Athletic Brewing

4.6913 Reviews

Athletic Brewing Company makes non-alcoholic craft beers that are designed for those who live an active lifestyle.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 13 users
92%
Would recommend it to a friend

Athletic Brewing Reviews

Experience

An IPA while pregnant? Heck yes! I love Athletic Brewing's beers, pregnant or not. Great way to enjoy a craft beer without the negative effects of alcohol.

Feedback

Be in more stores! :)

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
11 days ago
Experience

I had a can from my friend and was so surprised with their IPA! I hate IPA, I hate beer, but this stuff is so good WHAT IN THE BLACK MAGIC?!? Would definitely buy mors

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
11 days ago
Experience

LOVE that there is now a great tasting non-alcoholic beer option. And the fact that I can both order these (with instant shipping) to my home or grab one at a bar if I'm not feeling like drinking alcohol is amazing.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
5 months ago
Experience

I wanted to love it, but it is just okay for me. I tried the upside dawn product and it was lacking a lot of substance and flavor. It performed in the middle of the NA beer pack for me, but did help me through dry Jan!

Michelle B's review of Athletic Brewing
6 months ago
Experience

I bought these as a gift for my BIL, a non-drinker. We were both pleasantly surprised by the robust ale styles and flavors. It is now my go-to beer purchase when I am looking for something 0% (well .5%) ABV. I'm thrilled to see it readily available in the DC area, but also find the shipping to be easy and cost effective.

Feedback

Honestly, I have no qualms about it -- wish I could find it even more places!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
9 months ago
Experience

I love beer but stopped drinking alcohol because it just doesn't agree with my body. Athletic Brewing has made my N/A craft beer dreams come true. Their IPAs taste like the REAL freakin deal!

Feedback

Would love to see this product available in retailers near me :)

Innovative productTasty 😋
9 months ago
Experience

This is my go to as a NA drinker. I had been searching for quality and taste for IPAs and wheat beers that could keep up with the craft beer market. Recommend across the board and are perfect to have in stock for someone who wants to switch on and off from a reg ABV beer. I find it readily stocked in the northeast.

a year ago
Experience

Two words: "UPSIDE DAWN"!!! That is the jawn! Athletic brewing beer is a staple in my house! In fact, my wife, who hates beer, loves Upside Dawn I can finally have a beer with my father-in-law, because it's non-alcoholic! ALL the benefits of beer, WITHOUT the harms of alcohol! Low calories! Tastes better than the crappy Michelob Ultra or Miller Lite. Very refreshing no matter when you drink it!

Feedback

My only negative is stock-outs at my local stores! I'm not a big fan of "Run Wild", and I have yet to try their others because I keep coming back to Upside Dawn!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packaging
a year ago
Experience

As far a NA beers go, this company is making the best tasting brews that are the most similar to a micro-brew.

Feedback

They tend to be foamy and the experience of drinking a full one makes me feel full and a bit bloaty. I would have more than one if they were more drinkable.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

An amazing lineup of near-beer. Discovered during pregnancy and since have subscribed to keep it stocked in the house. Partner also a huge fan. This is coming from San Diegans, with very high standards for beer! Free Wave is the best if you’re looking for an IPA sub.

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Sarah d's review of Athletic Brewing
4 months ago