Mid-Day Squares

3.9520 Reviews

Mid-Day Squares sells a collection of functional chocolate bars made from a blend of plant-based protein and superfoods.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 20 users
68%
Recommend it to a friend

Mid-Day Squares Reviews

a month ago
Experience

the orange one is my favourite ! Really recommend as a snack

Feedback

the orange one is my favourite ! Really recommend as a snack

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Mixed feelings about the product. I find the brand does a good job conveying functionality and fun. It's loud and sophisticated at the same time which helps it stand out on the shelves. I had both the chocolate and the peanut butter and in both cases, I found both the taste and mouthfeel to be overwhelming. The chocolate and peanut butter flavours quickly dissipate and transition into something more bland. Hard to describe but no doubt one or more of their ingredients overpowers the original flavours. The squares also share a sort of chewy/paste-like mouthfeel that I find ok. I would rather trade this for something more firm like other chocolate bars have. Maybe this is a trade-off required to keep the special ingredients list.

Feedback

Cool brand. Mouthfeel and taste could be upgraded for max enjoyment.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I bought a variety pack, and found them to be just okay. They are packaged with 2 servings in one bar which seems odd to me.They’re pretty high in calories if you eat the two servings together. They’re also a bit pricey.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I love these as a mid-day (ha) pick me up when I want a boost of protein along with something sweet. The branding is on point as well, and I don't find it to be an issue that these are kept in the fridge since I usually have them while working from home. I also love that the fridge keeps the nice texture intact - who wants a melty snack?! PB and Almond Crunch are my favs. I found the fudge to be far too chocolatey for my taste. Also a bit on the pricer side, but all protein bars are these days and the ingredients are worth it.

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

The peanut butter flavor is good (although kind of dense and can't eat the whole thing in one sitting), but the other flavors just don't do it for me. I'd rather have any other chocolate.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

These are my new fave treat.

Feedback

Would love to see these in Whole Foods!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Obsessed with these!! The texture is fantastic and the ingredients are great. The fudge yeah part is my least flavor because it’s too much chocolate, but hardly a complaint. I love the idea of getting protein and fiber while curbing a candy craving too.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I honestly really like this company and its products. Starting out with the actual chocolate product, all the flavors are super good and if you're looking for a healthier protein-packed alternative to a crunch bar or Reese's type bar, then these are 1000% the answer. I also love their marketing and social media team who are always showing behind-the-scenes looks at their company and flavor development. The company is also super responsive to its followers and always responds back to comments on their posts and DMS which is super awesome. Overall, I'm a big fan of the company and what they've been doing thus far and am super excited for the cookie dough flavor to launch!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Ok in terms of branding and media, they're on top of it. Super cool of them to vlog their days and show their chocolate-making lives. Personally not a fan of the amount of cursing they do but that's authentic to them and they won't change that. I tried all 3 flavors at Sprouts. Almond was my fav followed by pb and then fudge. Surprisingly really tasty and dope packaging. Keeping it in the fridge wasn't really an issue as other have said.

Feedback

Nutrition can misleading as there are 2 choc squares in each packet. Fudge was way too fudgey was not a fan at all. Also was expecting more fiber if they are marketing it as a high fiber product.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I bought the variety pack and really only liked one flavor. These are definitely a healthier option when you have a sweet tooth, but they really are not that sweet. Somewhat dry.

High qualityInnovative product
Useful review?