Floyd

4.9314 Reviews

Floyd uses furniture waste to design products that last and fit in any space.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 14 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Floyd Reviews

a month ago
Experience

Love their approach to product design and the way they've branched out over the years. Hope to add some Floyd shelves to my collection in the future! Bed + Headboard was a bit hard to put together because of the time of year (humidity meant the wood was probably more swollen than usual), but it's still going strong after 5+ years. Given the simplicity of the design I know it will be super easy to move when that day comes!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I bought their bed frame and the bed side tables. I have had it for 3 years now, it’s still holding up really well (3 movings)! I think you need to be careful with the edges since it’s plywood but once you set it up it’s good to go, pretty sturdy! I want to try their couch but I haven’t had a chance to

Feedback

I think their customer service is quite good. Lots of random sale, you just gotta watch out to get the best sale!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Phuc M's review of Floyd
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

i get complements on my bed frame all the time! it’s great for people who prefer a low to the ground mid century modern inspired bed. it’s also easy to disassemble and reassemble if you are moving.

Feedback

my robot vacuum often gets stuck under the bed due to the framework/hardware.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Jacq L's review of Floyd
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I have a number of Floyd products. They have a pretty specific aesthetic style; you either like it or you don't. It appeals to me, but I get that the sort of minimal, deconstructed design isn't for everyone. Their products are fairly hit or miss: the shelving system is great, and I've expanded mine over time; the bed is a nightmare and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. The Shelving System is very well done: the actual shelves are made from sturdy metal, the hardware is quite elegant, and the ability to adjust height is a nice plus. And, of course, the modular nature is a fantastic benefit. I've expanded my set of three low shelves twice now, so I have a long set of five low shelves along a wall. Highly recommend those. Finally, the stools are very nice. We mostly use them as plant stands but I used to use them as nightstands, they're great as a footstool, and they've seen use as an extra seat in a pinch when company comes over.

Feedback

The bed is not good. The planks are made of cheap veneer that chip away pretty easily, the straps are very difficult to tighten as you have to reach way underneath the bed once it's already assembled, which leads the planks to shift considerably over time. Speaking of assembly, it's not easy at all, and almost impossible if you don't have an extra set of hands to help. The headboard gradually slides back over time and has to be readjusted every month or so. And, though it's not necessarily a problem exclusive to the Floyd Bed, those corners are going to wreck your shins in the middle of the night, guaranteed.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Honestly I love my Floyd bed frame. It was quite expensive but has already held up during one move and and I feel confident it will do well on my upcoming one too. I have no complaints!

Feedback

I would recommend having two people for putting together the bed! The pieces can be really heavy and difficult to maneuver alone

High qualityTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellSuper slow shipping 🐌Luxury
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Floyd does everything it promises - beautiful, long-lasting, comfortable furniture that's easy to build and easy to move. I'd buy another couch from them in a heartbeat!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I upgraded my very basic bedframe situation with a Floyd bed and headboard several years ago and I absolutely love it. This past year I added underbed storage drawers to make it even more functional. The design is lovely and minimalist and the bed has been rock solid thus far. I balked a little at the price of the storage drawers but, IMO, they're worth it for keeping items in check. Because of the bed's low profile, anything that happens to slide to the geographic center of the underbed area is a real pain in the butt to retrieve (shoutout to my cats for their cartography skills in pushing things right to that area). I paid for everything using Affirm, which may have some old-school financial responsibility types squirming. I paid in the set amount of time and accrued no interest.

Feedback

While I did manage to put the bed together on my own, another set of hands would probably have been ideal. The slabs are HEAVY and it can be a little tricky to keep the tension strap in the right place while tightening it at the same time. Not a dealbreaker by any means!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

My wife needed pretty free-standing shelves behind her chair to look good on camera. (We already had the books.) These went together easily, look attractive, and feel sturdy.

Feedback

They sway back and forth a bit. Could we brace that?

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I have both the Floyd couch and the standing desk. Both have stood up well to daily use and I was impressed that I was able to assemble both on my own with no assistance. The couch is a bit narrow in terms of the depth of the seat. Love the Floyd brand and ethos around creating modern, high quality furniture that lasts.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Tasha K's review of Floyd
Useful review?