Daily Harvest

3.3272 Reviews

Daily Harvest makes food from organic fruits and vegetables delivered to your door and ready to enjoy within minutes.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.3
Average rating from 72 users
64%
Would recommend it to a friend

Daily Harvest Reviews

Experience

I ordered an assortment or smoothies, soups, veggie bakes/bowls and ice cream. Overall it was mediocre. The salted caramel ice cream was chalky. Some of the bowls were pretty good, all could have used more flavor. The smoothies were good, but expensive. I had high hopes, but I won't order again.

Eco-friendly packaging
13 days ago
Experience

Their products are surprisingly tasty. The ingredients are simple and transparent. The packaging is sustainable but does take up a lot of space in your freezer. The delivery was nice. They pack the box with lots of ice packs. Downside: way too expensive, small portions and not filling

Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
24 days ago
Experience

Some of their smoothies are great, but I am not really a fan of their savory products or ice cream. The taste is bland and doesn't feel like it's worth the price. The ice cream was horrible and I had to throw it out.

a month ago
Experience

There are some things I really like from Daily Harvest, like the energy bites and the smoothies. Others, like the grain bowls and flatbreads, I just didn't really enjoy – harder to justify the price.

Feedback

Maybe more variety?? And some flavor improvements

a month ago
Experience

The meals were subpar in flavor and in texture, but they do seem to be as nutritious as claimed. However, I did enjoy the breakfast options and the snack bite options, although I did not feel they were worth the cost.

Sustainable products
a month ago
Experience

I like Daily Harvest! I bought it as an impulse buy at 2AM; however, I enjoyed trying the different smoothie flavors out. I enjoy the design, knowing what is in the product, the nutritional values, etc., and that is what ultimately led me to buying Daily Harvest. Some flavors are definitely a miss for me, but enjoyed by my partner (ex. their avocado chocolate smoothie). Some flavors were delicious and I would buy again; however, this was only around 3-4 flavors out of the 10 or so that I bought. I will say this is a good grab and go product if you are ever in a pinch. I definitely reached for these smoothies when I did not have time to cook a whole breakfast.

Feedback

Not really sure, it is a little pricey; however, this is really good for individuals with busy lifestyles.

High qualityCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Luxury
a month ago
Experience

I love their smoothies!

Feedback

Some smoothies are chunky (mostly the chocolate ones)

Worth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋
2 months ago
Experience

I enjoyed many of the options provided from most every category they provide. My go to were the harvest bowls, the flatbread, and the snack bites. I am sensitive to ingredients that aren’t organic and I never had issues with the ingredients, however I am sensitive to dairy and because their products are manufactured in a facility that has dairy I found myself getting sick from random items I ate. I had to half my subscription because of it which was heartbreaking because they are so good.

Feedback

Ideally, manufacturing in a facility that doesn’t include dairy.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
2 months ago
Experience

Oh Daily Harvest. I want to love you — your food is great and you hit the caloric targets my brain can’t think to. But you raise your prices every month and continue to invest in side quests that don’t appeal to your consumers. If I wanted a $13 flatbread I’d walk down the street to the coffee shop or make my own.

Feedback

Refocus on target customers — assuming largely diet-based or dieting folks. Bring prices down.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
2 months ago