Forager Project

413 Reviews

Forager Project makes a range of plant-based dairy products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 13 users
83%
Recommend it to a friend

Forager Project Reviews

a month ago
Experience

Huge big up for the Probiotic Yogurt to drink :) Tasty, and perfect to give you a boost during the day. The packaging is great - maybe some effort can be made with the plastic usage but the probiotic promise is here especially if you have some gut issues, after consuming the yogurt i can feel the difference

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Bought the cashew milk yogurt and definitely not a fan of the consistency. It's way runnier than I would have liked but I could just be used to thicker greek yogurt. If you're dairy-free the taste is awesome and a great replacement for yogurt. Going to try this in a smoothie and see if it's better there.

Feedback

Taste is good, texture is runny. Wish it was a bit thicker like dairy-yogurt.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I don't buy these consistently, but whenever I stumble across them in Whole Foods I tend to buy one (typically the probiotic cashew milk). The sweetened ones taste pretty darn good, whereas you just need to know what you're getting into when you buy the unsweetened. I like the product, and am always satisfied when I do buy!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I was really surprised by Forager! Despite being vegan, they nailed the flavors and most of the textures.

Feedback

The plain cashew milk yogurt is a little runny for my liking but it mixes great into smoothies and overnight oats!

Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

The grain-free cereal has a funky flavor to it and the after taste is slightly metallic. It’s palatable, but I probably won’t buy the cereal again.

Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

A lot of plant-based dairy brands don’t get the flavors or textures exactly right, but Forager does an excellent job at this. Their yogurt is absolutely perfect, and is my favorite nondairy yogurt to buy. Their drinkable yogurts are also so smooth and delicious!

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Not my favorite dairy-alternative yogurt. Its taste is a little off and the texture very different from yogurt, but in a bind it will do the trick.

Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

They make really nice plant based yogurts. My Mother is a lactose intolerant in denial, never willing to go diary free, but she will eat these. She very much enjoys the yogurt flavors.

Feedback

Some lower fat and sugar options would be nice

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I don’t love every forager product, but I do love the drinkable yogurt, that is a grocery staple in our house. All the flavors are great, I especially like the vanilla though that’s the hardest to find. I think the drinkable yogurt works well because it’s supposed to be thin. The other products I’ve tried seem to be a little sour or too thin for their application. It has been a while though, so I’d be willing to try them again.

Innovative productTasty 😋Sustainable products
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

The probiotic shakes are the best things to have in my refrigerator when it's a hectic morning. The taste is amazing too

Useful review?