Floyd

3.6 28 Reviews

Floyd uses furniture waste to design products that last and fit in any space.

Floyd Reviews

Floyd reviews

3.61

59% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

28 reviews

All28the sectional3the table2The Bed1Dresser1

2 days ago

DO NOT SHOP HERE. I bought a couch in August and the delivery was delayed until December. Then they delivered it to the BILLING address not the SHIPPING address and took no accountability of the issue. I had to go back and forth between Floyd and their 3rd-party delivery service trying to resolve the problem for weeks. Neither of them took accountability for the mistake. Then they refused to ship it to the right address and said I needed to order ANOTHER couch and wait ANOTHER 3-6 months to receive it. When I finally said enough is enough, it took them months to refund me for it and did not receive a payment until late February. I do NOT recommend this company. STEER CLEAR.

2 months ago

STAY AWAY !!! We ordered the bedframe online on August 1st 2023. The year is now ending and we still do not have a bed. Our receipt said that the item will be shipped within 8-9 weeks. It is now 21 weeks after the purchase and the shipping company just told us today that the item is "missing"!!! They were supposed to finally deliver it on the weekend, but they never came (after we had confirmed with them and paid for a local expert assembly company to send people to assemble the bed). They are also completely unresponsive! I also suffer from chronic low back and sciatica problems which have been exacerbated by sleeping on a mattress on the floor (getting up and down from the floor puts extra pressure on the low spine). My symptoms have been very bad recently. So in addition to a the cost of the item that we never received and is now missing, we have already paid $400 for assembly that was scheduled for the day of the "fake" delivery and we may incur further huge costs related to our health (physical therapy for my back, chiropractic sessions, and possibly even surgery; I'm seeing a surgeon next week). I will make sure that Floyd Home pays for all costs incurred. I have already filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and will pursue legal action if I don't hear back.

the table

2 months ago

We ordered the 3-drawer dresser on 10/29. The item arrived 6 weeks later, damaged. The packaging also had a “return” label on it. Very strange. We contacted Floyd immediately and were told we would receive a replacement item. This was two weeks ago. We are yet to hear from Floyd about when the replacement will be shipped and who will haul away the damaged item. Two weeks - radio silence. The broken pieces also showed cheap quality material (NOT WOOD as advertised!) and really shoddy work. If we didn’t need the dresser urgently, I would return it all. We still might given it has taken two weeks just to hear back from Floyd. The worst customer service as well! I advise folks to stay away from the dresser or at the very least call Floyd to verify what they say on their website about their products. Some also seem to be made in China, not the US. For the expense, go to Room and Board. Similar prices and furniture that comes assembled. We made a big mistake.

Dresser

3 months ago

Be careful to buy. The site will say 8 to 9 weeks but that is only to another local holding shipper. In reality it will be close to 4 months. I just received the sectional and the quality is just poor, it smells like plywood, has bad stitching threads everywhere in colors that are not part of the color (red instead of sand) , stain marks on the side of one piece. Not great quality - not great service - def would not recommend

the sectional

3 months ago

This tremendous delay is truly unacceptable and is false advertising. Ordered on august 20 (it said 8-9 weeks ready to ship) With 2-5 weeks shipping time, our wait would be max 14 weeks, which would be November 19 week. Then we followed up on the arrival time with customer service. They said it is delayed and would be shipped out approx 4 weeks from the email date, so November 17. Add on 5 weeks of shipping, and final arrival would be Dec. 22. This date puts us at more than a month‘s delay. And no one reached out to inform us of the new shipping date which makes me think that it could have just kept on getting delayed. Is this how Floyd cares about its customers? No transparency and false advertising. No trust— I would not recommend this to anyone.

the sectional

4 months ago

I purchased the bed frame about two years ago. Thrilled with the prospect of being able to expand is the reason I spent loads on a couple of wood panels and steel + ratchet straps. Well, I received my $400 expansion kit the other day. (After waiting 3-5 weeks, mind you) Not only is the wood finished in a shinier, cheaper looking finish, the edges are no longer exposed but now have a veneer applied to them. I would be okay If I had been informed of the update (it's an EXPANSION kit for people who already own the product) Or if the images across their website had been updated with the new edge finish, (they weren't) I was supremely disappointed after waiting many weeks to receive my expensive board and steel. Even funnier, when I went to leave a review on their site - I couldn't leave a review because it bugged out every time, on two separate browsers. Tried again today - still bugged out. I own the shelf, the couch, the bedframe and was planning on continuing to expand as I upgrade my home in the future. However, this feels really dishonest, and makes me feel like I want to sell all my furniture from them so as to not promote this business behavior. This is the third time I've had issues with their quality control, logistics and products. Their solution? Return the expansion kit. You've lost a customer.

The Bed

5 months ago

i ordered a sofa from floyd almost 3 months ago and it still hasn't even shipped out yet. now, i'm moving next week and i'll be without a sofa. i was told when purchasing the sofa that it would only take 7-8 weeks to ship out and then they told me it'd be an additional 4 weeks. i just sent them an email asking if they could speed things along. i'll report back after they respond and depending on how they respond, my review might change. but as of right now i'm very unsatisfied and would not recommend. it's odd to see that they're having back to back sales when they haven't even shipped out orders they got months ago.

the sectional

3 years ago

I Love myself some modular furniture. Their shelves are good looking and solid, and you can mix and match combos to fit your space. Also the perfect length for records.

Feedback

More colors!

10 months ago

Overall, I'd describe Floyd as a brand that delivers excellent quality furniture featuring widely-appealing, timeless aesthetics. Their products are expensive, but for certain items, I think the expense is warranted, especially when looking at other comparable brands. I've also found their shipping and packaging to be perfect!

Feedback

Probably one of the few pricier furniture purchases that I believe is worth it. If you're on the fence about buying from Floyd, I'd say go for it!

3 years ago

We have the Floyd table and not only does it look great, but it's super durable. The table has been through multiple moves and many dinners and it shows minor wear. It literally takes minutes to assemble, regardless of who you are.

Feedback

As with most furniture, the table came heavily packaged. Would love to see Floyd take the lead on reducing packaging and or finding more sustainable ways of packaging their products!

the table