Flavedo & Albedo

510 Reviews

Flavedo & Albedo creates high-quality, sustainable makeup products without unnecessary plastic packaging.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 10 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Flavedo & Albedo Reviews

Experience

Finally a makeup brand that cares about the future of our planet! Love how their packaging is vibrant, sustainable and looks good too. My favorite so far is the lip tint in rose, it’s versatile and quick and easy to use on lips and cheeks. Also loving the eyeshadows - I have been searching for eyeshadow packaging that doesn’t break and crumble through my makeup bag and is quick and easy to apply, I’ve definitely found it!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
8 months ago
Experience

It’s great make up. Awesome shades, great packaging and feels good knowing you’re not filling our planet with more plastic!

Feedback

Keep making my fave products dew tint and bright stripe eyeliner - especially love the lilac.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

The BEST products and good for the environment too, win win! Love the Velvet eyeshadow, Berry Bronze is my go to everyday.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationSize & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Gracie  S's review of Flavedo & Albedo
a year ago
Experience

Gorgeous brand. Loved the customer experience from the first Instagram post, website/ ordering, unboxing and actual product itself.

Feedback

Loving everything. So maybe just some more of the same- more colourways, new products.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

The Flavedo & Albedo products are amazing. My favourite product is the the velvet eyeshadow - the colours are so pretty and last all day/night. I love how the packaging is plastic free and looks so good too🧡💜

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

Am Loving the new Flavedo & Albedo Plastic Free packaging range of Make - Up. Their colours are so on trend - especially the Toffee Dew Tint which can be worn on cheeks and also as a lip colour. #reducewaste#ecofriendly#doesn’t costtheearth🌍💜💛🧡

a year ago
Experience

Love the Flavedo&Albedo products, and the quirky name of the brand. My favourite is the high glow highlighter. Gorgeous texture that goes on smoothly with just right shine. Doesn’t gather in pores or wrinkles—a plus for over 40+. Also great customer service and team behind the products.

Feedback

More colours—for the less adventures in us!

a year ago
Experience

My #1 must-try new brand. Such high quality make up that is so much fun (and easy) to use for everyday and glam looks. It's crazy to me that there aren't more makeup brands fighting the landfill fight, but these guys do it so well - no plastic packaging while still looking amazing and making beautiful products. LOVE!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
a year ago
Experience

I LOVE Flavedo & Albedo their products are amazing The colour and texture are the best! The Packaging is so beautiful So I keep them on display in my bathroom 😍

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

I love Flavedo & Albedo products. I get so many compliments whenever I'm wearing their products, particularly on the high glow highlighter and the bright stripe eyeliners (LOVE the lavender). The eyeshadow colours are nicely pigmented too, especially when you apply with your fingers and last really well all day. Using these products settles that little voice in the back of my mind that feels weird about how much single use plastic is in my skin care / make up drawer.

Feedback

I think just product range. Would love to see some of their brilliant shades in lipsticks too.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago