Air Up

1.9 103 Reviews

Air up offers a drinking system driven by scent-based taste.

Air Up Reviews

Air Up reviews

1.87

20% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

4.7

Reviews on Air Up’s website have a higher average rating compared to reviews on Thingtesting.

Reviews mention

  • Innovative concept
  • Simple use
  • Attractive to children
  • Pleasant scents
  • High price
  • Weak flavor
  • Non-returnable policy
  • Quality issues

Air Up bottles, appreciated for their innovative concept and simplicity, face criticism for their high price and poor scent longevity. The product's unique scented pod approach to encourage more water consumption has received mixed reactions, with users reporting weak flavor and difficulty in drinking as key issues. The product's non-returnability, instances of mold on bottle caps, and the perceived inability to mask the taste of water also count as weaknesses.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

103 reviews

a month ago

The taste is nice. Especially the wild berry and lime flavor. I would like to recommend to buy this product if you like flavored drinks that are not artificial. I recommend to not buy the watermelon and peach flavor because they taste quite artificial. The air up bottle is qualitatively very good made from metal. It is around USD 70.

5 months ago

This is a really interesting product. Trying it with still water, I wasn’t so sure about the taste, but because I have a Sodastream, I can put carbonated water in it throughout the day. That works very well.

4 months ago

Friends with Air Up

Making water more exciting to drink…..and more expensive. I tried it but not my thing. The scent doesn’t do the trick for me. I already enjoy a normal glass of water, no need for added dimension with sent. And it’s really expensive.

4 months ago

I know people have mixed impressions from this bottle, but we actually liked it. My son used to come from school with his water bottle half full, and we tried many tricks to remind him to drink. This bottle became a cool thing among kids, so we got it too. It’s extremely simple to use (my 8 year old figured it out without any help), and the scents are really compelling. Yes, it doesn’t add flavor directly to the water, but this was what we wanted. To help him drink more plain water, not sweet, not flavored. My son liked it, but eventually got tired of the scents (they are pretty strong) and now asks to just use it as normal water bottle, because it still looks cool. Overall it’s a nice accessory, but nothing extraordinary, and it’s too pricey - that’s why 4 out of 5.

5 months ago

Influencer for Air Up

Well my initial understanding of the bottle was that it was a hybrid flavoring using both something to change physical taste as well as scent to full send a particular flavor. Upon receiving product and trying, I was immensely disappointed as I realized that I must've misread/misunderstood what the product was delivering. It does not do as advertised for sense of taste, it does however positively reinforce the mind to drink more with a pleasant smell. I would recommend removing a smaller portion of the "taste" mention and push more of a mental reinforcement with positive smell since my "taste" did not change in the slightest.

2 months ago

Bottle leaks, go mouldy, are difficult to clean and the “flavours” arent strong in the slightest it always just tastes like slightly off water

2 months ago

De nieuwe Air-Up2 gekocht, maar na 2 keer gebruik zuig ik alleen maar lucht op. De klantenservice stuurt hele vreemde vertaalde Nederlandse mails met enkel uitleg. Ik heb voorgesteld dat ik een nieuw product wil, of geld terug en ik krijg enkel filmpjes en uitleg die niet eens van toepassing zijn. Ze vragen me de code van de verpakking te sturen maar ik heb de verpakking vorige week toen hij binnen kwam meteen terug gestuurd.. Heb voor €90,- aan spullen besteld maar zonder fles kan ik ook niks met de accessoires.

2 months ago

Great brand for kids and adults! Flavours are very good. Best customer service!

2 months ago

Not tasty. Waste of money in my opinion plus they don’t allow returns once you try it and find you don’t like it. Most reputable companies will accept returns for any reason especially ones where it doesn’t taste good.

2 months ago

Cheap plastic bottle. Pods literally do nothing. Wasted 60.00 and disappoint my kid on Easter. Total waste of money! Do not buy!

3 months ago

This is a gimme-ky regular plastic bottle that leaks if you don’t hold it “just right”. Any attempt to reach customer support returns long messages, written by AI and bots. There is no way to reach regular person. The return policy basically doesn’t allow returns as they hide under cleanliness. “We need to keep things clean therefore, in the interest of our employees we cannot accept any opened items“in other words you buy a $40 bottle plus pods plus shipping and if you don’t like it tough luck. I did open a dispute with the credit card and of course will find every website where a review can be left for this company. A true shame that they present themselves as a start up. Whoever is the scam artist behind it?

3 months ago

Money waste! Don’t believe any kind of ads for this ULTRA EXPENSIVE ORDINARY PLASTIC BOTTLE. The pod lasted only for 500ml (not for 5L as advertised) and it’s extra stupid - scent only pod, doesn’t work at all!

3 months ago

Previous customer

Bought two AirUp bottles & loved them, but the pods & shipping is a little pricy. Also, most of the pods lose their flavor right away...except for the mixed berry & passion fruit pods, they're the most long lasting.

