Daily Harvest

3.2680 Reviews

Daily Harvest makes food from organic fruits and vegetables delivered to your door and ready to enjoy within minutes.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.3
Average rating from 80 users
61%
Recommend it to a friend

Daily Harvest Reviews

a month ago
Experience

Just not for me, while I still think what Daily Harvest is doing is fantastic and I know so many people who absolutely love the company. I didn't find them all that tasty, and while I recognize they have some super healthy options, I just can't justify the price.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I always used DH for their smoothies because they were so easy to pop into the blender. I branched out to the harvest bowls, ice cream, and the flatbread and yiiikes that wasn't the move. The smoothies are great, the chia/overnight oats are fine, but nothing to write home about, and anything savory made me feel like a hamster -- never full or satisfied. Naturally, with the whole drama, I cancelled my membership, no smoothie is worth ending up in the hospital, but it was tasty while it lasted.

Feedback

The mechanism that DH uses to keep things frozen is asking for a lawsuit (a different one) it's just dry ice in an open plastic bag that I almost touched. There's gotta be a better way that isn't potentially really dangerous! And managing my subscription was a pain in the butt! SO painful -- the UX was just not there.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I recommend doing some research into the recent recall the brand had, specifically their lack of response to the issues with their product and the health issues numerous people are facing

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

While I wanted this exact product (easy, quick meal or smoothie creation every morning from my freezer), the products just don't taste great, look great, or come together correctly, especially given the super high, luxury prices.

Feedback

The food items are hilarious to look at cooked vs what they're supposed to look like. For instance, the flatbread was like a piece of cardboard with veggies and cheese glued to it. The pricing is out of control, way too expensive.

Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Not bad. But nothing special.

Feedback

The ice cream had a slight avacado taste and it was veryyyy icey.

Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Overall, I’m happy with the food options-especially with the fact that I can make them “stretch” by incorporating them into other recipes. The price is a little high and they need to make containers that are accommodating to small refrigerators.

High qualityInnovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I ordered an assortment or smoothies, soups, veggie bakes/bowls and ice cream. Overall it was mediocre. The salted caramel ice cream was chalky. Some of the bowls were pretty good, all could have used more flavor. The smoothies were good, but expensive. I had high hopes, but I won't order again.

Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Their products are surprisingly tasty. The ingredients are simple and transparent. The packaging is sustainable but does take up a lot of space in your freezer. The delivery was nice. They pack the box with lots of ice packs. Downside: way too expensive, small portions and not filling

Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
5 months ago
High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Some of their smoothies are great, but I am not really a fan of their savory products or ice cream. The taste is bland and doesn't feel like it's worth the price. The ice cream was horrible and I had to throw it out.

Useful review?