Jot

3.830 Reviews

Jot makes a liquid coffee concentrate that's bottled and ready to use at home.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 30 users
77%
Recommend it to a friend

Jot Reviews

13 days ago
👀Discount code
Experience

I'm a coffee skeptic who needs a strong bolt of caffeine to make it to 2pm. I'm pretty much Nitro Cold Brew or nothing. I wasn't really looking for a coffee option but got a code with my Sunbasket order...and I'm kind of shocked how much I love this coffee! It's strong enough to get me going (can't say that for most concentrate options, without doing 2x the product), it doesn't make me jittery, and it's really delicious. I don't think I'll fully swap out brewing my own cold brew, but this is such a nice option to have in the fridge, or for trips (it'll be so nice for a camping trip!)

Feedback

I never really love a subscription model - I'd like to have the option to buy when I want it!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I really enjoy this as an alternative to the crappy coffee one can often be stuck with while traveling. It's really good coffee but also tastes good both hot and cold. It's truly versatile!

Feedback

It's a little pricey for my day-to-day but I'll continue to use it for travel!

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I used jot for a year before I bought my current espresso machine, but this product is amazing. It works so well with both hot and cold beverages and mixes well with all milks. The only reason I switched is because I love lattes and couldn't get this to work like a true shot of espresso. No other complaints though!

High qualityInnovative productWorks really well
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I have tried Jot a few times and overall I am a fan of the convenience and taste. I do find it a little pricier than most other coffee concentrates and the subscription model can be frustrating to commit to.

Feedback

Lower prices and easier to purchase and find. Other flavor options.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I've been experimenting with quick, easy ways to get a delicious cup of morning coffee, as I just had a baby a few months ago. Jot was an option that caught my eye (and was excited to see it was a fellow parent that was inspired to found and start the company!). After a week of using it, I have to say that the flavor is great, it's quick and easy to use, and solves my issue of getting a quick caffeine fix in the morning.

Feedback

I wish there were less caffeinated or decaf options. One tablespoon (the recommended amount) is 150mg, which is a little bit high sometimes. It is on the pricier side, with smaller bottles, but i assume the small bottles are for freshness.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I love how I can make iced coffee or latte quickly and easily at home. People are not too happy about the cost but honestly, I find it reasonable for its convenience and most importantly TASTE. After drinking Jot for a few weeks, I compared it with iced coffee at the cafe or similar products from Trader Joe's or Whole foods and I found that Jot's coffee actually tastes better. I love the experience of using Jot.

Feedback

I wish I could easily find them at the supermarket or wholesale. I just feel bad for the subscription because of the packaging/shipping.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

It was good for what it was. It was slightly bitter after a while, but kept up for the most part. If you don’t plan to drink coffee everyday, it probably isn’t the best. But if you’re looking to make Red Eyes or using it everyday, I would recommend

Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Honestly very good coffee. Every offering has incredibly smooth flavor with strong caffeine content. I used to make my own coffee (pour over, cold brew, chemex) but I've given it all up in favor of Jot. While it is pricier than making your own at home, it is better than what you could make at home, better than most coffee shops, and because it is concentrate, it is highly customizable to your own tastes and preferences. They also do have really good sales often! The product itself is awesome and I would recommend. Always look forward to their new flavors. The packaging is nice and sleek, although recycling it is difficult since the spout has to be removed first, and it takes some work with pliers to ease the spout out. (Sometimes if you pull too hard, the spout rips off lol) Re-using the glass bottle is also a little iffy because the bottle mouth is too small for a bottle brush so you do need to own a dishwasher in order to clean it, and then the included cap is only suitable to be used with the rubber spout. (Which really does need to be removed prior to cleaning/reusing and recycling.) Customer service is very nice as well! Canceling the subscription is a little annoying, as you have to email (like every other subscription-based service these days). The sustainability could use work I think, with the spout & glass bottles are heavy to ship Don't get me wrong! It's definitely better than plastic ! But yeah just could use some work Makes a great gift (: for a coffee lover in your life, as it is a consumable good & it is very high quality with beautiful packaging.

Feedback

sustainability & packaging cancellation process perhaps price, but not sure what their current profit margin is so :/ also the quality is very good !

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I love iced latte. Like love it! But it has been so hard to replicate it at home. And iced coffee is NOT the same as iced latte. So when I tell you this stuff is the holy grail! I start my mornings now every day with iced latte that is almost identical to the stuff I would get at an local independent coffee shop.

Feedback

While its cheaper than buying your iced coffees and lattes every day, it is pricer than the cold-brews you can buy from the grocery store. And it sucks that I have yet to find it wholesale. I'm still going to buy it online, but I think making it available at whole foods or target would change the game for me. I would also love it the brand release syrups you can add to coffee and stuff too, so I wouldn't have to buy the Torani nonsense lol.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

It's just so easy to make a Jot cup of coffee, that it's hard to rationalize doing it any other way. The versatility of being able to do both hot and cold at any time is fantastic, particularly during the summer months. On top of that, it always tastes great, with very little acidity in the Original.

Feedback

The cost is ever so slightly higher than I'd normally go for, putting this in a "treat yourself" category vs. daily use. Also, more limited edition flavors or collaborations with well-known roasters could increase engagement.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorks really wellTasty 😋
Useful review?