Glosshood

4.899 Reviews

Glosshood makes a hydrating lip gloss-balm.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 9 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Glosshood Reviews

3 months ago
Experience

Love the oil/gloss mix of the product. It's my go-to for daily hydration and I keep it at my desk. I wish they would come out with more products or a tinted version.

Feedback

The faux metal cap came unglued to the plastic top a month or two after using it. Not a big deal, but it did make the component feel a little cheaper.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

The website is so fun and innovative. I found this brand during COVID, so the fact there is a lipbalm/gloss hybrid that you don't have to put your fingers in for application was a huge sell for me. It wears as a salve, and the mint flavor helps keep your breath fresh!

Feedback

10/10!!!!!!!

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Glosshood has been a daily staple for years. It nourishing and just has an amazing feel. Stock up on each order because Glosshood is also perfect for gifting.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Joy H's review of Glosshood
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I’m so picky of lip products, I’d rather do without but GLOSSHOOD has changed the game for me. Gloss is dewy not sticky, light weight, and the branding is so dope and fun. Overall one of my staple products!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I love glosshood, their mission and really excellent product. The gloss is hydrating lightweight and not sticky. I absolutely love using it to wrap up my skincare routine

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I absolutely LOVE glosshood. Having smaller lips, I was never confident but when I wear glosshood that changes!!! The shine without the sticky is my favorite. It enhances my natural lip color without changing it and feels like heaven. 10/10 would recommend

Feedback

Nothing!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I love Glosshood’s Holyyy Gloss Balm Hybrid. I’ve had the opportunity to purchase it multiple times and have recommended to friends. Gloss Balm is the best of both worlds: you get high gloss without stickiness and the nourishment and hydration of a balm. Highly recommend! Additionally, the packaging and marketing are well-thought and highly executed. Excited for more products from Glosshood in the future.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing website
Useful review?
3 months ago
💸Received a free product from Glosshood
Experience

This is the perfect go-to lip product, whether I'm wearing it alone or on top of a liner, this product never fails to give me the perfect amount of gloss. Plus, it has a mild-yet-refreshing peppermint scent. 10/10 recommend!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?