Camp

3.388 Reviews

Camp makes organic, non-gmo veggie pasta, featuring vegan and gluten free macaroni and cheese.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.4
Average rating from 8 users
50%
Would recommend it to a friend

Camp Reviews

Experience

I’m so surprised by some of these bad reviews! I tried the original mac and cheese tonight, and I loved it. I loved how big the noodles were, and they tasted better to me than banza. I also think the mixture of different ingredients made it easier to digest. Sometimes I have trouble eating a lot of chickpea-based noodles. I used only butter and cheese (no milk), and the cheese was a little grainy, but I don’t mind that. I would give five stars if it had been thicker and creamier but maybe milk would help with that. Pro: - cute branding - gluten free - yummy - fast shipping Con: - it’s expensive $$$ 19.99 for 3 - lots of ingredients (aka not a healthy substitute but good if you are GF)

Tasty 😋
Maura M's review of Camp
a month ago
Experience

I liked Camp but I didn't ~love~, you know? The texture was thicker than I would have liked.

Fun unboxing 📦
4 months ago
Experience

The noodles are a little grainy, but to be expected with new vegan brands. Otherwise, they are super tasty! Perfect for an easy quick dinner and blends will with add-ins (flavored oils, vegetables, more cheese).

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
4 months ago
Experience

Really easy to make - like your classic boxed macaroni and cheese. I tried the cheddar and the Parmesan flavors. The Parmesan was so much better in my opinion. I added some truffle oil (Truf!) and black pepper and was so good.

Feedback

The noodles are definitely plant-based noodles… so the texture is a little off, slightly grainy.

Cool look & feel
Pia M's review of Camp
8 months ago
Experience

Honestly not a huge fan of boxed mac n cheese but the packaging was really pretty and I wanted to stock up on easy snacks after work so I wouldn't be tempted to order takeout. This was really tasty! The white cheddar is definitely my favorite, I added a little cream cheese into mine the second time I made it and black pepper at the end and it was delicious. It's brown rice noodles and gluten-free so I didn't feel gross after eating it.

Feedback

Really good flavor and texture but could use extra cheese in my opinion.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Fiona C's review of Camp
13 days ago
Experience

Do not support this company. The vegan mac and cheeze was vile; I'm vegan, I eat gluten-free a lot, I love Modern Table, Daiya, and Annie's. This tasted like vomit. I had a bite and had to wash my mouth. I'm not even being dramatic, I really did! We trashed it and canceled our subscription. My boyfriend couldn't do it, either. I got an email then saying they'd ship my "next" order. The link to modify that was broken (because...I already canceled it weeks ago). I emailed them to make sure they canceled it. Then they sent and charged me anyway, probably because they have so much of this vile stock they have to get rid of. I emailed and asked for a refund, and even though it hasn't shipped, "Nader H." said there's nothing they can do. They "offered" to have me send it back, but 1.) I never ordered it, and 2.) I don't have a printer. They're lying through their teeth. So I filed a dispute with my bank. Over MAC AND CHEESE LOL. Gross company ethics, disgusting food, DO NOT PURCHASE.

Feedback

Everything.

Difficult returns
2 months ago
Experience

They're extremely overpriced. They taste pretty good, but at the price point, other vegan macs do it just as well for so much cheaper, so they have their work cut out for them.

Feedback

Stop lumping gluten-free and vegan together. Keep the product for those who can't have gluten, but make a vegan one with traditional noodles as well. It's kind of thick, it's overpriced, but it does taste good. It should NOT be a subscription. Subscriptions should be saving you money, instead, you're subscribing to pay triple the amount for mediocre vegan mac. The price and subscription model are the biggest issues for it.

High qualityInnovative productTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago
Experience

I'll start off by saying I bought this outright, not through product testing with THINGTESTING. I wanted to try the product. Overall, about your average noodles. They taste fine, no bad taste even though they're marketed as plant protein noodles. My issue was with customer service. One, a noodle subscription with $8 shipping each month is absurd. Secondly, there is no easy way to log into an account and cancel on their website. They charged me early (not an entire month from last purchase), and charged me a whopping $22 for 3 packs of mediocre noodles. There is no warning or hey, you'll be charged review this, especially given that it was earlier than the last purchase. Takeaway: I would have bought these in store as the noodles are not bad; but given that the company is shady, I will not buy again.

Feedback

Noodles are good; the whole premise of subscription noodles, and not being able to change, cancel or pick something out under an account and must email the company is less than desirable.

5 months ago