Healthy Hippo Naturals

5 19 Reviews

Healthy Hippo Naturals makes low-sugar and gluten-free gummies using natural monk fruit and no artificial flavors.

Healthy Hippo Naturals Reviews

Healthy Hippo Naturals reviews

4.95

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

19 reviews

a year ago

I bought the Healthy Hippo variety pack, which consisted of two bags each of five flavors. These delicious candies are plant-based, low in sugar, and sweetened with monk fruit. I love Swedish fish so the Swedish hippos and the Hippo gummies were my favorites. I like sour candy so the sour hippos and sour keys were also pretty good. However, the fizzy colas took sour to a new level and I just couldn't finish those. I will be definitely ordering the non-sour flavors again.

a year ago

I was looking for an alternative to fruit snacks for my kids, and these hit the mark! They are sooo good, even I couldn’t taste that they were better for you. Everyone in our house loved these cute little gummies! Will be purchasing again for sure.

2 years ago

My daughter does care about chips or pop or ice cream… she only cares about candy. Healthy Hippos are her absolute favourite and when I buy a different brand I get in trouble.

Feedback

We would love smaller halloween-style packs for, well, halloween and lunches (and I think she wants to hide them in her room).

2 years ago

I liked them. The Swedish hippos are best I think.

Feedback

Sour candies could be more sour. Make prices more comparable to competitors’.

2 years ago

The kids love them and I love that they are healthier for them.

2 years ago

I love the brand and the taste of these Candies! So yummy and I love show u can eat them without ANY guilt. Love the 90s vibe of marketing as well.

Feedback

I wish more places sold them for more connivence! Hopefully soon.

2 years ago

Order my Healthy Hippo on a Monday and received them on a Tues. They were gone by Tues afternoon. Huge hit around my office. These are the best low-sugar candy on the market, hands down. Great texture, no bloating, fantastic taste.

Feedback

I would like to see the Ceo promoted more. Shes a babe

2 years ago

I have nothing but positive VIIIIBES for the Healthy Hippo Naturals brand! They're changing the game of low-sugar candy and are bringing back delicious flavours with a nostalgic twist; making them a perfect low-sugar alternative. Simply Amazing!

Feedback

As an avid candy snacker, the taste of low-sugar candy always worries me. Either they are sweetened with Stevia which leaves a bad aftertaste. Or, they simply don't taste good! Sorry, not sorry! BUT, Healthy Hippo Naturals Candies are the EXACT OPPOSITE. They are sweetened with Monk Fruit which is a game changer and their flavours are just spot on! As I get older and more health conscious, I'm looking for alternatives to reduce my daily sugar intake and I think their candies are the perfect low-sugar alternative! The only improvement would be to offer larger bag options because I just want to eat more than what's currently in the 50g bag!

2 years ago

Loved the sour keys! Went on to buy the direct from the company. I love that they are women owned and they have clean ingredients. Thus is my go-to when I am craving candy!

2 years ago

My new favourite candy! I love that I can eat several bags and not feel bad, it's the perfect balanced sweetness and they're so soft and chewy. Big plus that it's sweetened with monk fruit as I hate the aftertaste I get from stevia.

2 years ago

I have always been obsessed with gummy bears since I had lived in Germany, where the OG gummies were created. I came across HH through an Instagram contest that I won. The company sent me some of their candies and I was HOOKED! Not only is this company Vancouver based but also women run! Cannot say enough good things and can’t wait to try what they come up with next!

Feedback

More kinds please

2 years ago

Excellent candy! Tastes just like your favorite ones growing up, yet without all the bad ingredients!

Feedback

Can’t get any better!

2 years ago

My son loves Healthy Hippo Gummies. We packed the gummies on a 10 day boat adventure and they were our daily go to snack. We ran out so we’re super happy to find more at some local grocers on the islands not once but twice!!

Feedback

We loved the portion size, texture and flavour.

2 years ago

Friends with Healthy Hippo Naturals

Healthy Hippo is the only candy I eat. I love the flavour and texture and the packaging is awesome as well.

Feedback

Get it into more stores like London Drugs.

2 years ago

I am absolutely addicted to Healthy Hippo. My top 3 are original hippos, cola bottles, and Swedish berries. I love how there is no after taste and if you put them in the fridge for a little the already great texture gets even better. Love everything about this company and the branding is KILLER. Fast shipping, I could go in and on.

Feedback

A picture of the gummy on the outside of the packaging may help

2 years ago

These are the only low sugar candies I will eat. I used to eat the other brands but when I heard they use monk fruit instead of stevia I immediately switched and haven’t looked back. ALSO, they don’t get stuck in your teeth and they don’t leave me bloated!!!! I can’t wait to see what other flavours they come out with!

2 years ago

These candies are an absolute game changer!!!!! The texture is on point, and they have so many yummy flavours. I think it's amazing they use monk fruit juice concentrate to sweeten instead of stevia... (I dislike stevia) So this alternative is perfect. They are also carbon neutral and Non-GMO Project verified!!!! Huge bonuses. Worth the money, do NOT sleep on this new product!!!!

2 years ago

I absolutely love the test of them !! So much flavour !

2 years ago

I am absolutely obsessed with this product and cannot get enough! I love that they don't make my stomach upset, and taste incredible. The flavour and texture is 10/10.

Feedback

Truthfully cannot think of anything.