Fellow

4.6769 Reviews

Fellow Products designs a range of at-home coffee brewing products and accessories.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 69 users
99%
Recommend it to a friend

Fellow Reviews

18 days ago
Experience

The swan neck spout encourages me to take my time pouring over tea and coffee. It makes every morning super meditative. It pulls so much electricity as it heats my that the lights in my kitchen flicker during the beginning of the heating process. Might say more about the electricity in my apartment than it does about the kettle though... Beyond that, Fellow customer care team rocks! After a friend accidentally put my electric kettle on the stove, they helped me get a replacement with ease!

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

I have the electric kettle and love it. It’s very precise and I love the gooseneck shape. It gives great control for making teas and coffees.

Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

I got into Fellow early when I discovered them in San Francisco. I got the OG Stagg kettle (no electric) and still use it today. It’s become a bit battered from the gas stovetop use but still works well and looks well all things considered. I also got the pour over set which is gorgeous and works well. Most importantly it lets me brew delicious coffee!

Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

Nothing beats it. The build quality, the form, the function...they're amazing products. The electric Kettle is literally magic, heats up without issue and maintains the heat afterwards. The grinder is built to perfection and the magnets keeping the cup in place is incredible

Feedback

Build more products!!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
Nate R's review of Fellow
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

I have a mug from Fellow - it's pretty good with insulating and keeping drinks at their temperature, and easy to wash too. I did however throw it in the dishwasher a few times, and the black coating near the mouth is beginning to chip off.

Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

This company is killing it. As a designer I find myself V excited about what they make next.

Feedback

I’d buy anything they make. Beautiful stuff, smart and intuitive mechanics, works awesome. Love this brand

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLuxury
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

Great stovetop product for tea and coffee.

Feedback

Great the way it is.

Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

This is the go-to brand for kettles and coffee accessories in my opinion. The products are so sleek, look great on the counter, and make it enjoyable to use!

Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

I love fellow products!! I have their grinder, atmos containers, kettle, and often purchase beans from fellow drops. This brand is great if you appreciate third wave coffee, they know what they’re doing. The only thing I don’t like that I got from them is the immersion brewer but that is just a matter of preference for how I like to brew my coffee.

Feedback

This brand is pricy, I wouldn’t buy their kettle again because the flow rate is pretty slow and I would like to have more control for my brew. The products are great quality and beautiful though so it feels worth it. I love the atmos containers but every one I have has broken over time with no user error (no longer vacuum seal).

Cool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

We have multiple travel insulated mugs from them, and the coffee grinder, and the regular and electric stagg kettles, and pour over carafe and pour over metal thing. We have a lot of their stuff. The grinder and e kettle and travel mug that works with the pour over are part of my daily routine now. The electric kettle is the best! Super fast heating. The grinder once started making a weird noise about 6 months after we got it but my husband fixes it easily. The XL pour over filters are annoyingly unique sized and I’m waiting on a reusable filter to arrive from the UK that is supposed to be a fit. The travel mugs and other metal things DO lose their color coating in the dishwasher, as in it begins to flake off so I now hand wash those. Also the color of my pink mug is noticeably faded compared to the lid which I don’t use as much and have not washed as much. So I think the products have a lifespan of <5 years, definitely not heritage quality. I’ve said a lot of critical things here but honestly it all works well for day to day and I’m not going to invest another $400-500 in another set up so here we are.

Cool look & feelWorks really well
Useful review?