Healthy Hippo Naturals

517 Reviews

Healthy Hippo Naturals makes low-sugar and gluten-free gummies using natural monk fruit and no artificial flavors.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 17 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Healthy Hippo Naturals Reviews

4 months ago
Experience

My daughter does care about chips or pop or ice cream… she only cares about candy. Healthy Hippos are her absolute favourite and when I buy a different brand I get in trouble.

Feedback

We would love smaller halloween-style packs for, well, halloween and lunches (and I think she wants to hide them in her room).

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I liked them. The Swedish hippos are best I think.

Feedback

Sour candies could be more sour. Make prices more comparable to competitors’.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

The kids love them and I love that they are healthier for them.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Jamie  J's review of Healthy Hippo Naturals
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I love the brand and the taste of these Candies! So yummy and I love show u can eat them without ANY guilt. Love the 90s vibe of marketing as well.

Feedback

I wish more places sold them for more connivence! Hopefully soon.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Order my Healthy Hippo on a Monday and received them on a Tues. They were gone by Tues afternoon. Huge hit around my office. These are the best low-sugar candy on the market, hands down. Great texture, no bloating, fantastic taste.

Feedback

I would like to see the Ceo promoted more. Shes a babe

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I have nothing but positive VIIIIBES for the Healthy Hippo Naturals brand! They're changing the game of low-sugar candy and are bringing back delicious flavours with a nostalgic twist; making them a perfect low-sugar alternative. Simply Amazing!

Feedback

As an avid candy snacker, the taste of low-sugar candy always worries me. Either they are sweetened with Stevia which leaves a bad aftertaste. Or, they simply don't taste good! Sorry, not sorry! BUT, Healthy Hippo Naturals Candies are the EXACT OPPOSITE. They are sweetened with Monk Fruit which is a game changer and their flavours are just spot on! As I get older and more health conscious, I'm looking for alternatives to reduce my daily sugar intake and I think their candies are the perfect low-sugar alternative! The only improvement would be to offer larger bag options because I just want to eat more than what's currently in the 50g bag!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Rémi D's review of Healthy Hippo Naturals
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Loved the sour keys! Went on to buy the direct from the company. I love that they are women owned and they have clean ingredients. Thus is my go-to when I am craving candy!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

My new favourite candy! I love that I can eat several bags and not feel bad, it's the perfect balanced sweetness and they're so soft and chewy. Big plus that it's sweetened with monk fruit as I hate the aftertaste I get from stevia.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I have always been obsessed with gummy bears since I had lived in Germany, where the OG gummies were created. I came across HH through an Instagram contest that I won. The company sent me some of their candies and I was HOOKED! Not only is this company Vancouver based but also women run! Cannot say enough good things and can’t wait to try what they come up with next!

Feedback

More kinds please

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Excellent candy! Tastes just like your favorite ones growing up, yet without all the bad ingredients!

Feedback

Can’t get any better!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?