Loverboy

3.15 • 13 Reviews

Loverboy sells sparkling hard and premium gluten free and low calorie canned cocktails with zero added sugar.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.2
Average rating from 13 users
58%
Would recommend it to a friend

Loverboy Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

It's another canned cocktail brand. Nothing special, not bad. If you have it, drink it, but don't go out of your way to look for it.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I really enjoy these as an alternative to hard seltzers. They have great flavor but don't give headaches from being a sugary drink.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

White tea peach is probably my favorite flavor out of the teas! It's refreshing and doesn't have an alcoholic taste. I've yet to try their spritz, but their teas do run on the sweeter end. I could probably drink 2 of these before getting tired of them. Would recommend giving them a try if you're trying to have a cute little drink instead of getting a buzz.

Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I really like this brand! Their cocktails are unique and tasty - I really loved the white peach tea drink the best. Super light and refreshing, perfect for warmer weather gatherings!

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I've only tried the Chai flavor so far but I loved it. It's a pretty strong flavor so I couldn't imagine drinking more than one or two in one sitting.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Loverboy is my go-to for a BYOB situation. I love the white peach tea because it is so tasty and does not taste like alcohol. When they're ice cold in the summer it is the perfect treat. Anyone I have introduced to loverboy loves them! They do not really give me the best buzz, and I also get hungover when I drink them which is a personal problem :)

Feedback

A little expensive - I don't want to feel like I'm splurging every time I drink.

High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

My sister is a Summer House super fan, so I purchased some both as a joke and a gift. This review is only for the teas, so maybe the spritz is better, but there is really no reason to choose this over a better tasting, cheaper hard seltzer. The online prices are astronomical, but if you can find it in-store it is much more affordable. It is truly unremarkable outside of its connection to the Bravo reality universe. I would not recommend this to anyone who has never heard of Summer House.

Feedback

The teas don't really have a discernable taste besides that sort of fruity, sweet aspartame taste of other fancy malt liquor canned beverages (let's not kid ourselves these are nothing more than that)! I think it would be difficult to drink more than 2 of these in a row. The online costs are honestly stupid, compared to how much more affordable it is to buy "boutique booze" elsewhere on the Internet.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Jeanine N's review of Loverboy
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I thought it was just ok; it didn't stand out & I could taste the "liquor-y'" taste.

Feedback

Taste

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I freaking love this stuff! For the calories, this is such a nice change of pace from the (IMO overhyped) hard seltzers out there. It's lightly sweet and has just a whisper of flavor. The Hibiscus Pom tea is delicious and the Espresso Martini's are absolutely incredible!

Feedback

Nothing, just more flavors/types in my area.

Innovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I have only tried the Tea and have to say I am not a fan of any of the flavors. Would reach for other drinks every time... I find them overly intense (kind of like a super flavored Arizona Iced Tea) with a weird after flavor. Probably blended to meet the tastes of a younger/college age audience. I have many friends who do like these products and will get them every now and again- and I would be interested in some of the other cocktails but so far its a pretty big miss for me. Cute branding- but I also can only think of the guy from Summer House when I drink these which honestly makes me a little upset also.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?