Forager Project

4.1 21 Reviews

Forager Project makes a range of plant-based dairy products.

Forager Project Reviews

Forager Project reviews

4.14

89% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

21 reviews

4 days ago

I have been using the cashew milk for years and can't think of anything better or close.

9 months ago

This summer I had a MAJOR yogurt phase where I ate yogurt every morning. Forager's probiotic cashew milk yogurt is my fav, and with a scoop of vanilla protein powder + frozen blueberries?? So delish.

2 years ago

I was really surprised by Forager! Despite being vegan, they nailed the flavors and most of the textures.

Feedback

The plain cashew milk yogurt is a little runny for my liking but it mixes great into smoothies and overnight oats!

a year ago

Four stars! I always see this brand on super-sale. Everytime I pick something up from forager, I cant bring myself to finish it. I am not a dairy-lover so I turn to milk alternatives for an escape. Foragers products taste too 'real' and I just can't do it. They have been able to copy the natural flavor or dairy too well. All of my friends love it. Would recommend to a lactose-intolerant friends

a year ago

Huge big up for the Probiotic Yogurt to drink :) Tasty, and perfect to give you a boost during the day. The packaging is great - maybe some effort can be made with the plastic usage but the probiotic promise is here especially if you have some gut issues, after consuming the yogurt i can feel the difference

a year ago

I love the blueberry and strawberry Probiotic Cashewmilk Yogurt flavors. For me, it's a great drinkable on-the-go breakfast alternative.

7 months ago

MY FAVORITE YOGURT EVER. Listen, it's pricey, but the ingredients are clean and it's actually good. Please try this over Silk and other brands you see.

2 years ago

I don't buy these consistently, but whenever I stumble across them in Whole Foods I tend to buy one (typically the probiotic cashew milk). The sweetened ones taste pretty darn good, whereas you just need to know what you're getting into when you buy the unsweetened. I like the product, and am always satisfied when I do buy!

2 years ago

My gosh, these products are the best! Their vegan ice cream and vegan yogurt are by far the best I've tasted (so much better than Coconut Bliss and others). 10/10 would recommend!!

Feedback

Nothing!

2 years ago

I don’t love every forager product, but I do love the drinkable yogurt, that is a grocery staple in our house. All the flavors are great, I especially like the vanilla though that’s the hardest to find. I think the drinkable yogurt works well because it’s supposed to be thin. The other products I’ve tried seem to be a little sour or too thin for their application. It has been a while though, so I’d be willing to try them again.

2 years ago

The grain-free cereal has a funky flavor to it and the after taste is slightly metallic. It’s palatable, but I probably won’t buy the cereal again.

2 years ago

A lot of plant-based dairy brands don’t get the flavors or textures exactly right, but Forager does an excellent job at this. Their yogurt is absolutely perfect, and is my favorite nondairy yogurt to buy. Their drinkable yogurts are also so smooth and delicious!

2 years ago

They make really nice plant based yogurts. My Mother is a lactose intolerant in denial, never willing to go diary free, but she will eat these. She very much enjoys the yogurt flavors.

Feedback

Some lower fat and sugar options would be nice

2 years ago

Cashew milk is my favorite alternative milk and Forager's cashew milk is delicious. It's like but creamy and the perfect addition to my coffee.

Feedback

This is one of the pricer dairy alternatives; if they could lower the price point I'd buy it more often.

a year ago

Bought the cashew milk yogurt and definitely not a fan of the consistency. It's way runnier than I would have liked but I could just be used to thicker greek yogurt. If you're dairy-free the taste is awesome and a great replacement for yogurt. Going to try this in a smoothie and see if it's better there.

Feedback

Taste is good, texture is runny. Wish it was a bit thicker like dairy-yogurt.

2 years ago

Not my favorite dairy-alternative yogurt. Its taste is a little off and the texture very different from yogurt, but in a bind it will do the trick.

2 years ago

The probiotic shakes are the best things to have in my refrigerator when it's a hectic morning. The taste is amazing too

9 months ago

I love the Forager Probiotic Cashewmilk yogurt in regular vanilla or unsweetened. It has a great consistency that's not watery at all and the sweetened version is very tasty without being overpowering. The unsweetened vanilla is good with a little squeeze of maple syrup, but I'm sure many will like it without. A nice little snack to keep me from eating chocolate or something much worse. I often add sliced strawberries, blueberries or banana. I like that it comes in a large size so that I don't have to go back to the store for a few days. When I went to the website to copy and paste it here, I was instantly offered a $1 coupon to be sent to my email! I noticed that they have a section with plant based recipes using their products too. That made me happy!