Atoms

4.758 Reviews

Atoms makes everyday sneakers designed to be comfortable and sustainable.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 8 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Atoms Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

The comfiest sneakers. I have the originals in black/white. I didn't appreciate it when I first put them on but after wearing them consistently for many many months, I definitely notice the difference when I switch to my old walking sneakers which make my feet hurt after a few hours of wear. I can wear the atoms all day/night without any pain. I clean the white soles periodically with a magic eraser and they've kept up really well. I also love the brand story - so impressive what these founders have created. Also come in a very cool box.

Feedback

Would love for them to launch a platform style

High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦ComfortableLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

They are supremely comfortable shoes and hold shape very well. Even when I wear these barefeet, my feet do not get sweaty at all.

Feedback

The overall design could improve. The material is clearly amazing, but the shoes themselves look a bit too dowdy for me to wear every day.

High qualityAthleisureComfortable
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I just love this brand. Their story is incredible. And the shoes are comfortable! They also have a separate brand of fancier leather shoes -- I have a pair and they are beautiful.

Everyday wearAthleisureComfortableLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I was a bit skeptical finally ordering these after seeing a lot of Twitter hype. But they're extremely comfortable and have a clean look. It's a straight-forward, reasonably priced shoe for every day walking around. Nice onboxing experience as well as the packaging opens up to reveal each individual shoe.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Everyday wearAthleisure
Alex K's review of Atoms
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

I had a pair of Atoms the year they launched. Back then, you got to pick shoe sizes that were 0.25 increments, and different sizes for each feet (so I have a larger right foot than my left foot). That's no longer an option which is too bad, and I've since thrown mine away since they're a few years old and wore through, but they are nice comfy shoes.

Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Not the shoes, but the face masks. They're expensive but comfortable– order a size larger than you think you're going to wear, though as they are form-fitting. Pro tip– if you order more than one, clip them all on a carabiner if you launder them. They get lost really easily.

Feedback

The branding is not obnoxious at all but the minimalist in me wishes they were unbranded. This is a nit pick and will have no negative impact on your experience.

Cool look & feelBusiness casualComfortableAmazing website
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

These are my go-to shoes, I own 4 pairs. I love the brand, the founders are such nice people, I'm just rooting for Atoms all over! These shoes are dang comfy, like very very comfortable. The elastic-laces are brilliant, I haven't had to tie my shoes since putting them on the first time. I like the style, maybe not LOVE the style, but like 'em enough certainly that it doesn't hold me back. They hold up nicely, I probably could clean them more frequently but that's on me.

Feedback

More color options, but also take your time -- making things is hard!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Comfortable
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I have a pair for about a year and the are great for everyday wear: comfortable; durable; and good for any occasion . I will buy another pair very soon. My only qualm is they are a bit expensive. But otherwise they are excellent.

High qualityBusiness casualEveryday wearComfortable
Useful review?