Microgenix

4.577 Reviews

Microgenix makes oral capsules and edibles using micro-doses of psilocybin mushrooms to offer cognitive enhancement and reduce stress.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 7 users
86%
Recommend it to a friend

Microgenix Reviews

3 months ago
Experience

I tried the Macro capsules but didn't really feel a significant difference -- half the bottle is gone already. It seems to be working for some others, so I don't know if it's just me?!

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I came across this brand through a TikTok and I purchased the Macro and Clarity capsules. They both worked very well, and I'm a huge fan of the packaging, convenience, and efficacy. The clarity (micro dose) capsules really helped me feel present and calm. I felt very appreciative of my surroundings and just overall felt very happy :)

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorks really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I am an experienced psychadelic integration coach. The ingredients and dosage in this product are spot on for efficacy and quality. You are getting your money's worth. There is cutting edge research coming out that, when done carefully, psilocybin mushrooms can decrease depression, anxiety, and addiction. I love that Microgenix lists the dosage for every ingredient it contains. Supplement regulation in the USA does not require dosage to be listed, but a high quality product should always do so. It is my pet peeve when supplements don't. I emphasize the importance for all consumers to be smart, do their research, and know their mushroom dosage. Psilocybin can be a powerful tool so please take personal ownership to figure out what dose works well for your body to ensure a good experience. Microgenix makes great recommendations on their site for this. The packaging and description makes it easily approachable for individuals new to micro dosing. I would love to provide this to friends and family. My only wish is they shipped outside of Canada so I could get it here! Keep up the good work for the psychedelic wellness movement! Here is to hoping new regulation is passed soon.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Custom personalizationWorks really wellEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Little bit of miscommunication with the order process, but to be expected for what you're ordering and the state of the laws. The customer support team was slow to respond at first but was extremely helpful. The product itself is good so far, the packaging for the products is beautiful but if you want further information you have to go to the website.

Feedback

I won't be ordering again until they improve their packing process. The glass jars are great, but if they require a box full of styrofoam peanuts, I do not want them. The information/ingredients on the products themselves isn't cohesive, some items have further info, and others none at all (at least in the Wavy Bundle). Update: 26 May 2022 Customer service followed up w/ me and the peanuts are biodegradable! Gave some feedback on the packaging copy & info. As for the product, have been taking fairly regularly and have gifted some to friends, I can highly recommend taking the time to research micro-dosing and deciding if it's right for you and if you do, def suggest trying their bundles to start.

Lovely customer supportInnovative product
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Personally I love the range of products available, the clear and concise packaging I've experienced. It can often be difficult to find brands that clearly label what dosage is in their product and what it is accompanied by. I ordered the Clarity capsules and found they really helped lift the "brain fog" I often experience. I felt calmer, more focused and clearer minded. I was also able to deal with more tasks that I usually find emotionally draining. I've always found the customer service to be great, whether messaging on social media or via email. I had an issue due to using my partner's card and the difference between his name and the name on the order. Once I got in contact, the matter was dealt with so quickly and I soon received a dispatch notification.

Feedback

I've noticed that there's been a price increase since the last time I ordered. I think that ideally the price should've remained the same, though I do understand that sometimes production costs, etc. can cause the increases.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorks really wellAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I’m in LOVE with the lite Clarity Capsules. I have gone through some challenges with my mental health and also wanted to slowly stop taking my ADHD medication. This was exactly what I needed. I was a bit nervous at first, and I couldn’t be happier that I took the plunge. I take one capsule about 2-3 times per week (when I'm working from home or doing some adventuring) and I have noticed a significant change in my mental health. I started to feel light again.. seeing the beauty around me, while allowing myself to go slower and move more intentionally. I feel grounded, present, and spirited again. Thank you microgenix. Oh and I will add - the website and shipping was sooo user friendly, fast and spot on! Thank you thank you!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Custom personalizationWorks really wellAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Customer service was quick to answer all my questions, super pumped they had vegan options! I tried out the clarity capsules + the dark chocolate and was really impressed. I like the lower dose+nootropics (clarity) when i'm working on creative projects and the chocolates are my go to if i'm going out with friends and don't want to drink but still want to get a little funky. Bonus: their packing peanuts are bio-degradable! Which is a big deal to me.

Feedback

Would love for them to come out with a line of only nootropics and more products. It would also be cool to have more info on their site about other wellness practices and even more info about psilocybin research!

Lovely customer supportWorks really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?