Good Pair Days

4.8817 Reviews

Good Pair Days selects wines based on your personal palate and delivers them to your door.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 17 users
94%
Would recommend it to a friend

Good Pair Days Reviews

Experience

Love the brand, really fresh compared to all other wine subscription companies. The price starts from $15 per bottle, but you get free merch for every order.

Feedback

Still a bit confused about the wine mix with food and wine card, maybe you can make it like "IKEA" simpler with the illustration.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing website
5 months ago
Experience

For someone who enjoys the occasional glass of wine but despises the snobbery of the tasting world, this is brilliant. I have had had the first two subscriptions delivered and though I’ve yet to go through all the bottles, the ones that I have sampled so far have been right up my alley, palate wise. The packaging is playful and completely unpretentious and unboxing is a treat, especially when they send you a cheeseboard cooler! The cards they send about each wine are informative and helpful if your looking at pairing with meals. Website is easy to use and managing your subscription is a breeze. I’m also very keen on the “recommend another” function if I don’t like the way a bottle that’s headed my way looks.

Feedback

Pretty faultless so far! Least as far as I’m concerned.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Salta S's review of Good Pair Days
5 months ago
Experience

A very well thought out subscription service that delivers selected wines according to your preferences. You can collect rewards like bottle openers & tote bags by submitting reviews, etc. I love that I can pause this service at any time, it makes me much less likely to cancel it. I found a mixed bunch of wine quality here, some a little poor but you can ask not to be sent that one again.

Feedback

So much packaging. I am grateful for the wine making it safely to me but all the bits of paper inside, the tasting notes, etc are so unnecessary when there is an app or the web. If you were going to print it, at least make it recyclable.

Cool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

Really like the variety of wines, the very well designed recipes that go with each wine, and once in a while the surprise gifts! A very fun and sweet brand. The subscription service was great, it was very easy to change the wines in the box, suspend and cancel the subscription.

Feedback

I personally don't love the selections of wine, they are fine, but I could find better wines out there. But it was a great experience, I recommended it to a few friends because I knew a lot of people would love it more than I did.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦
a year ago
Experience

I think this company is a well organised, successful company that cares a lot about their customers. Great idea and the wines are just amazing suited to you.

Feedback

Added more affordable wines (already have ALOT) but could use more for the picky customers.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
9 days ago
Experience

Great (different) wines tailored to your palate and wants, delivered to your door monthly. What's not to love? Plus it's really flexible - you can add, take away, swap, skip and cancel, to set and adjust your budget all with no hassle. they even have an obvious option to delete your account data - so they really focus on your wants /needs. there is no guilt or pressure. The customer feedback is really great and they are really proactive at improving the service and finding out what customers like and want. Plus if you engage with them you get points which mean freebies ( and good ones too like insulated wine carrier, wine and fizz stoppers at the moment)

Feedback

great service and no obvious improvements

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Josie G's review of Good Pair Days
a month ago
Experience

What an amazing experience - the app/ point system makes it a really interactive experience, it’s super easy to choose wine & manage membership and the customer service is fab! …..not to mention the wine!!

Feedback

So far - nothing I think needs improving

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
a month ago
Experience

Super quick delivery and gorgeous gifts. Love the rewards program and so far their wine recommendations have been spot on. Big tick for the suggested menu 😃

Feedback

Nothing!

Lovely customer supportWorks really wellEco-friendly packaging
Annemarie J's review of Good Pair Days
3 months ago
Experience

This is my first wine subscription and I love it! It’s really perfect as it is tailored to what I like and it’s easy to ensure all wines are vegan. The Packaging is eco-friendly and came with great free gifts. The app is so easy to use too. I have had 2 friends buy boxes too!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Candice V's review of Good Pair Days
3 months ago
Experience

Awesome from start and through learning and discovering new wine. I forever stuck to wines “I knew” and was wholly unadventurous. Now GPD are guiding me and my palette to try new things. And nothing has been a dud yet!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Sarah S's review of Good Pair Days
3 months ago