Jumbo Time Wines

58 Reviews

Jumbo Time Wines makes a range of natural, sustainable wines based in Los Angeles.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 8 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Jumbo Time Wines Reviews

4 months ago
Experience

I tried 2 varieties at a natural wine bar. I don't have the language to describe them, but I'll leave it that they were remarkably unique. They also photograph beautifully.

Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I recently enjoy Jumbo Time Wine’s Game Seven out at dinner in Los Angeles. It was juicy, easy drinking and really went well with our food (pizza). While the wine was unique I really enjoyed that it wasn’t as wild as other natural wines I’ve had in the past.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
5 months ago
🤝Friends with Jumbo Time Wines
Experience

The name says it all, quite literally a jumbo time!

Feedback

Nothing, wine is delicious and at a great price point.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Erica G's review of Jumbo Time Wines
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Just bought a few bottles to enjoy with guests over the weekend. We all loved it, already placed my next order!

Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Great wines. Really light & refreshing!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Really delicious summer flavors. Exactly what you want on a sunny day. Makes you want to hit the beach, or get on the water. Makes you want to man the woodwind and sail off into the sunset

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Madison O's review of Jumbo Time Wines
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Incredible brand and products.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Sustainable products
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

When I walked into my local wine shop looking for a bottle to enjoy in the blistering heat that is this summer, I was immediately drawn to the cartoonish and playful label that is the Summer Love bottle from Jumbo Time Wines. When i saw these two happy bunches of grapes cuddling up in the sand I could not help but smile, laugh, and immediately purchase the bottle. Ever since the pandemic, life has been hard for many of us, and sometimes its the subtle and fun things that bring us joy. The interesting thing is that other than the label, jumbo time is anything but subtle. The flavors are sophisticated like a fine 1963 bottle of chamon neauvo poupe, the taste is bold, slightly nutty, with hints of bumbleberries and chocolate throughout. I felt like a young boy again, walking the rocky pavement in my hometown village on the southern coast of france, the smells reminded me of this perfume my mother was wearing to greet papa when he returned from fighting in the war. I wept, I laughed, and overall, i felt summer love

Feedback

Nothing

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?