Beis

3.9520 Reviews

Beis sells stylish and affordable travel bags, luggage, and travel accessories.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 20 users
80%
Recommend it to a friend

Beis Reviews

14 days ago
Experience

I was really excited to try out the Convertible Weekender Bag in black since I travel frequently for 3-5 day trips. It seemed like it would be the perfect size. Once I got the bag, I realized how heavy it was, even without anything packed in it. I even removed the shoe compartment at the bottom to see if it would be lighter, but it was still very heavy for not that large of a bag. I packed it for a weekend trip and ended up having to unpack it and use my old bag because the Beis bag was too heavy, and did not hold everything I needed. The way the top of the Weekender bag opens is also misleading. While open, you can pack more before reaching the zipper, but since it folds down to close, that removes a lot of packing space that could be utilized. I ended up not using the bag at all and returned it.

Feedback

Very heavy; zipper to close takes away from available packing space.

Useful review?
16 days ago
Experience

I have the larger work tote and it's great for overall storage and appearance.

Feedback

The bag itself is pretty bulky and heavy - feels like I am wearing a suitcase on my shoulder, especially in tight spaces like trains and busses (most of my work commute). Would opt for the smaller and lighter version next time.

Good for gifts 🎁Everyday wearTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I have the hanging toiletry bag and I really like it - it's super practical for long trips! The only downside: it is biiig. So maybe not good for air travel unless you have lots of space in your luggage. But for trips by car I love it! One thing I love Beis for is that they have SO MUCH stuff for moms incl. pump bags, diaper bags, stroller caddies etc. that I think would make great gifts for baby showers!

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I have both the carry on weekend bag and the carry on suitcase and they're both fantastic. I was skeptical that anything could be that different or that much better than my Away luggage (had comparable items in each category from Away for years) but I decided to take the plunge and now I'll never go back to Away, I think! The carry on weekend bag itself is probably the most innovative-- the compartments are super clever, especially the shoe compartment. I'd be curious to see if someone has tested both this and Dagne Dover and has feedback about how they compare. It's all really functional, and I feel really put together having matching luggage and carry ons for the first time-- a silly little thing but it does make a difference. All in all, really great products and purchase and really thoughtfully designed travel gear.

Feedback

Customer service was not great-- I ordered overnight delivery to try to get in time for a trip. They arrived super late, no one ever answered my emails, not even to confirm receipt. Made me feel less great about the purchase and the brand!

High qualityFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Super slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

My fiancé and I have the gym gym bags and love them. They are very minimalist and reliable. He has the black and I have the beige. The quality is top of the line & we always get compliments on them. There is a pocket for everything & they also come with a matching laundry bag inside to put your dirty clothes in after the gym!! Would by 10x over we cannot wait to try more items from this company!

Feedback

Nothing they are amazing !!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearAthleisureTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Hailey L's review of Beis
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Overall, this brand is GREAT! The style and design of the products is A1!! I feel so stylish and chic with my backpack and weekender. I cannot wait to get more of these amazing products!!

Feedback

My only thing is how to clean the material - I got a mark from the airplane and not sure how to wash my backpack.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really well
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I have the weekend bag in black and love it. Its my go-to travel bag and I love the variety of compartments and especially the zipper bottom to store shoes and/or bigger bulkier stuff. You do lose some of the space because of how the bag folds in on itself when it zips but its absolutely worth the price tag. I've had mine for years and it doesn't look worn at all (which was a complaint a friend had about the cream colored one).

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellComfortable
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I absolutely love my mini convertible weekender bag in black! It’s the perfect bag for a quick trip. As someone who often travels solo as a wheelchair user, it is imperative that I have a bag that meets all of my needs and is convenient to carry. My only qualm is how easily pet hair sticks to it— as a dog mom of three, that’s a pain point but one I’m willing to look past!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Move aside Away. Beis has the perfect checked luggage! The addition of interior pockets, a better-fitting compression pad, a soft-touch handle, weight detector, expandable zipper and extra bag handle, make this top notch. Especially when you look at the price tag, this is well worth the buy!

Worth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I have the mini weekender and I love it although I should have gotten the regular due to my overpacking. But I love how stylish it is for small lil trips, it fits plenty, and the extra compartment on the bottom is so helpful. Most people use it for shoes, but I use it for my make-up bag and shampoo, conditioners, etc. If it ever erupts, it won't be on my clothes.

Feedback

I'm not sure. No complaints so far, but I am looking at their luggage next.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorks really well
Useful review?