Maker Wine

516 Reviews

Maker Wine sells a variety of premium, single-serving canned wines.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 16 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Maker Wine Reviews

a year ago
💼Works for Maker Wine
Experience

I've tried every canned wine out there and Maker is the best. I love that they work with female and minority small production wineries, and the quality is on par with my favorite bottles of wine. Living alone, I can't imagine not being able to open a can of Maker for a glass instead of opening a whole bottle! Plus, I LOVE their Can Club. You can order over text and have access to members only wines that are super unique and special.

Feedback

More still white wine options! I'm dying for a quality Chardonnay.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Sarah H's review of Maker Wine
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

great canned / single serve wine from a women-founded company! I had the chance to try these wines at a wine tasting recently and would not have guessed that they came from a can.

Feedback

more availability in brick-and-mortar retailers

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Super delicious! They're the perfect size to take out and fit really well in my Brumate. Also, they look so pretty!

High qualityTasty 😋Luxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I LOVE Maker Wine. I've been drinking it for a few years now and am a monthly Can Club member. The wine is top-notch, the varietals are unique and change often, and the can format makes it super easy to travel with (I take mine on the ski slopes, hikes, and concerts!). I have sent Maker as gifts to friends and have them do virtual tastings for my workplace. Extra bonus that the winemaker stories are super inspiring and support underrepresented winemakers.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

First off -- I have never had such an amazing "unboxing" experience! Maker wine is beautifully branded, from the box it arrives in to the cans themselves and the descriptions of each wine and winemaker. I love having delicious wine available in smaller quantities than a bottle -- I can try more types of wine, open a can by myself, and bring it with me on a hike or to a picnic. My favorite is the sparkling rose, but I am also a big fan of the pinot, Zinfandel, and Cab!

Feedback

Maker has addressed my primary piece of feedback already -- which was that I couldn't get it delivered to Vermont! Now I can :)

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Love these wines so much. Perfect pocket-sized can of joy when you are hiking or skiing!

Feedback

Is it possible for cans to be insulated better? I love to take cans on-the-go and keeping them the right temp longer would be awesome.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Sonya H's review of Maker Wine
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

So yummy and cute packaging. It's a great change up to bottled wine because you can pop a can and enjoy a glass with a partner or friend without having to open a bottle. The cans are perfect to bring to a beach picnic or party.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Best single-pour and variety serving experience ever! Not only great wine, but the ability to have a single serving without opening an entire bottle, in hindsight, is so much better, not to mention the ease of having a variety of wines in a single order. Amazing!

Feedback

Love the variety and the chance to try out new varietals and vineyards. Keep up the great work with adding new choices at the same consistent quality. Oh, and might be fun to aggregate up your community's reviews of each wine and displaying that at time of re-order so I can mix in the latest favorite from other Maker Maniacs !!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Maker's wines are fantastic and made by people who are really invested (not just financially) in making a quality product. I love having a wine that is super portable without compromising on quality. Having a nice glass of wine while camped at Lunch Counter at 9400 feet on Mount Adams was downright decadent. I have repeated this experience in many places and continue to love it. Its easy to throw a can of Maker in your pack for any occasion. They have many great varieties that have all delivered outstanding taste each and every time.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Luxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Good wines with interesting backstories. Provides a chance to experience offerings from small wineries that I would not otherwise know about. Great customer service as well

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?