Flock Foods

3.8 19 Reviews

Flock Foods creates chicken chips, made from 100% real chicken, that are low in carbs and high in protein.

Flock Foods Reviews

Flock Foods reviews

3.79

56% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

19 reviews

19 days ago

I tried the Nashville hot chicken skin crisps. I liked these since I loved eating the skins of meat and pork rinds. It’s not overly spicy at first, but once you eat a lot you start to feel the heat. I think it is quite expensive for how little you get, I poured the bag of chips into a plastic sandwich bag and I’d say it fills up 60% of it. However, these are very dense chips so eating a little bit is quite filling. Overall, this would be good for someone on keto or as a healthier, protein packed chips. It’s also a unique item that is something new to try at a grocery store.

3 months ago

they were a little oily and not the best to be honest I would not buy this again - they are also kind of expensive

5 months ago

Received a free product from Flock Foods

I loved the packaging and the idea of using all parts of a chicken. The flavor wasn't bad- I tried the Nashville Hot flavor but they just felt very fatty to me, which makes sense given that they are skins. These would be great for someone on a keto diet.

3 months ago

This had such a greasy and stringy texture, plus a weird taste. I got the barbecue flavor and could not finish the bag at all. Also expensive for what it is.

5 months ago

Pros: - keto-friendly - minimal ingredients - flavorful & crunchy Cons: - greasy - high in fat/calories

5 months ago

Received a free product from Flock Foods

I recently tried the chicken skin crisps and heres what I thought: Pro: I love the idea of using all parts of an animal, especially a chicken. I actually enjoy (on occasion) fried chicken and I make it my duty to ensure that the skin does not go wasted :) so in theory this would be a delightful little treat. This snack is packed full of protein Con: it's not so delightfu after all, while it's packed with protein it's also packed full with fat (go figure...chicken skin). These crips just aren't crispy at all, I was hoping they would be lighter (or at least feel lighter). They tasted and felt greasy to me...perhaps I shouldn't have eaten them raw and maybe should have used them as garnish on something. At the end of the day, I ate the whole bag (why waste them) so hence the 2/5 rating. I won't purchase again though.

2 years ago

LOVE these! I got the variety pack with all 3 flavors and the original one is my favorite by far. so flavorful and crispy! reminds me of chicharon, but healthier! the bag size is also great for one portion!

Feedback

would love to see these readily available in stores!

7 months ago

Received a free product from Flock Foods

Addicting flavor, and a crave worthy snack. Just too expensive in my opinion! Pros + Real fried chicken taste + Satisfying crunch Cons + Very salty + High price

a year ago

Not enough chips in the bag. And the flavor is a bit strange.

Feedback

I did not enjoy this product as much as I wanted to-- I really wanted to find a modern alternative to pork rinds but found this product.

8 months ago

tried these for the first time, my store only had the salt & vinegar flavor so i picked those up. absolutely loved the flavor punch of these. each piece had seasoning and it was an awesome crunch. I'd crave these more but a bit too expensive for my preference. it's about $7 for a 2.5oz bag which becomes a bit too expensive for a snack, though its tasty

2 years ago

I wanted to like these, and I went in super optimisticly - but both my husband and I did not like them. They're super greasy and salty (and not in a fun chip way), and taste.... very chicken-y? It's hard to explain, but it's a very off putting taste. We even tried to share with a family friend who loves everything, and even he didn't like it.

2 years ago

I have only tried the original Flock chips. At first, I liked them very much. Salty and crunchy without carbs! But, I quickly got tired of them. Too much “grease” and do not seem appetizing anymore. I guess this is not the fault of the product … just that my taste has changed.

2 years ago

Flock is delicious! Tastes like fried chicken and is packed with protein with no sugar/carbs. They come in 8packs and are usually all gone within a week of being delivered!

2 years ago

Flock is the perfect chip alternative - crunchy, salty and packed with flavor. My favorite is the Salt + Vinegar because it has a great balance of salt and tang. Perfect for on the go snacking when you want something that will keep you full and focused between meals!

2 years ago

I always love grabbing a bag of Flock before I head out on a busy day, they're such an amazing protein packed snack! My fave is Hattie B's - but for anyone new to the brand I would probably recommend grabbing a variety pack so you can try multiple flavors at once :)

Feedback

Wish I could

3 years ago

I love the packaging and crunch of this snack. My favorite flavor is the vinegar one, which packs a nice acidity punch and compliments the chicken nicely.

Feedback

Feels a bit oily.