Curex

4.3 29 Reviews

Curex offers personalized allergy tests, online doctor consultations, and treatment services through their innovative telehealth platform.

Curex Reviews

Curex reviews

4.31

82% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Convenient home treatment
  • Affordable allergy solution
  • Effective in allergy reduction
  • Supportive and helpful staff
  • Takes time to show results
  • Requires daily commitment
  • Initial adjustment period needed
  • Possibility of increased symptoms

Curex offers a convenient, affordable and effective solution for allergies. It allows patients to treat their allergies from home with the help of supportive staff and clinicians. However, it takes time for the treatment to show noticeable results and regularity in taking the treatment is crucial.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

29 reviews

3 months ago

Thanks to this product, now I can enjoy spring without worrying about my health. Every spring it was torture: I couldn't breathe through my nose at all and my overall condition was awful. Now I can breathe normally. It works! Additionally I can say that the service was perfect.

3 months ago

Finally, I got rid of my pollen allergy, thanks to Curex. For many years during spring and summer, I struggled with the allergy. It was upsetting because I really like these seasons but did not have the opportunity to fully enjoy them. I tried different things: medications, improving my immune system, but nothing worked well. My doctor also offered me injections, but I have a fear of them. When I learned about what Curex offers, I decided to try it, and after some time of treatment with their allergy drops (placing them under the tongue), I understood that I can live a normal life and enjoy my favorite seasons. Thank you, guys, you are the best!

4 months ago

I’ve always had mild allergies to dog (small hives on my hands) or so I thought. It wasn’t until my boyfriend and I got our own dog that I developed the most severe allergy symptoms I’ve had to our own pup. Besides hives I had trouble breathing and wheezing and my face developed hives which I had never seen. This was also during the beginning of COVID so I was freaked out. My boyfriend and I moved across states and I was anxious about our dog eventually moving in with us within a few months so I looked into Curex (with a LOT of skepticism) and at the time I was uninsured and starting school again. I decided to try it out of pocket and within 3 weeks (which was the time right before our pup would move in with us) I was able to be in the room with other dogs/cats without respiratory symptoms and very mild skin issues!! I was so surprised. It’s been about 1.5 years since starting therapy and it’s been amazing! Now that they accept insurance it’s been a game changer and I save around 50%. I’m so excited and grateful. When I started my research there was very little information regarding Curex and there were no reviews like these. It comes to show the growth they’ve had and the reason I want to share my story. During this time I’ve even noticed improvements to their branding and pumps on the SLIT bottles. I have years to go on SLIT but the improvement I’ve seen in such a short period of time has surprised me. I’m about to up my dose since my Curex provider recommended it so I can see greater effect. If you can, do it! No one should be kept from cuddling our furry pals on this earth

4 months ago

Curex is amazing, the people are knowledgeable and helpful, and the product allows you to treat your allergies from the comfort of your own home. I have suffered from allergies my entire life and I'm beginning to see benefits! Very thankful for this product and this organization.

4 months ago

I’ve been allergic to dogs for 15 years now and it was affecting my social life and the goals of my partner. I looked into traditional allergy treatments but they were too expensive. I’ve been on Curex for a year and the difference is night and day. No longer am I running for my inhaler after 20 minutes of being at a friends house with a dog. No longer do I get hives and rashes all over. I can spend a few days in the presence of a dog with light use of my inhaler which should only get better as the treatment goes on. I highly recommend it. I hope Curex continues to grow and help those of us who suffer from allergies at a low cost.

5 months ago

The drops are a game-changer! I used to stay away from friends' homes with pets due to severe allergy symptoms. Now, thanks to Curex, I can comfortably stay with them for a week or even more. My symptoms have significantly improved. No headache at all! I sometimes had it when cuddling with pets. Grateful for the positive change Curex has brought to my life.

2 years ago

From what I understand, this service basically allows you to micro dose your allergies until you’re completely desensitized. It takes about two years to achieve this, so you’re playing the long game instead of achieving instant relief. In the beginning, you’ll likely still need to use regular allergy medicine to cope in the short-term. The entire process was so easy, everything was delivered to my home, and I received my treatments in a reasonable amount of time. You do have to take these every day, so I make them part of my morning routine. They weren’t very hard to integrate. Customer service is reachable by text, which is super convenient. They don’t take insurance, though.

Feedback

I wish I had knows that they accept FSA. I would have taken this into account. I feel like they could do a better job of informing customers of their options when it comes to this.

8 months ago

I am no longer allergic to dogs!!!!! I am floored and delighted at how well Curex worked. I even went to see an allergist at Brigham Hospital in Boston and she was speechless when I told her I’d been allergic to dogs literally my entire life. I had been taking Curex drops for about nine months and hadn’t seen much in the way of results. In fact, weirdly, it seemed like my eczema was a bit worse. My main focus for the treatment was my allergy to dogs (I love dogs but suffer horribly around them… or at least I used to!) and a severe dust allergy. Feeling impatient I went to an external allergist who said, based on my story, I would be a good candidate for allergy shots. In preparation, she did the standard scratch test. I had ZERO reaction to the dog histamine. ZERO. She said: you’re not allergic to dogs! I was flabbergasted in the best way possible. I even asked them to do a second test, with the injection, just to be sure. Again the results were clear: I am no longer allergic to dogs!!! I told the allergist that I’d been taking Curex and she said she’d heard of the company but that it was still to new to her to know if they're affective. But she was so very impressed with my allergy tests showing a dramatic transformation— she’s now a believer in the effectiveness of Curex drops!! To anyone not getting the results right away, I’d say stick with it. It’s SO worth it to be allergy free. In fact, it is LIFE CHANGING!!

