AWAKE Chocolate

4.3 54 Reviews

AWAKE Chocolate makes chocolate bars with the same amount of caffeine as a regular cup of coffee.

Best of Thingtesting
AWAKE Chocolate Reviews

AWAKE Chocolate reviews

Reviews mention

  • Delicious taste
  • Convenient caffeine boost
  • Good alternative to coffee
  • Easy consumption process
  • High price point
  • Hard chocolate texture
  • Ineffective energy boost for some
  • Unimpressive shipping prices

AWAKE Chocolate is often commended for its delicious taste and convenient caffeine boost, serving as a great alternative to coffee. However, drawbacks include its perceived high price point and the chocolate's hard texture.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

54 reviews

All54Dark chocolate bites15Caramel13Milk chocolate bites6Peanut Butter5caffeine1

13 days ago

It was a Monday afternoon and my workday was dragging. My energy was depleting and my work effort was taking a hit. I decided to take a mental break. I came across AWAKE. AWAKE is a chocolate bar that is loaded with energy. This was my first time trying this chocolate bar and it did not disappoint. I tried the AWAKE peanut butter dark chocolate bar and I was very impressed. For someone who doesn't consume a lot of caffeine, this little bar gave me the energy that was needed. 1 bite, as they call it, contains caffeine equivalent to a 1/2 cup of coffee. I must say that not only was this chocolate bar very tasty, it packed enough energy needed to finish the job. If you are in need of a pick me up in what ever situation that you are in, I would highly recommend this product. Be aware that this bar contains enough caffeine so avoid consuming multiple to prevent an unforeseen health issues. Please keep away from children, pregnant or nursing woman as well as those who are sensitive to caffeine. Cheers and Enjoy

Dark chocolate bitesMilk chocolate bitesPeanut Buttercaffeine

18 days ago

Awake chocolate is my pick-me-up in the middle of the day! It gives me the energy I need to get through the day and tastes incredible. My only complaint with the brand is that it is pricey for the size, but still worth it.

Peanut Butter

2 months ago

I really liked this chocolate, but I wish it tasted just a bit better for what it was. I still loved the caramel one I tried from them. Their shipping prices are ridiculous though. It's cheaper to ship each bar individually with free shipping than buy a multipack with a shipping charge. The shipping was extremely fast for me.

Caramel

3 months ago

I first found AWAKE when I was in college - one of the coffee/snack stands at my school had them. I have pretty bad acid reflux, so even though I love drinking coffee, it's not always the best option when I need an energy boost. AWAKE chocolates have been a great alternative for when I want the effects of a coffee (not a crazy energy drink), but don't want to hurt my stomach - and they taste REALLY good! So glad these lil things exist!

Milk chocolate bites

6 months ago

Tasty but honestly don't think I felt a massive difference and I'm usually very sensitive to caffeine. On the other hand, could be because I only resorted to buying these at the college coffee shop if I was already pretty sleep deprived.

4 months ago

Received a free product from AWAKE Chocolate

Just bought the dark chocolate bites via the thingtesting testing program and they are delicious. They taste like normal dark chocolate and I feel like I had an afternoon pick me up. The reimbursement process for trying these was really easy too, so it felt like win win win! I’ll definitely buy again.

Dark chocolate bites

5 months ago

I have tried this chocolate.. the chocolate itself tastes great but I didn't notice a huge energy boost. I am an avid coffee drinker though, so I might just be immune to the effects by now.

5 months ago

I love it when caramel is a bit runny and leaks out. These delivered on that! They tasted great and the caffeine was just a bonus. They were almost too good where I ate too much, (maybe).

Caramel

4 months ago

Tried the milk chocolate, and it's truly a delicious, milky chocolate in a convenient single serving. Love the idea of a 2-in-1 chocolate and caffeine treat for my afternoon slump. Didn't have any noticeable "pick me up" but look forward to continue testing (and, at the very least, treating myself to a delicious afternoon chocolate).

Milk chocolate bites

3 months ago

My workplace sells Awake chocolate bars & on a particularly low energy day, I tried the milk chocolate caramel bar. It tasted great and perked me up for the rest of my shift. I've since re-purchased and have recommended them to co-workers & friends looking for a little pick-me-up throughout their day.

Caramel