Jot

3.6721 Ratings

Jot makes a liquid coffee concentrate that's bottled and ready to use at home.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

3.7
Average rating from 21 users
71%
Would recommend it to a friend

Jot Reviews

Experience

I love iced latte. Like love it! But it has been so hard to replicate it at home. And iced coffee is NOT the same as iced latte. So when I tell you this stuff is the holy grail! I start my mornings now every day with iced latte that is almost identical to the stuff I would get at an local independent coffee shop.

Feedback

While its cheaper than buying your iced coffees and lattes every day, it is pricer than the cold-brews you can buy from the grocery store. And it sucks that I have yet to find it wholesale. I'm still going to buy it online, but I think making it available at whole foods or target would change the game for me. I would also love it the brand release syrups you can add to coffee and stuff too, so I wouldn't have to buy the Torani nonsense lol.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
a month ago
Experience

It's just so easy to make a Jot cup of coffee, that it's hard to rationalize doing it any other way. The versatility of being able to do both hot and cold at any time is fantastic, particularly during the summer months. On top of that, it always tastes great, with very little acidity in the Original.

Feedback

The cost is ever so slightly higher than I'd normally go for, putting this in a "treat yourself" category vs. daily use. Also, more limited edition flavors or collaborations with well-known roasters could increase engagement.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorks really wellTasty 😋
a month ago
Experience

I think iot is pretty tasty but expensive for what it is. The bottles dislodged from the packaging and I am lucky they did not break.

Feedback

Price.

3 months ago
Experience

Honestly, people rave about this and I think it’s just alright. It’s a simple coffee concentrate to make a quick drink but think it’s on the bitter side and pretty pricey for what it is. You can get the same thing for cheaper at Trader Joe’s. It definitely comes in a great package and experience but the taste and price just didn’t hold up in my opinion.

Feedback

Taste and price

Cool look & feel
3 months ago
Experience

I really do love this stuff. Makes the best black cup of coffee in so little time. Pair it with a Fellow Electric Kettle and you're set in the morning.

Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋
3 months ago
Experience

Not great. Would not re-order. Could see people adding it to smoothies seeking a caffeine kick.

Feedback

Taste.

6 months ago
Experience

I love coffee and drink it every day, but I am by no means a coffee connoisseur. This was great for me because it was so easy. It tasted great with almond milk.

Feedback

I'd like to see more flavors in the future. Also, the website is a bit clunky - I'd see offers elsewhere, but then I'd go to the website and only 1 or 2 things were available?

Good for gifts 🎁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
9 months ago
Experience

Loved the concept and how fast it is. The taste was good when mixed with oat milk. I ran through 3 bottles because I loved the convenience. Ultimately I had to stop drinking it though because it gave me a stomach ache every time. I still recommend it to friends though when they want something that is quick + it's a fun gift to give as well!

Feedback

Maybe less acidity to alleviate the stomach pain

Fun unboxing 📦
9 months ago
Experience

I think the idea of Jot is great - convenient and easy. However, I found the caffeine amount to be a bit much for me personally and really didn't enjoy the taste. It serves as "get the job done" for me.

Feedback

The flavor. It tastes a bit burnt - would love to see something different here.

Fun unboxing 📦
10 months ago
Experience

Jot is one of my favorite concentrated coffees I've tried to date. I started preferring this over Starbucks (I'm basic...I know.) I was spending way to much on coffee so thought this would be a great alternative to the 2nd/3rd coffee run of the day. This is by far the most stolen item when we host people over for brunch.

Feedback

Not any improvements... although I wish they came out with a blonde roast version

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago