BASAL Fundamentals

4.9 9 Reviews

BASAL sells a plant-based nutrition blend to support cellular and metabolic health.

BASAL Fundamentals Reviews

BASAL Fundamentals reviews

4.89

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

9 reviews

2 years ago

Definitely a unique meal replacement brand. The look and feel is so much cooler than the typical overdone packaging of so many others on the market. The shake itself is really good, like REALLY smooth and has a semi-sweet cocoa flavour. I actually purchased this because it was one of the few that had little sugar without the use of stevia which I find always leave a disgusting aftertaste. I used the product for lunch a few days a week for a month and it really helped me save time on busy days. I liked that it didn't make me feel bloated after but was still very filling.

Feedback

The tumbler is very cute but doesn't hold enough liquid for my liking. The recommendation is 200ml of powder and fill the rest of the bottle with water, but it would make the shake a bit thicker than I liked. I would typically drink it down a bit and then add more water. I guess this just depends on personal preference.

2 years ago

I recently tried BASAL as I love the benefits and am trying to go plant-based. Appreciate that they only use real food ingredients. Was a bit unsure what it would taste like but it was yum. I make mine with oat or almond milk and its lovely. It gives me so much energy! Cant fault it.

2 years ago

Great meal replacement option after a workout or when I'm too busy to make a full meal/snack. The taste is also great and rich chocolate. I like a lot of the ingredients included in here and that it's not too sweet.

2 years ago

as someone who is very active (i run 4-5x a week and practice yoga and meditation daily) and vegetarian, it's difficult to find protein powders or meal replacements / supplements that actually work for me. after seeing their content on instagram and reading more about the brand and product, i placed my order and it arrived a week later; the bag was a lot larger than i thought it would be and the kinto bottle is very sleek (this comes with the welcome kit). i tried it immediately and was very surprised by the taste and not in a bad way; i mixed 2-3 spoonfuls (they would consider this a half portion) with water and consumed right after a long outdoor run. i have been taking this for a week, each morning, and i feel more sustained throughout the afternoon. there's also no post-drink queasiness or bloating that i would get from most other powders. their customer service team is great and they are very responsive on instagram, which makes me feel at ease as a customer should anything come up. i can't wait wait to see what's next!

2 years ago

I've enjoyed BASAL as my staple meal for more than 5 months now. I love that the product is vegan, easy to prepare, and local. The team at BASAL have delivered my monthly order consistently, and their customer service is great. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a sustainable, ethical, alternative meal with no fuss.

Feedback

It took me about a month and half to adjust to BASAL's taste. It's understandable given the difficult constraints of making a good product with the right ingredients. I'm happy with the taste now, but I look forward to seeing the team iterate on different formulas and flavors in the future.

2 years ago

Basal is an absolute game changer. I didn’t think I would come to love it and rely on it so much to start my mornings. Most days I take a half portion that keeps me going until lunch. Lately I have used a full portion as an entire meal replacement for lunch and feel so satisfied, nourished, and energized. You wouldn’t get that with a regular smoothie. With a splash of your choice of milk and water, it’s a luxurious way to get all your daily nutrients. I can’t recommend it enough for those that want to feel their best.

2 years ago

I have been using Basal for over 3 months. It has totally changed my routine. I no longer binge on unhealthy snacks in between meals. Basal is my go-to in the evenings. I usually feel fulll for 2-3 hours and then follow with a very light meal. Sometimes I skip the meal altogether. The flavor really goes well with banana. This is the best I have tried till date especially for vegan.

2 years ago

I recently switched to a fully plant-based diet and found it difficult to meal prep each day. Incorporating BASAL into my daily routine has been a great time saver in the morning. It has a really pleasant chocolatey flavour too.

Feedback

Overall I’m very happy with the product.

2 years ago

Love everything about the product and the brand. The formula is incredible, one of the smoothest and most delicious vegan protein/meal replacements I have had (and being vegan for over a decade you can trust I have tried my fair share of brands). The bottle is really cute, easy to throw in my bag for work or school, and definitely way nicer to pull out than the usual protein shakers. Branding and packaging is lovely as well - feels like Aesop, but for food.

Feedback

Would love to see a natural/no flavour version for the days I'm a bit tired of chocolate, or perhaps a vanilla version.