Ritual

3.981 Reviews

Ritual creates simple and clean multivitamins that are straight from the planet.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.9
Average rating from 81 users
68%
Would recommend it to a friend

Ritual Reviews

Experience

I really like this brand, I felt good taking these vitamins. They are very transparent about ingredients and why they are important. I appreciate educating customers. However, it just got a bit too expensive for my budget.

Feedback

Would love to see price changes to be more accessible.

High qualityInnovative productEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
2 days ago
Experience

They seem like a solid multivitamin, but nothing innovative beyond being DTC.

Feedback

The packaging for a subscription model is super unsustainable. And they try to improve the taste with little scent tablets but it's still not great.

3 days ago
Experience

I love ritual. I compared to "care of" and and liked that this was a one stop pill

Innovative productCool look & feelEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
11 days ago
Experience

I like these vitamins a lot. I took the women's multi and felt it gave me slightly more energy throughout my days. However, I do not think they are fully worth the price point they are. There is not enough of a change to my overall well-being to justify and there are cheaper alternatives.

Feedback

Drop the price or increase the wellness benefits.

Cool look & feel
12 days ago
Experience

The ritual daily vitamin has been a great addition to my daily routine. The outside of the capsule tastes of mint, which is nice because it makes it easier to take. I've also started taking their probiotic and that's been very helpful for my digestion. Similar capsule taste but easier to me than the multivitamin since it's one capsule only.

Feedback

The packaging that they ship in on a monthly basis is the terrible packaging that when you open it, tiny bits of thin cardboard fly everywhere. I'm sure it's very eco-friendly but finding an eco-friendly alternative that doesn't explode dust in my kitchen would be awesome.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityEco-friendly packaging
12 days ago
Experience

I took ritual vitamins for a long time, probably 2 years. The vitamins are great: they look cool and don’t have a funky taste. You take 2 a day, which is fine, but since I take so many supplements I prefer to just take 1. I like them, I feel they function like any daily vitamin does, but it’s truly hard to tell if theres a difference when there’s other supplements in your routine.

Feedback

The packaging bothers me. I feel like since it’s a subscription, there should be a limited packaging option where you only get the capsules in a recyclable ziplock, instead of accumulating so many bottles. I emailed them about this over 2 years ago actually. I wish you could buy larger quantities instead of a monthly 30 day supply. If I forgot to take them or something, it would always suck to have to remember to pause my subscription before I got charged. I personally don’t like subscriptions. I honestly feel for the price too I’d rather get the wellness formula from Whole Foods.

12 days ago
Experience

It’s probably expensive pee but I’ll keep using it just in case.

Cool look & feel
19 days ago
Experience

I take the women prenatal vitamin and use the essential protein powder. I'm on my first pregnancy and couldn't find a prenatal vitamin that didn't make me nauseous. A girlfriend suggested ritual and it was a game changer. I can take the vitamins anytime of day, with or without food and they have this wonderful hint of lemon that doesn't make you burp gross smells. The protein powder is light and has a vanilla taste. It's not chalky or thick, but the perfect accent to my daily fruit smoothies.

Feedback

Give us more protein powder flavors! Love the vanilla but would adore a chocolate too.

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

I've purchased their prenatal vitamins and their essential protein and I really like both. The vitamins have a lemon scent which I've never experienced in a vitamin and makes the experience of taking them surprisingly enjoyable. I like that their protein has a transparent supply chain and ingredient origins.

Feedback

I wish you could have longer time between deliveries for auto ship, it always comes faster than I need.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelLuxury
a month ago
Experience

Overall, I like these multivitamins. The transparency about the ingredients and the clinical trial research are so important. Honestly, the flavor and the price are the only things that I don't like.

Feedback

Better flavor/fewer vitamin burps :/

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago