Craftmix

4.79261 Reviews

Craftmix makes all natural pocket-sized cocktail mixes.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 261 users
98%
Recommend it to a friend

Craftmix Reviews

24 days ago
Experience

Had really high hopes for this as the ease of making these drinks would be great. However the drinks had a gross synthetic flavor (probably from the sweetener) and I ended up having to edit their recipe for their drink losing the point for having this at all.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Loved the idea, loved the packaging. But way, way, way too sweet. SO SWEET.

Feedback

Less sweet!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feel
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Really clean ingredients - but the convenience of this product really makes it for me. Great for travel or if you do not want to buy a ton of ingredients to make a drink.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Wanted to really like it. strawberry mule taste very artificial. Can taste some ginger and wish it was just ginger. Would still try other flavors though!

Feedback

sugary artificial taste

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feel
Useful review?
4 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

The overall design of the product is great. Simple but effective, and cute! I got the variety pack and am loving it so far! I need to get some rum to try the mai tai, but my favorite of the other three is the mule. These aren’t drinks I usually make for myself at home, so it was fun to have something different. They’re quick, easy, and delicious.

Feedback

I love Samantha’s suggestion below of tubs rather than individual packages because of less packaging waste and more product, but also because the drinks are a little small and it would allow for more customization.

High qualityInnovative productTasty 😋
Kim G's review of Craftmix
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Craftmix is delicious! Love that it’s a relatively low sugar way to add some excitement to a drink. I am alcohol free, I mix them with alcohol alternatives and sparkling water for a tasty mocktail! All of the flavor options are tasty!

Works really wellTasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

These were not quite a hit for me. I got the strawberry mule flavor and tried mixing it with both light rum and vodka and didn't love it either way. The flavors felt a little bit off. I do love the convenience and that they are low in sugar though.

Feedback

Flavors could be bolder, and slightly more exciting. I think the mixes should be more versatile, like capable of being used with more types of liquor or even branded to be used with sparking water as non-alcoholic.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Well-designed product with a pretty interesting concept. Overall, executed well but the serving sizes err on the smaller side. Would definitely repurchase and hope to see more flavor options in the future! Bonus: fun party trick to whip out easy, on-the-go, premade cocktails that taste pretty close to what it's supposed to taste like!

Good for gifts 🎁High quality
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

This is super convenient and versatile - you can use any liquor you want and any type of water (still, sparkling, flavored) and get a tasty cocktail. It tastes a little like frozen limeade, which considering it is a powdered product that's not too surprising. Overall I really enjoyed this and can see myself repurchasing.

Feedback

It tastes a little like frozen limeade, which considering it is a powdered product that's not too surprising.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productWorks really wellTasty 😋
Claire R's review of Craftmix
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Delicious, quick, and easy way to make a cocktail

Good for gifts 🎁Works really wellTasty 😋
Useful review?