4 months ago

Edit: the responses are so frustrating from Air Up! Yes, I assembled it correctly. I checked on the site and yes, I know the bubbles are a purposeful thing but I hate it. I almost cried when I saw it on the counter this morning as my kiddo spent a ton of money on this from his birthday money he saved up. It’s gross you can’t return them….So disappointing. My 12 year old kiddo saved up his money to buy this bottle and it doesn’t work well. It’s insane you can’t return it. The marketing seems very deceptive and it’s clearly been marketed to kids by sponsoring YouTube gamers. It’s like drinking through a broken straw and you can barely smell the pod. He’s so sad:(

4 months ago

This product is totally not worth the $75 that I spent for this! You get it, the water is hard to come up the straw, you can’t even taste the pods. If you are thinking of buying this for your child, your niece or nephew don’t! Go buy them a Cirkul much better product! I ordered this for my 8 year old nephew and he was so disappointed that he couldn’t taste like they had shown on YouTube!! It is a total waste of money!!! Don’t do it!!!! Why would I buy something that I couldn’t open to try and see if it works, I don’t care how many times you put in your website the return policy that is just bad customer service, you all have everyone’s money and you know people will try it then you know they can’t send it back! Bad customer service!

5 months ago

waste of money.

I FEEL IF YOU BUY THIS PRODUCT YOUR STUPID ! As a drinking bottle it’s rubbish because all you get is the dregs of a drink, similar to when you’ve reached the bottom of a milkshake but you keep on sucking through the straw anyway ! In a world that tells us we must drink more water, you’re likely to dehydrate whilst you’re sucking on the straw… trying to get a drink of ‘slightly’ flavoured water ! ITS JUST A PLAIN OLD WATER BOTTLE with a hole in the neck, that makes the air that your sucking pass through a ring with a ‘slightly flavoured’ piece of wadding in it that theoretically convinces your brain your drinking whatever flavour the pod is. BUT the person who invented it is an absolute genius, because whoever they are, they have managed to relieve all us idiots who’ve bought one of our hard earned money ! The ‘pods’ are expensive for what they are, and whatever flavour it’s supposed to be, it DOESN'T ACTUALLY taste of it as such ! Imagine you walking down the street and you get a vague smell of some kind of food, well this is the taste equivalent to that. The taste is so weak, so vague, really you only taste the water that you’re trying in vain to drink, but you can’t because all your getting is air. Well, I suppose you can’t say they misled anyone in their product description ! Seriously though, how many kids are going to ask for one of these when they see one in the school ground, how many fitnesses fanatics are going to think it’s a good idea to have a calorie free drink of water that tastes of ‘something’… People need to wise up and just go and buy a bottle of plain, good old fashioned water, and if you’ve got too much money here’s a good idea… Instead of lining the pockets of the product ‘inventors’ (who really must think all their boats have come in), just go and give the money to the local hospice or another worthwhile cause, and buy a cheap bottle of water to drink on the way there. Obviously this is ONLY my opinion, of which I feel compelled to share with whoever reads it, because it’s an honest review of what I feel the product is like. But it’s up to you, if you feel the need to buy one it’s your choice. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED though, so you can’t complain when you realise everything iv said is pretty much correct.

5 months ago

None

Total waste of money!! Really is such a waste of money. The bottle leaks, then you email them and they say it’s not leakproof. It’s such an overpriced gimmick. 100% do not get. Would like to give 0 stars if I could! The reply from them is just ridiculous. When you email them to say that it’s leaking, they respond quickly, as soon as you email to ask for a refund, boom, vanish, no one can reply to emails anymore. Awful customer service. Please, whatever you do, don’t fall for this ridiculous hype or get pressured from your kids to buy it, like I did!!

5 months ago

Things were bad from beginning to end. First they screwed up with the order and products were missing. It took them two months and countless emails and follow ups to fix this. The flavours are very artificial. But that being said the technology works. You drink plain water but get the impression of flavoured water. The clear bottle tarnished after only 2-3 months and the cap broke. Definitely don’t recommend. Total waste of money.

5 months ago

I purchased a starter set and a few extra flavour pods to have a chance to sample other flavours. I like drinking water but I also love flavoured water and wanted to give this system a try. The design of the bottle is quite nice and you can see they put a lot of thought into it. Filled the bottle the I popped in the first flavour pod. It absolutely was not at all to my liking—there was a strange, very unnatural odour (nothing to do with the intended aroma of the pods) that overwhelmed my senses. It made the water taste awful — to the point that I couldn’t get past it. I immediately removed the pod. I opened another flavour thinking it was just that one flavour pod. Nope, same terrible smell hit my nose. Tried another, same thing. It was bad enough that I felts but nauseous so I gave up totally on opening the last package. I contacted the “Returns department” who emailed me back with a friendly reply. But instead of offering me a 14-day “no questions asked” return policy, they insisted I try the Cola flavour instead and sent one out that same day despite that I had immediately replied declining their offer (I never cared for Coke in my life) and restated that I’d prefer to go ahead with the return. I never heard back from them. Their website states that you are free to return your order, no questions asked, and to go to their Returns page for an approval first. Also, you must pay the return shipping. And they won’t refund any opened flavour pods packages. And being as they won’t return my emails it looks like they just basically take your money and turn their back on you. Sad experience. Not only for their lack of ethics, but to also to lose money because a company is only interested in taking your money with no regard to offer customer satisfaction. To be deluded by a potentially interesting prudent that you would have hoped to enjoy is also disappointing. Surely I’m not the only one that finds their flavours to be overwhelmingly full of unappealing chemical odor. Even bad water tastes better than water with these pods. :(

5 months ago

DO NOT BUY!!! Product is defective and you won’t get your money back!!! Trust me when I say this…I WISH I COULD GET MY $100 BACK!