Merigold

514 Reviews

Merigold makes all-natural, organic face masks along with a monthly rotating mask membership.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 14 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Merigold Reviews

Experience

The entire experience is fantastic. The brush on the ritual kit is so soft and spreads the mask quickly. It has a more earthy scent, which I loved, and my skin looked amazing afterward.

Feedback

I would prefer gender-neutral marketing emails

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
6 months ago
Experience

These masks were absolutely luxurious. I love the earthy fragrance, the texture, my skin soaked up all those yummy antioxidants and my face feels so velvety soft afterward. I also cannot applaud them enough for how beautiful and detail oriented the packaging is. I am beside myself with how thoughtful it is!

Feedback

It was perfect in every way :)

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Erin M's review of Merigold
6 months ago
Experience

Wow. I'm in love with the Avocado Matcha mask. It's soothing, easy to prepare, and smells absolutely delicious. I love how easy it was to wash off and how nourished and soft my skin left after. I just followed it up with my moisturizer and I was good to go. The mask made me feel like a whole new woman, especially with the cold, dry weather. The packaging is so gorgeous and could be gifted as-is! So beautiful and well-crafted.

Feedback

The only thing I would say is that I wish I could buy a larger pack with more masks! Also the info card inside the box is perfect in every way and could be printed on each packet in case the packets get separated from the box or info card. I absolutely loved the instructions on the info card :)

Andrea S's review of Merigold
6 months ago
Experience

As a mom of three littles it is hard to carve out time for myself, but my Merigold box is an invitation to pause and take a moment to recharge for me. The masks make my face feel amazing and I know they are made from clean ingredients. From the beautiful packaging to the handmade bowl and the spoon and brush, putting on a mask is a spa like experience. After a mask my skin always feels so fresh and invigorated and I can’t wait to get the next one. I love that they are different each month. This is my new favorite self care routine!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
6 months ago
Experience

This product and design forces me to take a minute and pause. It’s such a good reminder that I deserve to focus on myself and that everything else can wait. It gives me 20 minutes to close my eyes and breathe. Love this product and the design is exquisite!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
6 months ago
Experience

The word that best describes my experience with Merigold is “ritual”. And boy, do I need ritual. I’ve always had a hard time slowing down. As much as I want to be the girl with the thriving meditation practice, it’s a big challenge for me to cultivate space and slowness in my life. But I love skin care and I friend told me about Merigold, so I was excited to try it. I didn’t know the whole experience would be so tactile, calming, and become so special to me. All the pieces of their ritual kit are beautiful and each mask I’ve tried is simply *delicious*. It’s no exaggeration to say that since ordering this kit in December, whenever I feel the need for some calming or pause, the first thing I turn to is an evening in, reading and applying one of my Merigold masks.

Feedback

The sachets can be hard to rip open- I’d recommend cutting with a scissor.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingSustainable productsLuxury
6 months ago
Experience

It was such a treat to experience this entire brand from start to finish. The packaging and product is so thoughtful and beautiful done. I look forward to my monthly ritual as each season changes and I have gifted to many friends the last few months and they have all fallen in love with merigold.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
6 months ago
Experience

this mask was exactly what i needed for a relaxing night in :) it’s really luxurious and smells amazing too! i especially love the mindful instructions and the encouragement to use the masking time to unplug, turn off your mind, rest, and be present. exactly what i needed and such a gift to be able to add it to my routine!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityAmazing website
Heather S's review of Merigold
6 months ago
🤝Friends with Merigold
Experience

Merigold is a true self-care treat! The masks feel so nice, are made with quality ingredients that I don’t question, and are packaged beautifully. Getting my masks feels like getting a present each month. I love taking a bath with the mask on and allowing myself to soak and be in the moment. My face feels nice and exfoliated after. I like to follow it with a face oil and then a resurfacing serum to really give myself a boost and glow for the week :) I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a high quality and trustworthy face mask.

Feedback

I would love to get 4 masks a month so I could have it as a weekly ritual.

Fun unboxing 📦Sustainable productsLuxury
6 months ago
🤝Friends with Merigold
Experience

I have enjoyed using Merigold face masks! These masks have helped exfoliate, brighten and renew my skin especially during these cold winter months. I appreciate that I know the ingredients that are in each mask and that they are natural and organic. I have also quite enjoyed using them with friends. We have laughed and have shared memories while wearing our masks. What a fun girlfriends night!

Feedback

The quality of the applicator brush could be sturdier.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Luxury
6 months ago