EffyDesk

4.4 30 Reviews

EffyDesk offers a range of quality, height-adjustable electric standing desks.

Best of Thingtesting
EffyDesk Reviews

EffyDesk reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.4

Best of Thingtesting #5 in Furniture

96% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

30 reviews

9 months ago

So far so good! I've been using my standing size small EFFYDESK for about 3 weeks so far, and also purchased the under desk treadmill. I bought this because I've recently transitioned to working from home, and im struggling to get my steps in. So far I love it. I've done a lot of research online with sit/stand desks and I wanted to ensure I was buying a quality desk with a motor that lasts. I still have my cord management to figure out but so far it's been working great. Assembly was good and overall did not take too long. I struggled a bit with it, but Ikea and I have a long troubled past. The box came pretty banged up but I was happy to see that everything was well insulated so there was no damage. My only complaint was the shipping company Canpar. Though this is not the fault of EFFYDESK, Canpar is very disorganized. Definitely a few hiccups there. They misdelivered a part of my desk, and once that was sorted they could not deliver unless I ensured someone would be home to help unload it off the truck. Also I'm weak, so I had to arrange for someone to come. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase as the quality is definitely there for the price.

9 months ago

The desk is wonderful and is a great size for my needs. It’s solidly built and the standing mechanism works well. However, I would have given it a 5/5 if the instructions were better.

10 months ago

Just assembled my new medium walnut desk. Beautifully built desk and colour. Still working on the setup, but seems very sturdy and has no issues lifting various weights and configurations. Definitely a high quality desk.

10 months ago

Received my effy desk and boy does it look slick. Packaging arrived promptly and setup was pretty easy. My wife and I put it together in about a couple hours. Very sleek design. Still need to get the chair and might even get the walking pad to get those steps in. Excited about my new setup and big shout out to Effydesk Canadian product!

10 months ago

Amazing product and fantastic customer service. While there were some delays with the product arriving due to supply chain issues, the customer service team was quick to provide updates and kept me informed. I also unfortunately had an issue with one of the legs of my desk, but the team quickly shipped me a brand new leg for free! Stand-by their products and ensure you are taken care of. Lastly - the desks are beautiful!

10 months ago

This standing desk is extremely well built and the quality of the materials and design is evident. Ordered the office version as I have plans to install a solid wood slab top on it. But after installing the standard top that came with it not sure now if I need to switch. Overall quality and appearance of the desk is high - it is rock solid (no wobbles) even when extended up to the max height position. Product was well packaged - delivered a day later than expected but no big deal. Install not that difficult. I'm sure this unit is going to last many many years.

10 months ago

I bought the wooden desk top and I'm very happy with it. Excellent finish and I was VERY thankful the holes to attach it to the base are all pre-drilled and set up for you. The desk took me just under 2 hours to assemble but I took my time. Directions were clear. The ordering and delivery was without any issue. I wonder why I did not get one of these before. Very satisfied with the purchase.

10 months ago

This standing desk is extremely well built and the quality of the materials and design is evident. Ordered the office version as I have plans to install a solid wood slab top on it. But after installing the standard top that came with it not sure now if I need to switch. Overall quality and appearance of the desk is high - it is rock solid (no wobbles) even when extended up to the max height position. Product was well packaged - delivered a day later than expected but no big deal. Install not that difficult. I'm sure this unit is going to last many many years.

10 months ago

Unfortunately I do not recommend EFFYDESK chairs to anyone. They have arguably the worst armrests I have ever seen. Also, the chair starts making a squeaking sound not even a month after use. Albeit the seat being really comfortable and the back rest being adjustable, for the price, I would recommend another product. EDIT : After 3 weeks of waiting, customer service contacted me to tell me that they will send a replacement and a compensation of $50... I will bump this to two-star review.

10 months ago

Incredibly fast shipping to vancouver area, and friendly responsive customer service. Excellent products to boot, both myself and partner have their ergonomic chairs (i have the kai chair and he has the karmachair) and the've been super comfortable. My chair seat can be moved backward and forward so I can sit with feet on the floor or cross my legs - which i LOVE. Would recommend!

10 months ago

I was kept aware of shipping delay even though it was only one week. The desk arrived so well packaged that there was no way anything could have got damaged. Assembly instructions were good but took some thought and time. The finished product is amazing; works well and looks fabulous! Thank you Effy.

a year ago

Bought a home desk and It was working fine for 20 days until it stopped working. The desk isn't even going up and only slides down to the left. Now, my desk is tilted which is super inconvenient. Factory reset button isn't even working. I tried to contact their customer support and they were helpful, they told me that they will ship a replacement part and will provide the shipping label but it still took me a few days to receive it so still its an inconvenience for me....

a year ago

The table top and stand are of good quality. Assembly was easy enough even for a novice. Customer service was also accessible, kind, and helpful. I hope they offer a pure white top as an option in the future. I got my order earlier as expected, i think it only took me 2 days. Overall, good purchase from this shop.

a year ago

Nothing to complain about the quality and material used to their desk. The assembly was quite straight forward. Honestly I wasnt expecting it to be THAT big and THAT heavy. Its actually quite expensive for a desk but its definitely worth it. Thanks, Effydesk!

a year ago

It is odd to come across a well built "thing" in today's world. Everything feels more and more cheap and flimsy. I am happy to say that is not the case with the EFFYDESK standup desk and monitor holding arms. I have both a single monitor arm as well as a dual monitor arm. They, as well as the desk, are built like a tank. I just had a few issue with the shipping courier but all is well. Still a good buy!

a year ago

Recently bought a chair from Effydesk and it's actually my first time switching to Ergonomic Chair so im a bit skeptical. I read many reviews and it sounded so good. Finally made the hard decision to part with a not small amount for an office chair. Mesh suppose to be cool as many claimed, but for me it feel plasticky and hard. The seat is not adjustable much to the front so it “forces” me to push back my butt for a firm seat. Maybe there’s the idea of a good posture? Chair looks really good but its not that "comfortable".

a year ago

My effydesk looks great in my home office. It operates smoothly and quietly and seems very solid. It does not wobble at all. I purchased the Standing Office Desk - S (47" × 29") in White with the Oak White desktop. This smaller size fits nicely into my small home office/spare bedroom but still gives me plenty of desktop to work. I also enjoy watching my cat’s reaction when my effydesk moves up and down! I love that it comes with a 10-year warranty covering all parts. My only feedback is the instructions are very small and hard to read. We had to take photos of each step and zoom to see them, but it all worked out fine in the end.

a year ago

My desk completely exceeded my expectations. The soft grey oak top is beautiful!!! The desk is seriously sturdy. The motor, quiet. Assembly was quick and easy to follow. I wanted a good quality standing desk as my sitting desk was a beautiful piece. This desk takes its place perfectly. Effy also has great customer service. They assisted when there was confusion with my shipping. Thank you effydesk!!!

a year ago

Ordering was easy and they immediately informed me about the delay due to low quantity. The executive desk is great quality and looks amazing. The motor operation is very smooth and relatively quiet. Building the desk was quite simple and the only difficult part was flipping it onto the legs, it’s definitely a two person job when you get to that point.

a year ago

I am enjoying my new Aery chair. It has good lumbar / back support and good adjustment features to fit my needed position. I would suggest a bit more padding in the seat as I am finding it a little firm for me. It is a quality chair at a very good price.