GOODLES

4.3432 Ratings

Goodles makes nutrient-packed, high protein and high fiber box mac n cheese in a variety of delicious flavors.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 32 users
93%
Would recommend it to a friend

GOODLES Reviews

Experience

I must say I've never been the biggest fan of boxed mac and cheese, and Goodles definitely didn't change my mind. That being said, the preparation is almost exactly the same, and taste-wise was almost identical. All of the flavors really packed a punch and there was an undeniable small/taste of the various cheeses. Cheddar tasted like Kraft mac, aged white cheddar shells was my favorite, Cacio e pepe had a strong fresh cracked pepper taste, and twist my parm was so cheesy I couldn't handle it.

Feedback

Side note: it was so tough to rip open the boxes! There was a punctured hole that allowed the pasta to pour out, but I had to aggressively rip the entire box top off to get the cheese packet out.

7 days ago
Experience

Have repurchased the variety pack several times! We love the non-traditional flavors and the nutritional value by comparison to similar products. Easy to make, and even tastes good heated up as leftovers.

Feedback

One thing I'm always looking for is a variety size to make mac&cheese for a larger family. I also would love a GF or DF option.

Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

I like the idea of these, but the flavors just aren't as good as the boxed versions sold in stores. Easy to cook, pretty much exactly the same as all the other boxed mac and cheeses.

Feedback

I get the reasoning behind the higher price point, but I wish it would be lower to make nutrient packed, high protein, high fiber mac and cheese more accessible.

Innovative productLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

We got the variety pack. The classic “Cheddy Mac” was nowhere near as good as blue box Kraft, and tasted noticeably worse than your average boxed mac and cheese with normal pasta. However, the “Shella Good” was basically a perfect dupe of Annie’s Shells and White Cheddar, my personal favorite boxed mac. I think because the shells are naturally more al dente than an elbow noodle, the difference in the chickpea pasta (vs. normal wheat) was less noticeable. I’d probably get them again, but then again, I’m not exactly worried about my protein or fiber when I eat mac and cheese so I’m not sure why I’d spend more on this stuff.

Feedback

I guess I wish the Cheddy Mac tasted less like a ‘healthy’ pasta. The texture is noticeably, I dunno, crumbier? Drier? It just wasn’t great. I also would like them to try and make their products Certified Organic, or at least the main ingredients.

Innovative productTasty 😋
a month ago
Experience

I can't tell the difference from standard Kraft Mac & Cheese and I consider that a compliment! Is this the best mac and cheese ever? No, of course not, it's boxed. But it tastes like childhood and that's what you want, right?

Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
2 months ago
💸Received a free product from GOODLES
Experience

Big big fan of the Twist my Parm flavor. the others in the variety pack are good too, but Twist my Parm is the standout star. Not a huge fan of the cacio e pepe flavor personally, but that's not my vibe in general. The branding is really fun

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Emma  Chozick's review of GOODLES
2 months ago
Experience

Gal Gadot's Gooder Noodles Goodles (my new favorite tongue-twister) Tried out the cacio e pepe one — It was good! I think for anyone who loves box mac & cheese and really values the "better for you" part, this would be amazing but personally probably either going with one of the extremes of super nostalgic box mac & cheese or going homemade but this is definitely a good middle convenience play. Also my brother was a HUGE fan of these, said they were better than 'Annies' and already reordered the Twist my Parm and Shella Good

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Jesse R's review of GOODLES
2 months ago
Experience

I think this rivals the classic Kraft Mac / Annie's Mac easily. I absolutely loved the flavor and it didn't make me feel sick afterward. Would definitely recommend to anyone who loves mac and cheese and wants to switch up or try a better for you version.

Tasty 😋
2 months ago
Experience

Love the packaging, brand ethos, and taste.

Feedback

DF / GF next :)

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago
Experience

The cacio-e-pepe mac = ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Feedback

A GF option, eventually. (:

Tasty 😋Amazing website
Pooja S's review of GOODLES
3 months ago