8 months ago

It took a minute to get used to taking the treatment since it's an every day thing but the Curex staff was able to give me some helpful tips. My favorite is to leave my treatment by my bed so that I don't forget to take it! I've been 4 months into treatment and I started noticing an improvement so I'm really excited to keep going! The first three months were apparently what they call a "build up" phase so that my body can get use to it. Since I'm taking the normal dosage now, I've been feeling the small changes! I've had allergies to cats since I was a kid so I'm hopeful that in the future I'll be able to get a cat if I'm constant with treatment! The Curex staff and clinicians have all been really kind and helpful too throughout the process, making it easier to trust the process!

8 months ago

Curex has been so wonderful since the start. So much better than going to the allergist office to get shots. I never have to leave the house, pay a monthly fee and all care is done online. I no longer sneeze everyday and can actually hold my cat in my face and not be miserable the rest of the day! The folks that work there are fantastic and truly helpful! Totally recommend Curex for your allergies!

8 months ago

Thank you, Curex, for providing an affordable and pain-free solution to my allergies. I no longer have to worry about costly shots. Your treatment has truly improved my allergies. Thank you!

8 months ago

My son was diagnosed with a moderate/severe cat allergy and a mild dog allergy when he was 2 years old after a severe asthma exacerbation which required a PICU stay. Unfortunately we had a cat for a pet. I didn’t want my child to go through allergy shots for something that I thought was a minor issue. Fast forward to first grade and my son’s locker mate had cats at home. My son almost ended up in the hospital. I had to make sure every year to email the teacher and explain why he couldn’t sit next to certain kids. I had to call his friends parents to see if there were animals in their homes. Something that I thought was minor issue was turning into something that was starting to impact my son’s life. He still didn’t want to go through shots but if I was a 9 year old I wouldn’t either. I started looking for alternatives and found Curex. I probably was the most skeptical parent you would find because I couldn’t believe that a couple of drops once a day could be impactful. We started almost a year ago. The drops were easy and my son was so used to asthma medications that these were a walk in the park. About 8 months into doing the treatment we took a trip to Greece. There are stray cats everywhere there. My son had no reaction, no stuffy nose, no cough, not even hives. About a week ago he touched a cat with no reaction. The last time he touched a cat was when he was 2. He is turning 11 in 2 months. He couldn’t believe how soft a cat was. I thought I was going to cry. I went into the treatments with the thought that is nothing happens then nothing happens but what if something magical happens. I got something magical. My son’s life is completely different. He goes to his friends houses, he’s not stuffy and has hives from school. I don’t have to worry he’s going to end up in the hospital because he was exposed to a cat. If you are reading this you already are thinking about changing your allergy situation and how you feel. What’s the harm in trying, maybe nothing…or maybe something that is life changing.

8 months ago

Subscription and treatment was really convenient. I was able to contact the clinicians for any questions or check ins. Overall pretty legit and helpful!

9 months ago

Customer

I wholeheartedly recommend this company because it has helped me manage my pet allergies while still keeping my puppy. I previously had serious allergies to dogs. I'm extremely appreciative to have discovered this subscription service on social media; it was an absolute blessing. FYI , it does take time for the immunotherapy drops to work but it definitely works.

9 months ago

Customer

Wonderful customer service and doctors I have been with curex for over a year now and the end result is definitely worth it, I had my wedding in the middle of allergy season and was free of those horrible allergy symptoms. I have saved my valuable time and money here with curex and I would like to thank y'all and your team .

9 months ago

Curex has been great! Everyone is helpful and quick to respond. The immunotherapy drops work great! I would highly recommend using Curex if you have allergies!

9 months ago

No attempt to bill my insurance. They'll suck every dollar out of you that they can. The drops are also from a super sketchy location and the "consultations" are a racket to get more $ out of you.

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I started using Curex after I saw their ads on Facebook. My doctor recommended I do allergy shots but I would have to go to the get them a few times every month. It was a non starter. At Curex I got Dr Chet to prescribe me my drops and then I get them at home every couple of month. It is easy to take and costs only $50 per month. It’s a pretty good deal!

10 months ago

Very poor customer service support. I was charged more that what I expected and only way to contact them was via a chat number. Simply put they said I agreed when I signed up in the terms and conditions. No one verbally communicated these potential costs I was unaware of. Buyers beware...

a year ago

Curex has horrible customer service. I had my initial consult I think in late December 2022: I was supposed to be receiving allergy drops and asthma inhalers. It took nearly 3 months to receive my first shipment of drops. It's august 1 and to this day I haven't received an inhaler. No one answers their text number, I've texted multiple times asking for follow up clinician appointments (they are supposed to be quarterly and I haven't had one since December, it's august 1. I called a phone number I found at the very top of their website. I first was told they dont prescribe asthma inhalers; then after she put me on hold to speak with a supervisor I was told they do. She said I have a clinician appointment scheduled for August 6 after I said I would like to schedule one. I laughed and said how would I know I had that scheduled if I can't see it in my account and hadn't received an email about it? She didn't have an answer and said I would get sent a link to join the video appointment. I asked when and how I would receive the link and she didn't know. I laughed more and said well hopefully I will be able to join the appointment somehow. Ridiculous.