Actually surprised at the taste! I did not like the initial bite as it was a little bitter, but it tastes better after you chew if that makes any sense? Like most typical gummy supplements!

3 years ago

Mojo gummies are quite surprising. I've tried a ton of products within the functional mushroom space honestly there's a lot of claims and duds within this category. Mojo is a total game-changer and I think it should be anyone's intro to functional mushrooms. (Even before brands like Four Sigmatic.) The flavor is incredible and the gummy has a good consistency. It's a great pick me up during the day when feeling a bit overwhelmed and helps you realign with yourself. After about 45 mins I'm back feeling focused without being wired. Will be repurchasing.

3 years ago

Mojo sent me a DM and offered to send me a sample pack of gummies to try and I was fascinated by the concept. The flavor of the gummy is pretty good, the texture is bearable, but I will say that I did not find them to be particularly "strong" or effective for me. I may take a double dose on Thanksgiving to see if I experience more impact! I will say I have a high tolerance for substances (for better or worse), and am currently on an anti-anxiety medication, so both of those things likely influence my experience.

Feedback

I would be interested in dosage varieties without having to eat a ton of gummies!