NewlyNamed

4.3 8 Reviews

NewlyNamed produces personalized name change kits for newlyweds, shipped directly to their doors.

NewlyNamed Reviews

NewlyNamed reviews

4.25

75% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

8 reviews

a month ago

Just so easy. Saved so much time looking for forms and completing them with this easy kit.

a month ago

I heard about NewlyNamed from friends and added NewlyNamed to my wedding registry. So glad I did! I was dreading all the government forms and my kit made everything so easy!

2 years ago

Ordered this during the pandemic to assist in taking care of name changes that got extremely complicated due to restrictions. The kit had not been updated to reflect the real world, and it was totally useless.

Feedback

More established versions of this concept exist with much better outcomes due to their knowledge in the space. Don’t fall for the slick branding of this upstart!

a year ago

Overall, this service has been amazing! I have recommended it to all my friends getting married in 2023. NewlyNamed made a stressful process simple and pain free. I loved my personalized box.

Feedback

I don’t even have any areas to suggest for improvement. All of the instructions in my name change kit were correct.

a year ago

Started off very helpful having a step by step guide with all forms identified. Newly Named recommends changing your passport prior to your drivers license if you wish to make your maiden name your middle name, which seemed like good advice. However, in NJ, the DMV will not let you change your middle name without a court order - the DMV agent looked at my passport and social security card with my new middle name and told me they were incorrect and the only way to change my middle name in NJ is to file a petition and go to court. A google search told me this is the case in five or six states. Newly Named should really be flagging this issue so women can make an informed decision before changing their name with social security or on their passport. I have no choice but to go to court if I ever want a NJ drivers license that matches my passport or social security card. My bigger problem is with the state of NJ, but if a google search can identify this issue, Newly Named should have.

Feedback

I would still recommend this service if you do not plan to change your middle name. If you plan to change you middle name in a state that is not NJ, make sure you look into your state’s rules yourself.

a year ago

I initially thought I could do this process without help, but let me tell you how wrong I was. I wasted so much time trying to figure it out on my own. I am so grateful for NewlyNamed and for their team being so helpful and responsive. I have already recommended them to all my friends getting married.

a year ago

Wow NewlyNamed was such a time saver. I tried to do the name change research and find forms and instructions on my own and gave up and ordered NewlyNamed. So glad I did. They provide everything you need. Just answer a few simple questions and they pretty much do the rest for you. They were extremely thorough and were quick to respond for any questions or concerns I had.

a year ago

This box is a LIFESAVER. It made changing my name so simple. I wasn’t sure where to start with my name change and had heard about them from friends getting married (I have since gifted it to 3 other friends!) and people on TikTok raved about it. I LOVED the convenience of having everything I needed to change my name in one box. Everything was so simple and I loved the pre filled out forms.

Feedback

Highly recommend! Also wonderful customer support - I emailed them a question about my name change situation and they replied quickly and helped guide me through it. So nice to have that extra support.