Misfits Market

3.64 โ€ข 36 Reviews

Misfits Market delivers organic produce, meats, seafood, and other sustainably sourced groceries for up to 40% less than grocery store prices.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands โ€”ย because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 36 users
86%
Would recommend it to a friend

Misfits Market Reviews

Experience

I used Misfits for several months. I loved the variety and convenience, and the mission.

Feedback

I worry that the brand is not as sustainable as it claims to be, or isn't doing the best it can to fight food waste vs turn a profit

High qualityCool look & feelEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”Fun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆEco-friendly packaging
23 days ago
High qualityWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹Sustainable products
23 days ago
Experience

I was drawn to Misfits Market by their mission and sustainable(?) practices. Factoring in shipping and promotions, it's possible to pay similar prices to the grocery store, but without the trouble of shopping in person. If produce is inaccessible to you, I think Misfits is definitely a viable option.

Feedback

The selection process is enjoyable and there is a lot of variety. However, the quality is pretty variable, especially since they are delivering produce. There were several occasions on which items were crushed or beyond use e.g., a box of mushy raspberries.

Fun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
24 days ago
Experience

I used misfits for about a year and loved their mission. It is so frustrating how much food gets wasted in our country because of aesthetics. Each box is customizable and expandable, so you know that you won't be wasting a bunch of random fruits and vegetables since you select everything that comes to you.

Lovely customer supportWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”Fun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
24 days ago
Experience

I received multiple deliveries from Misfit Market. I did have an issue with food quality once and customer service handled it promptly. This company makes it so convenient to try different vegetables and fruits.

Lovely customer supportEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”
25 days ago
Experience

Misfit Market was okay. I enjoy their website design and they make it really easy to add items to your box and navigate their website, which is a plus. When I actually received the box, that is when the problems hit. Icepacks melted, box soggy, vegetables that were torn to shred due to other heavy items, crushed ramen, etc. Website had a good variety of things and I could try a lot of things I would not conventionally buy at a grocery store; however, I would not go again. If your products are destroyed in transit, they make it really easy to request a refund for those items! Shipping was also timely as well.

Feedback

I understand using ecofriendly packaging, but there must be a better way to keep heavy items at the bottom and soft vegetables at the top. It may have been due to transport, but that was my only problem with the box.

Amazing website
a month ago
Experience

The first time I tried misfits, their model was still "you get what you get", and I found the selection to be not to my personal taste so I cancelled. However, recently I was checking them out and realized they have switched to more of a market, where I can pick out just what my household wants. They also have tons of staples and extras now that make the service a super convenient supplement to my regular grocery shopping. If anything comes in less than desirable condition, the refund process is super easy.

Feedback

Every time I get green beans they're slimy. Only green beans.

Worth the money ๐Ÿ’ธEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”Sustainable products
a month ago
Experience

I really love this concept and the produce that arrived was really fun to unbox and inspect. I did a terrible job of actually following through on cooking with it all. There is some user participation definitely required in not letting it go to waste.

Feedback

More recipe ideas with what you receive! Like a weekly meal plan with the produce as the leading ingredients.

Innovative productLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
4 months ago
Experience

I wanted to like this one so badly. I LOVE LOVE LOVE their mission, but on occasion a few of my items were a little *too* misfit for me. I would still recommend trying it out though! Their customer service is great.

Feedback

I wonder if they could make tiers almost, of how "misfit" people are comfortable with and change pricepoint based on that.

Lovely customer supportSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
4 months ago
Experience

Produce was okay. Was hoping for better variety.

Fun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆEco-friendly packaging
4 months ago