True Gum

3.569 Reviews

True Gum sells plastic-free vegan chewing gum that is good for people and the planet.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 9 users
67%
Would recommend it to a friend

True Gum Reviews

Experience

I love the idea of plastic free gum! but i wasn't very happy with the actual product - the gum quickly becomes very hard, and it just isn't a match with regular gum. The idea is there - but there is still a way to go on execution.

Feedback

Texture should be softer and more chewy.

Cool look & feelEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

Love the mission, but I don't think I'll repurchase. I tried the ginger gum and while I didn't have a problem with the problem, the texture was really sticky and breaks apart easily. Several bits ended up sticking to my teeth/lips and it was kind of a mess.

Feedback

Texture could be less messier / gumminess could be more enjoyable to chew

Love the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

The ginger is good but is not the best gum I have ever tried.

Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
4 months ago
Experience

I think the flavors are nice, and so is the packaging etc.

Feedback

The only problem for me would be the texture - but I suppose it's tough to match something natural to regular gum texture.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago
Experience

Beautiful branding, good assortment of flavours (I enjoy the ginger) and no plastic. In the packaging, or the gum itself. Wahey!

Feedback

The texture of the gum is definitely a marked change from what you get at the grocery store. I didn't mind the initial chewing experience but found it hardens quite quickly. However, in saying that, it is nice to have an entirely plastic free alternative and I'm sure over time you might get used to it?

Innovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

I love the idea of these gums. They taste very good and the texture is really nice. The reason I don't give so many points is that the taste fades very fast. I might be a bit spoiled but for the price of the gum I would llike to chew me heart out until i have to toss it.

Feedback

Would love longer taste.

Innovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

Lovely flavours. Didn’t raise my blood sugar, like most other sugar free gums usually do. Nice and clean ingredients.

Feedback

It’s VERY sticky! That might sound normal for gum but it literally stuck to my teeth and it was really hard to remove!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago
Experience

Love the concept, loved the look and the name, so I tested it. No sugar, no plastic, just perfect! In Germany, the brand is available at Denn's Organic stores.

Feedback

I am fine with it all!

Innovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago