Athletic Brewing

4.6324 Reviews

Athletic Brewing Company makes non-alcoholic craft beers that are designed for those who live an active lifestyle.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
4.6/5
Average rating from 24 users
87%
Recommend it to a friend

Athletic Brewing Reviews

14 days ago
3/5

Experience

I first drank this at one of my favorite bars in Philly, Johnny Brendas. Did not expect it to be so good. Though I was wondering why I still had the Asian Flush? It’s because there are traces of alcohol! If you aren’t trying to drink any alcohol this is not for you.

Feedback

After that experience, would not drink again if I’m trying to cut out all alcohol out of my body. Great if you’re trying to take a break. Also N/A would still get you thick.

Useful review?
a month ago
4/5

Experience

One of the first NA beers I tried and while I don't think anyone would confuse their beers for regular beers, they are a relatively tasty option for those looking to cut alcohol consumption. Is this my first choice on a night out? No. Would I have one ever again? Yes.

Useful review?
a month ago
5/5

Experience

Still my favorite non-alc beer for the depth of its flavor. Compares favorably to regular IPAs in a way that doesn't feel like you're giving anything up. I'd drink these on a weekday or mixed with alcoholic beers to pace.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
5/5

Experience

The OG NA good good! I absolutely love their Hazy IPA. Great for grilling on a Sunday afternoon.

Useful review?
6 months ago
3/5

Experience

I'm not a beer drinker as-is, but I would pick this up over regular beer. With that said, I likely wouldn't purchase it again. It wasn't bad, it just didn't wow me as someone who is already a bit averse to beer.

Useful review?
7 months ago
5/5

Experience

I drink the Upside Dawn and am a big fan. I love the flavor... it actually tastes like beer vs a watered down version. I drink this when I want the taste of beer without the buzz or am on my second drink and not trying to feel it the next day (is it obvious I'm in my 30s?). This is unique to breastfeeding / pumping moms, but I've especially been drinking it at night for the brewer's yeast to help keep up my milk supply. I'll try anything! (note: it does have a small quantity of alcohol - 0.5% ABV - so I personally drink after last feeding to have ample time before the next one just in case)

Feedback

Wish their All Out beer was in more stores year-round! Would also love a 0.0% option for when pregnant as I was craving the taste of beer like crazy.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 months ago
5/5

Experience

One of the best non-alcoholic beers on the market. The beers taste like their alcoholic counterparts but of course without the alcohol. Great brewery and well worth the discovery

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
7 months ago
5/5

Experience

Delicious non-alc alternative. One of my sober friends offered me a 'beer' and I couldn't tell the difference

Worth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
7 months ago
5/5

Experience

The Upside Dawn, Lite, and Run Wild have the beer taste you want and a great calorie profile compared to other non-alcoholic beers.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
8 months ago
5/5

Experience

An IPA while pregnant? Heck yes! I love Athletic Brewing's beers, pregnant or not. Great way to enjoy a craft beer without the negative effects of alcohol.

Feedback

Be in more stores! :)

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?