Reviews

    Briogeo

    Level 4
    Kenzie BLevel 4 29 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I'm a huge fan of their charcoal dry shampoo and here's why! 1. No aerosols 2. Works so well! 3. Doesn't trigger my migraines 4. It contains ingredients to serve your hair and scalp besides just being an oil-absorber (or worse, a scalp irritant!) Everyone complains about the dispenser, but it works great to just pour a little in your palm and apply throughout your hair. These ingredients are truly unique for dry shampoo formulas: Sodium Hyaluronate, Bambusa Arundinacea Stem Extract, Biotin, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Leaf Extract, Charcoal Powder I just feel like if I'm using a leave-in product directly on my scalp, it's so much better to use something that promotes hydration and healthy scalp/hair.

    Charcoal Dry Shampoo

    amika

    Level 4
    Kenzie BLevel 4 29 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Short review - obsessed. Longer review - I've loved everything I've tried, but my absolute favorite is the Soul Food hair mask. I use this as my daily conditioner and it's amazing. It makes your hair so soft and glossy! The Perk Up dry shampoo is also amazing, 10/10.

    Hair maskDry shampoo

    Face Reality

    Level 4
    Kenzie BLevel 4 29 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Best: Ultra Gentle Cleanser Least Fave: Cran-peptide cream I reluctantly tried this brand because it felt difficult to find non-paid reviews, but the ultra gentle cleanser has worked really well for my skin. Everytime I use it my skin seems immediately soothed. It took my skin ~5 weeks to adjust and then I really saw the improvement in my hormonal acne. There's also been a huge improvement in balancing out my oil levels. I used to be shiny almost immediately after putting my makeup on and now I can go most of the day without getting shiny. Cran-peptide cream: I had an immediate reaction to this; it made my skin burn and turn red. Plus when I looked into the ingredients, I discovered pore cloggers such as Cetearyl Olivate and Sorbitan Olivate. I would recommend Authentic Egos moisturizer WAY more, that's my holy grail. Skin type: hormonal acne prone, sensitive, combo (oily T-zone, normal elsewhere).

    BIRKENSTOCK

    Level 4
    Kenzie BLevel 4 29 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Big investment, but these are truly high quality shoes. They run wide in my experience, but they also come in narrow sizes which worked great for me. I've had mine for ~10 years and they're still great!

    Birkenstocks

    Ouai

    Level 4
    Kenzie BLevel 4 29 Reviews

    3 months ago

    If you deal with fragrance triggered migraines, tread lightly! Everything I've tried from this brand left me in pain.

    Naturelab Tokyo

    Level 4
    Kenzie BLevel 4 29 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I cannot say enough about their repair shampoo (the green shampoo). This has done WONDERS on my hair post a lot of heat damage. It makes it way less frizzy and seems to add shine too. I'm also prone to getting migraines from scented hair products and this has never caused me any trouble! For reference, I have thin, wavy, highlighted hair.

    TAHNYC

    Level 4
    Kenzie BLevel 4 29 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I'm so impressed by this skincare line. If you're like me and looking for a simple gentle skin cleanser, their gentle everyday cleanser is truly fantastic. It's so soothing and moisturizing and has no clogging or irritating ingredients or actives. I would totally recommend to anyone with sensitive skin (and those with sensitive/acne prone skin too!)

    Act+Acre

    Level 4
    Kenzie BLevel 4 29 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I really wanted to love this. I tried their cold processed curl cleanse and it made my hair crazy frizzy. After some practice I figured out how to get the product to lather enough to get it through my hair (rub it between your hands for a very long time) but ultimately I loved the idea of it more than the experience. Pros: smelled really good, scalp seemed happy Cons: so much frizz, very little lather, expensive

    Shampoo

    Authentic Ego

    Level 4
    Kenzie BLevel 4 29 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I'm seriously obsessed with their super sensa moisturizer. As someone who struggles with acne, it hasn't ever broke me out and has improved my skin texture like nothing else I've tried! I love that it's pH balanced and includes amazing ingredients like squalane, niacinamide, and tremella snow mushroom. (My skin is sensitive, acne prone, with oily t-zone, but I would suggest this for anyone!)

    Super Sensa Barrier Repair Moisturizer with Pre & Postbiotics

    Boka

    Level 4
    Kenzie BLevel 4 29 Reviews

    5 months ago

    As someone who struggles with mouth sores/canker sores, something in this product did not agree with my mouth. I had the most painful canker sore in my throat (that lasted over a week) after using this toothpaste for a few days. I would caution anyone with a sensitive mouth.