Dopple

3.5714 Reviews

Dopple's stylists curate subscription boxes of designer & indie clothing brands for kids.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 14 users
64%
Recommend to a friend

Dopple Reviews

Start a review
21 days ago

Experience

0/5 Dopple fulfilled my first subscription. Some clothes fit, others did not and the subscription worked exactly as expected. Dopple charged for both children I had signed up for a second "drop," emailed the order was going to be delayed and has not responded to a single email since (and that was 3/29). They have not refunded my charges and continue to email advertisements. I am also unable to remove my card number from my account. Strongly do not recommend.

Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

Paid for a drop 6 weeks ago and never received. They won’t respond to emails and are deleting comments on all social media platforms. They’ve even blocked my account on Instagram for writing about my experience. Other small brands have also posted that they have not been paid for 6 months, and those comments have been deleted as well. Not sure if this company is going under, but either way - keep your distance. I so sad because I’ve loved the service for several years.

Feedback

Communication is nonexistent. Blocked me on Instagram for writing about my experience. They’ve ignored all of my emails and messages and delete all comments on social media.

Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

Prices are outrageous for some mid to low quality clothing. Canceled 2 years ago and I was hounded by emails from different people with dopple handles. I'd block one and a different email would contact me. I had to cancel my card because despite cancelling my subscription they were still trying to charge me. So why am I reviewing now? Because once in a while I still get a notice from them saying they couldn't process my credit card. Meaning if someone had canceled their subscription but had an active card, this company will try to charge them YEARS later.

Feedback

Better prices and not trying to constantly charge me when I haven't ordered.

Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

I thought the quiz was comprehensive and the quality and brands were great! It arrived promptly.

Feedback

With kids clothing sizes, it's always still kind of a guess - my kid is very small for her age so we needed a different sizing run. But no big deal, we just returned.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Luxury
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

Dopple is by far the BEST children's subscriptions I've experienced. I ordered my very first Drop for my nephew and loved it so much that every birthday/ holiday gift for all my nieces and nephews are only purchased at Dopple now! My nieces and nephews age range is from a year old to 10 years old and they all love opening this special, monster tissue wrapped with ribbon bundle of adorable (soft to touch) already curated outfits. The pricing beats all other retailers and the subscription is super user friendly. Fill out a quick quiz for your child (age, sizing, preferences, colors, season, etc) and less then a week later have this amazing package at your doorstep. If you keep it all you get a very generous discount or have the option to return any items that don't work. You don't even get charged until after you choose what you're keeping. The customer service is great too. I highly recommend all parents to give this brand a try and experience what I did. You won't regret it!

Feedback

I know there are gift box options but would love for all my Drops to come with a box :)

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Fit just rightComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
a year ago
🤝Friends with Dopple

Experience

I've been using Dopple to dress both my kids pretty much from day one. I end up keeping the entire bundle because I hate dealing with sendign stuff back and the stuff is all really cute.

Feedback

sometimes i have a hard time figuring out if I'm logged in or not, but otherwise it's pretty seamless.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦ComfortableLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
10 months ago

Experience

I wanted so badly to subscribe but $42 for a shirt for a 6 month old?? I think I'll stick with Target! Your clothes look amazing and yes I know you can return what you don't want. Just a little pricey for my family.

Feedback

Prices!!

Useful review?
6 months ago

Experience

Poor communication and inability to cancel subscriptions online. I requested by email to cancel my subscription due to a move prior to the ship date and had no response a week later, as a backup prior to the ship date i changed the delivery address and they still sent it to the wrong address.

Useful review?
a year ago
🤝Friends with Dopple

Experience

You're guaranteed to find hits in each drop! Especially love the pieces we've gotten from Gray Label, Stella McCartney, and Indikidual in our Dopple drops - awesome quality for discounted prices. Love the packaging and individual note from the Stylist that prepared it, too.

Feedback

Nothing comes to mind.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

I loved the entire experience, the packaging as well as the amazing brands I received, it was perfect!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Fit just rightAmazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?