Dog Standards

58 Reviews

Dog Standards makes meal plans based on three fresh recipes to meet your dog's specific needs.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 8 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Dog Standards Reviews

9 months ago
Experience

Dog loves it

Innovative productSustainable products
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Dog Standards is a truly innovative and wonderful brand, both in its mission and product offered. I love the story behind Dog Standards and the owner’s passion for her company and it shows in the quality of product you receive. Not only does my dog love the food but I love knowing that I am feeding her quality ingredients from a local Canadian company with an incredible mission. Cannot recommend this brand enough!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Healthy, fresh and convenient! I’m so happy that I switched Oakley over from kibble to Dog Standards- it’s been a game changer! He’s been a picky eater ever since he was a puppy so seeing him licking his bowl clean makes me so happy. Having Oakley’s food brought to my doorstep fresh and on time brings me peace of mind. As a proud customer, I would highly recommend Dog Standards to all pawrents!

Feedback

N/A

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityTasty 😋
Marella A's review of Dog Standards
Useful review?
9 months ago
👀Dog ambassador
Experience

I really like this food. And more importantly my 1-year-old Siberian Husky loves it! The food at Dog Standards is made with ingredients that could be found in foods that we eat, so I know that Loki is getting the best meals possible. He is currently on the Feast Mode. This food certainly doesn’t lack for quality ingredients, as it boasts Turkey, chickpeas, pumpkin, kale, brown rice, sweet potatoes and carrots. If you want to give your dog the best high-quality nutrition possible, human-grade dog food, Dog Standards is a great place to start! They send the food straight to your door in pre-portioned packages you simply thaw out, and pour into your dog's bowl! Not to mention the incredible customer service and reliability. I am impressed every time we get a shipment at how timely and well packaged his food arrives. Thank you for keeping my pup so darn healthy!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Miki W's review of Dog Standards
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Usually foods that are convenient and easily accessible are unhealthy. But that’s not the case with dog standards food. It’s super healthy and balanced and my dog timbit does well on it. She always looks forward to feeding times! Timbit loves the variety of recipes so she never gets bored of her meals. As mentioned earlier, it’s super convenient. They ship the box of food straight to my door on a scheduled basis. It’s frozen and vacuumed sealed to maintain freshness and flavour. I just need to thaw and feed :)

Feedback

Perhaps a fish as a main protein could be added

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Gary L's review of Dog Standards
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I highly recommend Dog Standards for anyone who is a dog owner. Not only does it make getting dog food so much simpler but it also gives you peace of mind that your dog is eating healthy food and not stale kibble. Ace loves his turkey and chicken recipes.I have noticed that he has more energy and he is finally excited to eat dog food for the first time in 10 years.

Lovely customer supportInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Celina C's review of Dog Standards
Useful review?
9 months ago
📷Influencer for Dog Standards
Experience

I love Dog Standards! We switched over a little while ago after having a pup that has a sensitive tummy. We read about the ingredients and explored the website to insure we were doing the right thing! Our pup Reese had such an easy transition and gobbles down his food all the time. We tried two of the recipes and then narrowed down to his favourite one!

Feedback

Nothing! We have no complaints.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Chantael C's review of Dog Standards
Useful review?
9 months ago
📷Influencer for Dog Standards
Experience

Sonny and Mija love their amazingly delicious new food by Dog Standards We have been wanting to transition Sonny & Mija from kibble to a more wholesome and fresh diet and Dog Standards is exactly that! We were not willing nor wanting to feed them raw meat or canned wet food, so you can imagine our excitement when we discovered Dog Standards , a fresh, wholesome, human - grade and high quality alternative to a better feeding lifestyle & overall health - made here in Toronto! They loved it immediately! One time Sonny stood up and started eating his food before I even put his bowl on the ground! You can tell it's good & high quality because the chicken recipe Smells like chicken salad! We know you'll LOVE it! And it shops free! You're just paying for the food! We are looking forward to a happy and healthier lifestyle and year ahead of us!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋Fit just rightAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Stephanie  R's review of Dog Standards
Useful review?